Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Petmate Carrier
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 27, 2010

I purchased 2 medium sized carriers for the 2 kittens I recently adopted. The price was right, but as Petmate's price has dropped, so has their quality. The plastic construction is very thin. When we lifted the carrier with the kitten inside it, the plastic lid cracked near the handle. This kitten barely weighed 4 pounds. Had he been heavier, the handle probably would have torn off the carrier and we could have lost the kitten. I contacted Overstock who promptly replaced the lid to the carrier. Thank you Overstock! As for Petmate, I doubt I would purchase anything from them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overstock was shipping the wrong product to customers. I am surprised no one ever realized that they were getting a product they didn't pay for. Description says two (2) compartments, customers were getting one (1). Sure the color is nice, but it was not what was suppose to be shipped. They one being sent is of lesser quality and material wise and space wise was less that what should have been sent. It should be for a lesser price. Quality Control already confirmed that its wrong and will soon update this information.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Product, arrived with cosmetic damage
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Feb 16, 2014

Our carrier arrived this weekend and there were several scratches on it. Not enough to send it back, but still. I was expecting a sage green and gray combo color but it's actually a brighter uglier green. I was disappointed to see a sticker on the back that says "weight limit 15 lbs" which I did not see in the product description. My cat actually fits in the small carrier and I knew the medium would be spacious, and yet she weighs 17 lbs. The product does appear to be made more cheaply than previous models, however we are going to keep it and try it and hope that it is sufficient.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my bigger cats.
 from Flushing, NY,  Nov 9, 2013

Assembles easily, and disassembles for storage. It's lightweight but sturdy enough for a 15 pound cat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet porter
 from Phoenix, Az,  May 7, 2013

I have used this brand in the past and was confident purchasing this carrier. It was easier to put together than they used to be. The price was within my budget and I'm pleased with the carrier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was the same as product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price, great quality
 from Silver Spring, Maryland,  Mar 26, 2013

I had checked out pet carriers in the local pet store. Having 2 cats was going to be expensive. I am very happy with the quality and price of this product. Low shipping too....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person !!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Study and well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected.
 from Clinton Township, Michigan,  Nov 5, 2012

This crate is good for a lighter cat in my opinion. It is made well and priced good for the money. I guess any carrier is awkward when carrying an animal in it. Came in no time...as always Overstock ships fast and I love that!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Triad Area, NC,  Oct 2, 2012

This is a nice crate for the price. It requires some assembly, but nothing difficult. A good buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very much like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Providence, RI,  Jul 17, 2012

Just as described. I recommend this size for cat owners. I had bought the smaller version when my cat was just a wee kitten but he couldn't move in there after he got bigger. He is a typical sized cat at 11 lbs..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carrier...
 from Monterey CA,  Mar 23, 2012

Great act carrier. Gave it as a gift for one borrowed. Our friend liked it better than the one she had before... Thanks Overstock. You came through again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Description and actual product are right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Carrier
 from Michigan,  Feb 21, 2012

This item came within 2 business days! Fast and easy to deal with. Easy to put together. Did have a few minor scratches but in great condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was new but had a few scratches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's GOOD, with some exceptions...
 from San Leandro, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

The product is good, but I under estimated the size of my dog. After using it twice, I realized that the pet taxi was too small for my dog. I contacted Overstock.com but, they won't exchange it, instead they want you to return the whole item and buy a new one which was fine, but I bought this item with my LivingSocial.com voucher and Overstock said they can't give me the entire amount back. That's the only unfortunate thing. Otherwise, the item is excellent. I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks better than the site image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the plastic is not as sturdy, but it will hold up to 10lbs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size, seems cheaply made
 from Haverhill, MA,  Feb 14, 2012

The carrier is large enough to fit my big 15lb cat, however I have a feeling the handle is going to break when I go to use it. It took me 15 minutes to put it together becase some of the pieces were molded wrong and didnt fit well. I will probably put duct tape around the area the handle attaches so it does not break when I go to lift my cat in it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petmate Medium Pet Taxi Fashion Carrier
 from South,  Jan 14, 2012

Good quality better than the price would reflex,not made for an overfed dog / cat .if you would like you can strengthen it with plastic wire ties in the slots in the snaps where it snaps together in fact they tell you to do that in front of the carrier but I did bit all the way around for extra strength. Well worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Yonkers, NY,  Dec 29, 2011

Not worth the money I have no idea what medium size pet fits in it maybe a mouse.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product is cheeply made comes in pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor very thin material bends easy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, fast service.
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 14, 2011

Price was a third less than I could find it anywhere else, no tax, no shipping, and arrived quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dog likes it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little too light
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

I wsh the cage is built with more heavy duty plastic. It seems too light weight for my 20 lbs Coon Cat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Slightly better, looks more solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok product for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pet Carrier
 from Issaquah, WA,  Nov 22, 2011

Great pet carrier that is attractive and easy to put together. Our little pup loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy! Great price.
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 26, 2011

I like the watering bowl that can be removed and stored under a flap in the top (also a good place to put your contact info).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match - it was bigger than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although the plastic isn't very thick, my plump cat rests safely inside this big carrier.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Pet Carrier
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 16, 2011

Assembly was easy. I haven't yet carried my cat in the carrier, but I'm sure it will satisfy my requirements, which are to carry the cat to and from the car during a hurricane evacuation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good. The plastic of this carrier isn't as hard as in those that I've bought in the pet stores. This makes me wonder whether the latches that hold it together are going to stay latched.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Petmate Pet Taxi Fashion Carrier
Today $33.97
Compare $46.28
Save 27%
(25)
Petmate Medium Two-door Deluxe Kennel
Today $36.97
Compare $52.17
Save 29%
(26)
Petmate Large Pet Porter II
Today $92.99
Compare $115.44
Save 19%
(2)
Back to top