Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Petmate fountain
 from SW Florida,  Jun 18, 2011

The petmate fountain is good and the 2 cats love it. They have increased their water intake which is important. I have no problem with the petmate but preferred the old Drinkwell I had as the water actually fell into the bowl and sounded like a litte waterfall and I found that extremely pleasant. The petmate water dribbles down the shute and is silent. Suppose some people may appreciate that, I miss the sound of the waterfall!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am happy with this product!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 7, 2010

I give Overstock.com a 5 star rating for fast processing and fast delivery. They're great and I love ordering from them. Regarding this product, so far, I am very happy with it! I've been using it for about a month now. It arrived well packaged and in excellent condition. It is an extremely quiet little machine, but keep an eye on the water level...as it goes down, the machine starts to hum a little, but that just means it needs refilling. I have three cats, so I have to keep an eye on the water every day. I did notice heavier particles are floating to the bottom of the bowl, and are not being filtered out, but I blame this on my flat faced Himalayan kitty because he wears his food when he eats and then washes it off in the water bowl. My cats loved the fountain immediately after I plugged it in. I purchased the fountain because one of my cats drank out of the sink all the time. He was the first one to drink out of the fountain. When I first turned it on, he paced around it and examined it like a detective at a murder scene. I would have given the product a 5-star rating, but it is still too early to judge the product for its longevity. Hopefully it will continue to work as well as it does now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY DOG AND CAT LOVE IT!!
 from nyc,  Apr 12, 2011

I was looking for a water source for my pets during the summer when I leave them out while I'm at work - something that would provide them with a cool, clean water supply all through the hot summer days. Well this is it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty Delight
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 28, 2010

Hard to leave a review for a product I don't personally use but the two cats tell me they LOVE their fountain. I have to believe them, they haven't lied to me yet. Easy to assemble, quiet operation and very easy to fill. Great price compared to same model at local pet super stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats Love it!
 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL,  May 13, 2010

My two cats love their new water fountain. Even the one who's usually afraid of change! We got this fountain because our new cat was always playing in their previous water dish, spilling it (resevoir and all), and sometimes leaving them without water all day when we were gone to work. This habit was also becoming a perpetual mess and slipping hazard. This new fountain has completely solved that problem! Only comments are there is a minor hum (not too noticeable) when the fountain is on. Also, when the water gets low, it also makes a gurgling noise. Some people may like this as an indicator to refill. Perhaps I would have gotten a smaller fountain for just my two cats...I have to give them bottled water so it's a waste to have to dump it out to clean the dish. The dish does still have plenty of water in it when it starts to gurgle. However, this dish stays much cleaner than the conventional type. This is even without the filter in...the filter always flows out (or perhaps my cats grab it out)....either way, it never stayed in so we quit using it. Overall, this fountain is a great buy and I recommend it to any pet owner. Your pets will enjoy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Lansing MI,  Jun 15, 2011

This item is easy to assemble and operates very quietly. It does take a while for the animals to get comfortable in using this

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petsmart waterer
 from New York City,  May 4, 2011

received this water and am very pleased with it. Just put water in for week so cat could get use to it. Monday started the pump and tuesday she started using it. It is in my bedroom, and it is quite, does not spill, If you want a water for your pet this is the one

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Fountain
 from South Haven, Mi,  Mar 29, 2011

I have had a Petmate fountain for many years and I just replaced it with the Large Deluxe model and my cats love it. They drink alot more water than they used to and sometimes leave a toy or 2 in the water. They love to watch when I put more water in the reservoir and it makes bubbly sounds. This deluxe fountain has better features than the original one I had. Its easier to clean and refill and it has a strong flow of water, which my cats like. I would recommend this product for any pet owners. The price was great from Overstock.com. Thanks again for your great service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too shabby
 May 11, 2010

I bought this fountain for my cat. The shape and color of the fountain is nice. However, I would prefer it if the water pour out of a spout to mimic the water faucet that my cat likes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The filters are awful, do not last
 from Columbus OH,  Mar 25, 2013

The filters have to be changed weekly or they get a slimy yellow film on them. The filters are expensive for what they are and how little they actually filter. My kittens like to step on the fountain part which gets some dirt particles in the bottom. The pump does not circulate the water and particles at all, they just stay floating in the bottom. The pump is too weak to properly filter the water, essentially it is just a gentle flow that keeps it circulating- not what I had in mind for a "filtration system". The flow slows dramatically after the first week as well. I would search for another manufacturer, there are a lot out there that make a better product for a similar price. I wish I had done more research before I purchased this one!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good, does not work so well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 16, 2010

works as stated in ad . . . virtually no noise . . . circulates and filters water . . . seems to evaporate somewhat or maybe Chase is drinking more . . . it's nice to not have stagnant H2O . . . rating 4.5 . . . delivery was quicker than stated as is usually the case with O! . . . Everything in perfect working order

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petmate Water Fountain for Cats and Small Dogs
 from Tri-State Area,  Jan 28, 2010

This is my preferred model water fountain. I've used other brands and Petmate is the quietest. It has a reserve bottle and a jack that can be disconnected from the A.C. adapter, making cleaning MUCH easier. My cats prefer the water running down a slope as opposed to some fountains that drip water in a low stream. No splash back around fountain on floors. Easy to clean, disassemble and carry. I highly recommend this product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freaked my cats
 from Illinois,  Mar 14, 2013

We have 4 cats and they were completely freaked out by this product. I'm not sure if it was the mild humming noise or what but they wouldn't come near it. After a few days they began desperately drinking out of the toilets/sinks so we gave it to other cat-loving friends. So, if you have tweaky cats, this might not work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't the product for me.
 from Chico, CA,  Feb 21, 2013

Hold lots of water. Keeping it plugged in and the water flow sound was too much temptation for my Corgi. He managed to dump it over, disassemble the product, chew the water cover and shred the filter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 12, 2011

The product is extremely easy to assemble (had it completed in 5 minutes) and is working perfectly. The cats I have at the house love it and continue to use it. Worth the $$ is my opinion. I saw this same one at and they were selling it for much more. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petmate fountain
 from Grand Junction, Colorado,  Jul 29, 2011

My cats, [5], love these fountains, I have two and they empty at least one a day. They love the moving water. The refill canister is fragile as I hit the end of one and it leaked but was able to fix it with silicone sealer. They are not replaceable to my knowledge. Just be prepared for more litter box use!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Fountain
 from McKinney, TX,  Dec 19, 2010

This is a great product for your animals. My cat loves to drink out of the sink so with this he now has the ability to always have fresh flowing water. Highly recommended and the price is great compared to your local pet stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
water bowl
 from Haddam, Conn,  Oct 28, 2010

Awesome product..the cats love it. The delivery was fast. The website is easy to use. I recommend this product if you are an animal lover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cats love it!
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 8, 2010

My cats were a little nervous at first, but they have warmed right up to this! It circulates the water and makes a slightly louder noise when it needs to be refilled. I was expecting it to be more of a "fountain" but it is really like a little ramp with water coming down a little slide. No problems so far!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petmate
 from Florida...,  Aug 18, 2014

I don't like it because I thought the water would drip down and make a sound and it dose not .. They have no interest in this one .i wish I got the other one but did not see it.......

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top