Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THESE REALLY SUCK!
 from Florida,  May 9, 2011

I bought two (2) OF THESE FOR MY BIG DOGS. I HAD AN OLD ONE I HAD GOTTEN AT '*** 15 YEARS AGO AND IT WAS IN TWO PIECES, bottom and top. It was stained with age, and a couple of chips on it. THESE NEW ONES, AFTER MANY HOURS OF TRYING TO EVEN "GLUE" IT TOGETHER, ARE NOW THROWN OUT IN THE BACK BY THE TRASH PILE. i NEVER GOT ANY USE FROM THEM, EVEN THO I TRIED AGAIN AND AGAIN TO MAKE THEM FIT TOGETHER.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? no
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • How is the quality of the product? inferior
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Water Tight
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 12, 2011

I was thinking that this was a screaming deal compared to the Dogloos on other sites. This comes in 3 pieces that you snap together. It is not water tight. That was the main reason for buying a doghouse...so my pup is out of the rain. I am thinking that i will seal the gaps w/ bathtub caulk and hope that will prevent any further leakage. I'm afraid that this is a "you get what you paid for" sort of lesson...sigh...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Igloo
 from Virginia,  Sep 16, 2011

I have a munt that is very destructive. I wouldn't recommend this for large pet owners. Very easy to put together and like I mentioned great for medium to small pets. Good for pets that aren't destructive. :0)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Came as expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality,but not bad for medium to small pet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!!!
 from Monroe, NC,  Sep 11, 2011

This is the cheapest made product for a dog that I have ever had! It comes in pieces that should snap together and hold. Within 1 week, my dog had chewed the front off and then completely destroyed it. It came apart very easily. I just threw it away and bought a "real" igloo for the dog!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image did not show that this dog house comes in pieces!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not deltailed enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog house
 from afton,ny,  Jan 31, 2013

bought this as a gift and was embarrassed as to the quality. Had to be duck taped to gether twice and the dog totally destroyed it the third time. Overstock refunded my money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comes in 3 pieces and tabs broken or don't fit together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not worth ten dollars
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petmate Dogloo Dog House
 from South Dakota,  Dec 14, 2012

Very cheaply made, required two people to assemble. Pieces would not hold together; had to use duct tape!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Dogloo
 from Alamo, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

It is a little difficult to snap the pieces firmly together but overall my dog is pretty happy with her new cozy Dogloo.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is exactly what the product looks like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matches the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good. Assembling was a little difficult...hard to snap the pices tightly together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice doghouse for the money
 from Georgia,  Nov 14, 2012

This is a good doghouse for the price. My only complaint is that the instructions are not very clear, particularly on the attaching the pieces together with the screws provided. Still not sure I put them in the correct places. Took two people working together to get it to fit and snap together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comes apart.
 from Hearne, Texas,  Nov 12, 2012

I already owned an igloo dog house when I purchased this one. The one I already had is quite sturdy, and the top is a single piece. This dog house comes in multiple pieces. It came apart from day one. The material is much thinner than the igloo dog house we already had. We'll have to see if we can epoxy it together. If not, it will have to be discarded. Even if we manage to keep it from coming apart, it will not provide the warmth of our other igloo dog house. I didn't realize this brand was inferior. It is a real disappointment and I wish I had not purchased it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I didn't realize the dog house is made of up of so many different pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dog house is not well insulated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm disappointed in the quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dogloo KD Igloo Large Dog House
 from Frankford, WV,  Oct 31, 2012

When I get it put together, it will be perfect for my dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? hard for a female to put together, but it's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, jujst a hassle to assemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Medium-Large Dogs
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 22, 2012

My parents have this same igloo for their dog (a german shepard, half malamute) in Idaho which is what made me want it. It seemed to protect from all elements. My dog is a pure bred german shepard and when this one came, it seemed much smaller than the one my parents have. I thought large would be the right one for my dog - assuming XL would be for huge breeds like great danes or something, plus it wasn't an option. My dog is about 5-6 months old, so still a puppy and it's the perfect size for him... right now. I worry he will be growing out of it super fast. He is also not keen on it much, maybe because we live in FL and it seems impossible for any dog house to keep the water out. I originally put a blanket inside, but he pulls it out so I assume it's much cooler without the blanket and he doesn't need it with that fur coat. I still think that when it comes to most dogs sizes though, that this would be better for medium to large dogs rather than large dogs that are almost 100lbs or more. I wish I would have been able to get a larger size. Otherwise it was super easy to assemble and does what it needs to do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought the product itself would be larger than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate, but the dog house does not seem to keep water out.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and easily assembled.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big and spacy
 from Hampton ga,  Aug 1, 2012

I order 2 dogloo large dog houses. I love the size and how easy they where to put together. I put them both together with in 30 minutes. These dog houses was so much more. I had been look a these house at other place and they was 175.00 and up for the large size. This was the best deal for my money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Paris, Ky,  Jun 27, 2012

I have been reading reviews on this product & knew it was what I wanted. The reviews were good & I agree with them. It was easy to assembly, excellent quality and this was the best price by far. I would highly recommend this product! GMR

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelter
 from NV,  May 26, 2012

this is exactly as you see in the picture and extremely easy to put together! would highly recommend; using it for my mini-goats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Alabama,  Aug 31, 2011

This is NOT as well made as the old 1 piece Dogloo, but it's still relatively sturdy and an inexpensive option.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? relatively well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great, but good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 4, 2011

Good Quality! Only concern is the price - thought it was the best deal, but have sense seen the same product for less. Can't beat the free shipping

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dogloo
 from Studio City, CA,  Dec 8, 2010

These dog houses are excellent. My dogs love them. My only complaint is that they're very expensive even at Overstock. On the other hand, they last forever so it's probably a fair trade-off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
part sizes did not match
 from La Mesa, CA,  Dec 2, 2010

The item was very hard to assemble because the parts were different sizes. The areas were you are supposed to screw in part B to Part C did not line up at all. I did everything I could to line them up, but when I lined up one side it would mess up the other side. It was very frustrating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 1, 2010

This was a great price on a great product! I shopped around a lot and this was definitely the best buy. We have 2 dogs - 1 lab (70 lbs) and 1 lab mix (90 lbs) - so we purchased two and they both have plenty of room in their new house. I actually climbed inside (5'6", 135lbs) and my 70 lb lab fit inside with me - not comfortably but we both ffit! I was concerned about the overhang in the front not being deep enough to keep rain from running in but it actually hangs over further than it appears in the picture. The shipping was super fast - arriving two days after I placed my order! The assembly was a breeze - about 10 minutes each. I would definitely recommend this product! (Also, it is made in the USA!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teddy Bear Comfort
 from Sylmar, CA,  Oct 28, 2010

KD Igloo arrived very well packaged. Relatively easy to assemble, I needed three people to put the last two parts together, the upper and the lower connections gave us a little bit of a hard time to connect; they almost did not align. Overall design is perfect for a large dog.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top