Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good!
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 8, 2011

This cat/dog carrier is perfect for a full grown cat or small dog. My kitty is a little chunky and she fits perfectly. There is a stable bottom so if your cat moves around, the carrier won't roll. The cushy bottom is nice for a cat to knead on and the sides are mesh so she can see outside. Also, a perk is that there are two ways to "load" up your animal--through the top or the side AND it folds almost completely flat for storage . The price is right and it was at my house in 3 days. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful travel pet carrier
 from DENVER, CO,  Jul 29, 2011

This is a great size for my 10 and 15 pound cats. It is light weight and easy to carry and fold down for easy storage. My cat thinks its something to play in!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Lexington, KY,  Jan 25, 2011

I purchased 3 of the carriers, after looking for something similar locally. They are just what I was looking for, something small and light-weight to use for a quick run to the vet's office, or to take my cats to the kennel. Since I have 6 house cats, I needed something not too bulky, and these fit the bill perfectly. The price was right on target, as I could purchase 3 of these for just a few dollars more than 2 in store models. I don't know if I would trust it to be used as a carry-on carrier for air travel, but for my purposes they are perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for what I needed
 from arlington, va,  Sep 13, 2012

I already had the large kennel cab and was very happy with it. However, on my last flight with my 15 pound terrier, the large kennel would not fit under the seat in front of me without a lot of pushing and shoving. Eventually I got it under, but it meant that the wire on one end had to be pushed forward, making the space for my dog really small. To avoid this, I bought the medium. Like other reviewers noted, it is smaller. However, it easily fits under a plane seat, and there was enough room for my dog to lay down, turn around, and then snuggle in for the 2.5 hour flight. I thought the smaller size actually made him happier because he had less room to "slide around" when I was carrying him. I am very pleased with this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat in the Kennel Cab
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2011

Our Cat loves her new Cab, she travels with her Daddy on a daily basis. It keeps her warm and safe if the doors of the truck are open. She loves the kneeding carpet and climbed inside as soon as we took it out of the box. When she is at the office with her Daddy and the temperature is to cold, she stays inside the Cat Cab sleeping like a baby.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The imagine of the Cat Cab on the website was accurately displayed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the Cat Cab was accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the Cat Cab was as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor size description
 from New York, NY,  Jul 24, 2014

The product was described as MEDIUM - for a medium sized dog. My dog is a 9 pound shih tzu - a small dog. This carrier was much too small for my dog - a waste of money. Your description was really off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conveniet pet carries
 from San Diego,  Aug 11, 2011

Before we couldn't get our cats into a career with a front entrance and hard sides. We can do this with the purchased qhcaracter because it has soft sides and opens up all the way around the top.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and flimsy
 Apr 28, 2015

Don't buy this carrier! I opened the box and instantly saw this needed to go back. Flimsy construction, and the pad that the animal has to lay on is a thin piece of fake fleece over thin cardboard. Go on eBay and buy a used Sherpa bag for the same price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Kennel
 Feb 3, 2015

It is difficult to carry with the puppy inside because it want to collapse in on itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A decent pet bag
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 4, 2014

The price is good, but the quality is so so. Can't compare with the one I got from wag.com for $$. It's also small. I can barely fit my 12lb cat into it, and my cat is not able to turn around inside. I gonna give it to my mum, who has a 8lb cat. It might work for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat supply
 from Altus ok,  Sep 23, 2014

Perfect for my normal size cat to transport him to the vet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 16, 2014

Very well made carrier. I bought it so I could take my cat to the vet. The cat isn't too happy about it, but it's easy to get her in and out of the carrier. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased With Solid Construction
 from Upstate, NY,  Dec 24, 2013

I've been looking for a soft-sided carrier for a few months. This is by far the best value I've seen. I was glad to see how well it's constructed, and its well-thought out design. It folds perfectly flat for storage. Only thing I'd do differently is to have ordered the large size. The medium is designed for pets 10 lbs. or under. My cat weighs 11.5 lbs. Fortunately, we do not plan to make long trips using this. Still, I'm quite pleased overall, especially by the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to carry
 from Oriental, NC,  Sep 25, 2013

It is very light and has handles that enables you to carry it two different ways, on the shoulder or with your hand. Best part is when you are in the car and sitting next to the carrier with your cat in it, you can zip back the top of the carrier just so much to allow your hand to go into the carrier and pet your cat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, but too small
 from Flushing, NY,  Sep 14, 2013

Why am I writing a review for an item I returned? Because except for the size, it's exactly what I need. This carrier is well made, sturdy, and looks very easy to clean if my carsick-prone cat were to make a mess in it. Though she would fit inside, the space is too small for her to move around, I have just ordered the next size up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 13, 2013

I purchased this item to transport my 10 lb cat across the country on her first flight. The carrier worked perfectly for carry-on animal use and fit easily under the seat in front of me for the flight. Since the design of the carrier doesn't have a tray, I lined the bottom with a piddle-pad just in case the cat had any accidents (turned out to not be necessary). Being able to access her from the top zipper was ideal when I had to take her out and hold her through the airport security metal detector while the carrier went through the baggage scanner and I was able to get her right back inside the carrier quickly and without issue. As the dimensions show, this carrier isn't much bigger than most house cats, so expect a tight fit, but this is more or less what is required for airline animal transport so it worked very well for my needs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petmate Soft-sided Medium Kennel Cab
 from Boise, Id.,  Aug 5, 2013

I am very happy with the kennel, my toy poodle puppy is very comfortable in it. I love the top or front opening. It flattens to store easily! Very happy I bought it, easy to buy and fast to receive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from chicago, il,  Jun 18, 2013

Great buy! exactly as advertised. would recommend for small to medium cat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fabulous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for. not for a large cat. it is perfect for my new kitten,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice carrier
 from Maryland,  Apr 24, 2013

This is the perfect carrier for me. I am glad I purchased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on screen matched the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product matched the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the carrier is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice
 from Murrells Inlet, SC,  Apr 13, 2013

This is a very good bag for the price. Similar bags at the pet stores retailed for almost twice as much. I am just glad I went with the medium and not the small. My cat is skinny and on the smaller side and I still had to squeeze her in there LOL. Overall happy with the purchase and would recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought