For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dog crate
 from Austin, texas,  May 27, 2009

We are very pleased with this dog crate - not flimsy wire as many are. It arrived promptly. Our dogs range in weight from 60 to 100 pounds, and this is perfect. The center (side) door is a great benefit!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size didn't match description
 from GA,  Aug 3, 2011

I bought this to get the largest crate that would fit in my station wagon but the dimensions said it was shorter than it turned out to be so I had to return it. However, it is a great crate at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my dog's new crate
 from los angeles, ca,  Jul 28, 2011

My dog feels at home in his little crate. This is really the best place for him when i'm not around to watch him. He's only a puppy and gets into so many things that could cause him harm. This crate keeps him away from things like that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this product is excellent. the quality is amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Crate!!!
 from Redding, PA,  Jul 1, 2011

This crate is SO much bigger than the 4000 which we originally ordered for our pup but she out grew it kind of quickly. I was shocked at such a big difference in size but this crate is HUGE. It's very durable just like the 4000.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great crate
 from Alabama,  Jun 15, 2011

This crate arrived in a very timely fashion. It required no assembly - you literrally just unfold it. I wish that the description of the product would have recommended the dog size - I found that a little confusing when shopping for crates in general. We have a 25 pound, 6 month lab - she has plenty of room now and we expect this crate to serve well when she is full grown as well. We have no problems with her unlatching the door or any other trouble that puppies like to get in to.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Crate
 from Chaska, MN,  Apr 12, 2011

Easy set up. Big. Durable. Easy to move around. My dog loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from New York,  Apr 7, 2010

Set up is a snap, for a crate basically so sturdy. My only minor complaint is that the "main" (front) door doesn;t really seat very well on my crate, and you have to giggle the handle/lock a bit to get it closed properly. Once there, though it's been enough to keep my 9-month old red tick/lab puppy enclosed, although I think a sufficiently enterprising/determined dog might be able to bust out. Of course, I can think of 10 easy DIY fixes for this problem, starting with a bungee cord, which is why I don't dock the crate a star.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big but good crate
 from NYC,  Mar 21, 2010

This was too big for our boxer, it wasn't very clear in the description what type of dog it is intended for, but the crate is huge! Good quality though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is great
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 26, 2014

This is a high quality, well-constructed pet kennel. It folds completely for easy (though heavy) transport. Regarding size of this model: I bought this for my 50 pound Dane/Heeler mix puppy(!) and he has more than enough room to stretch out or walk around or grow for a few more months. In a pinch, I could even put my Wheaten Terrier in with the giant puppy and they wouldn't be overcrowded (yet). This kennel is that big! With the divider, it's perfect for large breeds from puppy to adult.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a great crate
 from Grapevine, Texas,  Feb 24, 2014

I bought two of these for my rottweiler and my boxer and am about to buy one more. The crates arrived quickly and I had them set up in a matter of minutes-very easy, considering my husband is usually the one who does stuff like that! My dogs love them, because they can see each and they are very roomy- plenty of room to move around. Overall the crate is very sturdy and well built.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big for a Golden
 from City Island, NY,  Feb 4, 2014

Great Crate 5000 was a great crate, but too big for our Golden Retriever. We returning it and sizing down. Double door feature is nice and set up is easy - but unless your are crate training Sasquatch this thing is too big.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect crate!
 from Long Beach, MS,  May 8, 2013

We are so happy with this crate! We have another crate we purchased years ago that our other dog uses, and even though that is a good crate, this one is even better. One of the best things about it is the way the doors have hooks to secure the doors to the crate in addition to the actual latch. It's very well made and the perfect size. I can't believe the price too. We would have paid so much more if we bought a crate this size from a chain pet store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality crate
 from MI,  Nov 23, 2012

I was very happy when I opened this crate. I was impressed on how much better quality is compared to many I have seen. The wire is heavier and more sturdy than many crates found elsewhere! The set up and fold down for transportation is incredibly easy. I would highly recommend this crate!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better quality that many crates I have seen elsewhere
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Crate
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Feb 29, 2012

This crate is good. I have also purchased the "Titan" equivalent, and this is a bit better. The door is easier to use and latch, assembly instructions are simpler. If you have a strong dog (I have 2 dobermans) you might want to reinforce the "Seams" and "Corners" with zip ties. Its a 1 time thing and very inexpensive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly Whats Pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Precision Pet Crate
 from Wilton, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

This is a really nice crate that is easy to fold and unfold. I was leary of the quality considering the price and was pleasantly surprised. This is a very nice crate and we have already ordered a second one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great quality crate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Escape-Proof
 from Hopkins, MN,  Nov 14, 2011

The box came a bit torn, but for the heaviness of the crate, I was not alarmed. However, when I started to assemble it, I found that some of the parts were jammed together and it took considerable time and analysis to free them to finish assembly. First week was great. I have a 2-year old bloodhound. However, the next week she figured out how to open the door and then frolicked about the house. . . not good. A better latch mechanism is in order. Until then, you will also need to add an additional locking device. Either my puppy is extremely smart or just extremely determined!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Berlin, NY,  Nov 12, 2011

THe Precision Pet crate is a great purchase. I bought it for our new puppy to grow into and it has not let me down. The adjustable divider has let the puppy grow into the large crate with ease. THe plastic liner bottom is easily cleanable incase of the occasional accident and very durable. We purchased the 2-door crate which gives it extra versatility in a home environment to fit in with your own personal layout. The only thing I was unaware of when I purchased the crate was that if you want to use the divider you need to have iit set up to use the front door. it doesn't work using the side door but that doesn't change my view of this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly what I was delivered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My product is durable and easily cleanable and safe for my pet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Crate Ever!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 9, 2011

This is the best quality crate we have ever owned!! It shipped faster than expected and was so easy to put together!! It is absolutely massive and comfortably fits dog pillows, blankets, and our three little pups while we are away from home! The double doors are an absolutely amazing feature too! Allows us to push the kennel up to the doggy door so the pups have the option of going outside too! Then when we get home we open the side door and they all come out without even moving the kennel! Such a great deal!! We LOVE it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! Exactly as described!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfectly accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Literally the best crate we have ever owned!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jul 22, 2011

We have a big puppy who outgrew his big crate and needed an even bigger one. This crate is big enough for our goofy guy now with a bit of room to spare for more goofiness. I don't take purchasing a product where my pal Oscar is going to sleep lightly. The price was great and Oscar is happy. What more could I want?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice crate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 21, 2011

Easy to set up, sturdy and the dogs loves it! He is an active busy dog and moves around in the crate a lot. The crate is solid and can easity support his weight when he pushes up against the sides and slides down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top