Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Product did not match photos
 from VA,  Oct 1, 2011

I have always had great success with Overstock, and this issue is with the manufacturer, but the quality was very poor. Also, the roof had a large hole in it (punctured during shipping). Customer Service was cooperative, and is checking to see if they can send a new roof. We are using it because we need it right away, but I doubt it will hold up as long as we hoped. I will not buy another Precision brand animal product. Sorry, o.co!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product didn't match the photo. The photo indicates wide boards with some curve to them. The walls were thinner width boards (16 boards vs. the 11 in the photo), flat and only 1/4" thick. Very disappointed in the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the quality of the wood, it was fine. Dimensions, brand info, etc.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointed by the thinnest of the walls and the very thin coat of stain on the trim.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice , but will it hold up?
 from Kiowa, CO,  Nov 14, 2011

Time will tell to see if the floor holds up. I have two large Bernese Mtn dogs and we put a piece of board underneath to support their weight. I like the looks of the dog houses but as it is my berners have not gone in them. they will in time when I work with them , so time will tell.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought that the floor would be sturdier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The roof is nice but the floor is weak.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its bad doesnt hold
 Jan 18, 2016

Cheap and bad, do not buy from overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great Dog House
 from pgh,pa,  May 17, 2012

great for what I need, I think if your Dog is out in very cold weather look for an insulated one. Good for shelter with a dog thats out only parttime. Very nice looking and easy to build.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog house is large and stable
 from south Caroling,  May 10, 2012

dog house was very easy to construct. *I, an 84 yr old lady) had it together in 1 hr.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plenty of room and big doorway
 from Lexington, AL,  Feb 3, 2012

When I put it together it didn't line up perfect but as long as it stands up to the quality it isn't really anything to complain about. The roof did have a crack that will eventually crack some more. So I contacted the company that made the doghouse and they sent me a replacement that didn't have any damage to it. Overall I would recommend and this is a great doghouse. I think at first I was more thrill than the dog. Later on after he went inside there it was the happiness. Plus I laid Pets cider chips inside the doghouse for him. My dog is medium size and this doghouse is really big for him but he has plenty of room because he doesn't like small doghouses.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? When I received it the wood is painted black on the trimming by looking at the picture I thought something else. The image on the black was shiny.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to a point in other words it should have stated the wood is painted black and it isn't the shiny perfect black glossy paint but dull.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is as good as it can be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.Robles
 Jun 12, 2016

Nice dog house, easy to clean, very roomy for a 60lbs pitbull.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our dogs love it
 Jun 6, 2016

Really easy to assemble and our dogs love it. It seems to be very well constructed too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog house
 May 9, 2016

perfect for my dog, she's very comfortable specially if it's raining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large outback log cabin dog house
 Apr 16, 2016

Love this dog house. Extremely easy to put together! My Siberian husky/German Shepard pup will be able to fit in this dog hose for a long time! Love that it is weather resistant and the wood has been treated to handle the weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Dog Owner
 Feb 28, 2016

I chose this house for my older 70+ pound German Shepard Mix because of the large door opening. It is tall enough that he doesn't have duck to get in and out. During assembly I only needed help putting the roof on. I agree with other reviewers about the floor. I am disappointed at how flimsy it is. That is the only reason I didn't give it stars. I threw a blanket in there and my dog loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have been built better for the price.
 Feb 21, 2016

Came damaged, but are still able to use. Nice looking, but not as heavy duty as I wanted. Will work for my dog since it is inside our garage. He seems to like all the extra room he has now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs g
 Dec 4, 2015

This is easy to assemble. Its sturdy. Big enough for my two dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog hates it
 Dec 3, 2015

great looking, would work , but my GSD refused to go in

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 stars is to Overstock
 Nov 10, 2015

The product itself was OK. But as soon as I received the order, I found the price was $20 lower than what I paid for!!!! I asked for credit but Overstock refused it. It's not acceptable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog house
 Oct 26, 2015

Love the house - roof damaged in shipping now waiting for replacement. Did think it would be a tad sturdier but liner is a nice extra

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big dog loves her house
 Jul 20, 2015

works great out back for 65lb pound dog

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doghouse
 from ca,  Jun 26, 2013

Very nice looking. Smell left early. Dogs have settled in okay.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Arizona,  Apr 17, 2013

Sent to my daughter who has 2 Beagles they both fit in it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was disappointed. The floor fell through.
 from Center, TX,  Apr 10, 2013

The floor fell though after only one month. Now my dogs are back on teh ground in the wet rain. I'm going to have to put plywood on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought