Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Product did not match photos
 from VA,  Oct 1, 2011

I have always had great success with Overstock, and this issue is with the manufacturer, but the quality was very poor. Also, the roof had a large hole in it (punctured during shipping). Customer Service was cooperative, and is checking to see if they can send a new roof. We are using it because we need it right away, but I doubt it will hold up as long as we hoped. I will not buy another Precision brand animal product. Sorry, o.co!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product didn't match the photo. The photo indicates wide boards with some curve to them. The walls were thinner width boards (16 boards vs. the 11 in the photo), flat and only 1/4" thick. Very disappointed in the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the quality of the wood, it was fine. Dimensions, brand info, etc.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointed by the thinnest of the walls and the very thin coat of stain on the trim.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great Dog House
 from pgh,pa,  May 17, 2012

great for what I need, I think if your Dog is out in very cold weather look for an insulated one. Good for shelter with a dog thats out only parttime. Very nice looking and easy to build.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog house is large and stable
 from south Caroling,  May 10, 2012

dog house was very easy to construct. *I, an 84 yr old lady) had it together in 1 hr.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plenty of room and big doorway
 from Lexington, AL,  Feb 3, 2012

When I put it together it didn't line up perfect but as long as it stands up to the quality it isn't really anything to complain about. The roof did have a crack that will eventually crack some more. So I contacted the company that made the doghouse and they sent me a replacement that didn't have any damage to it. Overall I would recommend and this is a great doghouse. I think at first I was more thrill than the dog. Later on after he went inside there it was the happiness. Plus I laid Pets cider chips inside the doghouse for him. My dog is medium size and this doghouse is really big for him but he has plenty of room because he doesn't like small doghouses.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? When I received it the wood is painted black on the trimming by looking at the picture I thought something else. The image on the black was shiny.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to a point in other words it should have stated the wood is painted black and it isn't the shiny perfect black glossy paint but dull.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is as good as it can be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice , but will it hold up?
 from Kiowa, CO,  Nov 14, 2011

Time will tell to see if the floor holds up. I have two large Bernese Mtn dogs and we put a piece of board underneath to support their weight. I like the looks of the dog houses but as it is my berners have not gone in them. they will in time when I work with them , so time will tell.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought that the floor would be sturdier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The roof is nice but the floor is weak.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doghouse
 from ca,  Jun 26, 2013

Very nice looking. Smell left early. Dogs have settled in okay.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Arizona,  Apr 17, 2013

Sent to my daughter who has 2 Beagles they both fit in it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was disappointed. The floor fell through.
 from Center, TX,  Apr 10, 2013

The floor fell though after only one month. Now my dogs are back on teh ground in the wet rain. I'm going to have to put plywood on the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice house
 from Nj,  Feb 16, 2013

Very good product for the price. Easy to put together. Roof was damaged but overstock quickly sent me a new one. Floor was very thin for a 90 pound dog but works. I would recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Floor was a little thinner than expected. Overall nice product for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positivve
 from San Diego, CA,  May 27, 2012

I just wish I had bought two or more of the dog houses! They are everything that I had hoped it to be.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pefect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, sturdy, thin
 from KS,  Mar 28, 2012

This is a light weight, sturdy dog house. My large boxer fits nicely in it. I can move it by myself. The floor is holding up so far, but it really should have more support.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close, would have liked to know wall thickness.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for. Decent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Texas,  Mar 22, 2012

I needed 2 dog houses and I had my eye on this log cabin for quite some time but didn't have the money. Then they went on sale and I jumped on it. Both were in great condition when they arrived, only one had a little knick in the wood but nothing tragic. The wood could be a little thicker but all in all I am satisfied with them. I mainly need them for the dogs to have shelter when it rains and I'm at work. It even has shingles on the roof :) and it doesn't leak (we had a huge thunderstorm the other day). I chose this model because the door is on the side which provides additional protection and it is easier for them to go in and turn. I have 2 german shephards. Assembly wasn't hard. The first one took about 25 minutes to put together and the second one 10 minutes because by then we didn't have to look at the instructions, we knew what to do. I'm very happy with my purchase. They look great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUCH a great Doghouse!!
 from Coolidge, AZ,  Jan 19, 2012

I actually bought this for my sisters dog, because I didn't think her crate was big enough for her to have adequate winter warmth. We constructed it in about 5 minutes, ON THE SPOT, and put in some insulating blankets on the floor as well as her usual ones. She shoved us out of the way, went inside, "fluffed up" her blankets, and peeked out the door with the most tickled look I've ever seen on a dog, and I've seen a lot of dogs! She also "invited" each of my nieces inside to see her new cabin. I also, as does my sister and the girls, appreciate the fact that the roof comes off to allow for easy cleaning, etc. Overall?? A Smash Hit!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured, but better in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Doesn't say enough about ease of assembly, but otherwise perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well constructed, good materials
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Texas,  Nov 22, 2011

This was very easy to put together, it took me about 1/2 hour. The wood isn't as heavy as I thought it would be, but it's stready. My dog seem to like it. I got it together just in time, it been raining since I finished it. I have a pit/boxer mix he fits in the house with room to spare.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cammi's New House :)
 from American Canyon, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

I was worried that Cam wouldn't want to go in a dog house so I got one where the door is more to the side than center. It's large enough that her bed fits in there. She loves it and that makes me happy! AND the house is very cute! :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not the sturdiest house but it does the job and its cute
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
TRIXIE Dog Club House
Today $127.99
Compare $202.40
Save 37%
(3)
Back to top