Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nicer color
 from Windcrest, TX,  Dec 30, 2012

I ordered a 32 oz. Bowl and I received two smaller bowls without any explanation. My dog is big and this bowl is not big enough.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed review
 from Oregon,  Apr 21, 2012

Wanted this to be perfect. Just wasn't and here is why.. Albeit hard, it was damaged enroute and would not sit flat. There is no rubber on it anywhere, as mentioned, but if it had been perfect upon arrival, if there was not one more issue, explantion to follow, methinks my dog and I would have loved it. The sticky stuff that afixes labels which need removing should not be tacked on using the horrible stuff that just won't come off. Sorry but I would not ask my dog to drink from a bowl with adhesive that no amount of scrubbing, dishwasher nor other means cannot remove. So, had the carrier Not dented it because the mfg. did not even mail it in a box (for goodness sake), And it did not rock and roll on the floor as a result, the adhesive still would be a deal breaker for me anyway. If you want it for show, its lovely to look at.. We chose electric purple. Darn, wish it had worked. Really do. Maybe yours will turn out better. Can you tell I really wanted to love it? I hope so, cuz I didnt want to trash it. Think it has merit, they just got mine wrong maybe? You decide.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite as read
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected better but please read to see why it wasn't better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bowls, more green than blue
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 18, 2013

Nice, colorful, fun stainless steel bowls. Will order these for future needs, as well. Bowl color is more green (think jewel tone, jade-like) than blue of image. Great color, just be prepared. Bought 3 for home & 3 for RV--lightweight, easy to clean, perfectly stackable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bowls
 from Minnesota,  Aug 8, 2013

I ordered black and purple for my dog. They are very nice, durable, easy to clean and pretty. Actual products were smaller than I expected but it was my fault. They were exactly the way described. I thought of returning them but now I am using them. I actually like them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better than the site image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For Multi Pet Homes
 from NY,  Apr 28, 2013

Compared to the manufacturers website and other websites for product description you will read that the bowls say they have a pawprint embossed on the inside bottom of the bowl. Of the pink, red, teal, gold, and blue totaling ten bowls that I ordered only the two gold bowls have this feature. I find this to be only decorative but for the price it was a let down to not be on all the bowls and not worth the cost to return. There is no rubber bottom on dishes but I prefer that as I find dogs will chew that off (choking hazard) or it makes washing harder. I liked the idea of having different colors since I have multiple dogs and some get liquid medicine that must be put on their dry food. I didn't want to give it to the wrong dog but I wanted the ease of stainless steel dishes for cleaning.These dishes have served that purpose! I would recommend buying a color per pet or type of food (adult vs senior or puppy) if you have multiple dogs and especially if they get similar looking kibble and one gets medicine on its food so you always know which pets dish belongs to whom! No more worries!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matches Image on Overstock, Not on Other Sites!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sort of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but Not Excellent. Rated Excellent If you need different Color Dishes to help ID food/ meds for different dogs!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty for pet dishes
 from Liberty hill, Texas,  Feb 19, 2013

Excellent for pet dishes would definitely recommend sturdy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 32 ounces
 from San Luis Obispo CA,  Jan 24, 2013

These bowls are great quality, durable, and very cute. The problem is they are advertised as a 32 ounce bowl ( 4 cup ). They only hold 24 ounces ( 3 cups ) so they would be fine for a dog that is only eating 3 cups or less per feeding.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog dishes
 from Lower Hudson Valley of NY,  Jan 20, 2013

work well, do not stay in place, light weight, move around easily as puppy eats, would not want to use as a water dish

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as heavy as I thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, a little small
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 13, 2012

I was looking for a set of bowls for my new collie. She is about 50 lbs, so I figured 32oz. would suit her well. Now that I have received the bowls, I honestly don't think they would hold 32oz. The bowl is an okay size for a food dish (my dog gets 1cup of food twice a day), but I would recommend a larger bowl for water, as I have to refill it several times throughout the day. Other than that, the colors are beautiful (I bought pink and teal), and the bowls appear to be well made.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of high quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Food Bowl
 from Greenville, SC,  Apr 19, 2012

These food bowls come in beautiful colors and are quite sturdy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The food bowls are just great. The colors are beautiful and they seem to be very pretty sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much smaller than I thought they would be.
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 11, 2012

I got these thinking 32 oz would be perfect for my Rottweiler and bullmastiff. I have a 4 cup measure cup that is large, so I was thinking these bowls would hold a good amount. No. They don't hold 4 cups, more like 3-3.5. It was my fault that I overlooked the measurements of this product. They slide everywhere, so if you want these for your medium to extra small sized dogs, get the ones with the rubber around the base, and go up a size. I bought the pink and purple and the colors are really pretty. My bullmastiff drinks most of the water out of her bowl in one go. My husband says we can just use them ourselves for bowls, if that gives you any idea of their size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image shows what the product looks like, just not how small it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought