Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible Dog fountain
 from San Diego,  Jan 23, 2011

We purchased this fountain after reading many reviews, several saying they had issues with it leaking. With total disregard for those reviews I went forward with the purchase. The fountain leaked excessively, even after we invested an additional $15 dollars into bathroom tile caulking to seal the bottom, we couldn't plug the leak. This is the WORST ITEM on OVERSTOCK!!! we decided to break it out of total frustration and disappointment. If your animal wants fresh water......get up and refill the bowl for them don't buy this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
petmate cat fountain
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 31, 2011

I can only say that OS out did themselves this time. I ordered the fountain, it came well packed, etc. When I got it set up, the pump did not work. I comunicated this to OS. They issued me a return label and shipped me a new one. I am so pleased with both my fountain and OS. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Mn,  Dec 13, 2012

nice product except for the broken threaded white cap for the container that gets filled

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the white threaded cap that releases the water into the dish broke after about 2 weeks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barely works
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 24, 2012

The pump I got with this unit is in poor shape. Every time I clean it up, it can get slimey within a week or two, it takes 2 days for the flow of water to come down the spout again. For the cost it's sad that it craps out so fast. I'm sure it's something with the manufacturer not the site that sells it. But it's a gamble with this model of the fountain, I hope you win!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
water fountain
 May 26, 2015

Love it works good. Keep an eye on the water on hot days it evaporates faster because the water is circulating. But I am shore you and the cat will agree it is better then standing water!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jen
 May 3, 2015

Sort of a pain to maintain, back to just a glass bowl for the cat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat likes it ...
 May 1, 2015

but maintenance is a pain : the low-voltage pump power-cord should have a 'disconnect' at the device, not 8' away! The front water-tank (into which the pumped water slides down) should have a fine mesh stainless well-fitting screen! But my darling 'Chewie' loves it .... (but he doesn't have to clean it!) I'm gonna insert a disconnect plug/jack and screen myself .. then I'll give ME a 5 star ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well but...
 Apr 29, 2015

Have had this exact fountain in the past and was pleased with it - the one I got works well, but pump is a bit noisy - was considering returning it, but use it in a part of the house where it’s not an issue. I may have just gotten a bad one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat loves
 Apr 24, 2015

My cat loves this and drinks lots of water now. Wish they came with more filters. Cheaper to buy new one each year than order more filters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KyWildcat
 Jan 15, 2015

My cats love this fountain. As soon as I filled it with water and plugged it in, they were hooked. They love their fresh water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves it!
 Dec 28, 2014

She definitely drinks more water since I set this up. She loves drinking from the flowing part rather than the bowl it collects in. I'm very happy w/ this buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes too much noise
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 10, 2014

Easy to set up. Only problem is that it makes a loud humming sound and my cats won't go near it. Other than that, it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats flock to this water source!
 from toledo, ohio,  Sep 6, 2014

Our cats love this bowl and are fascinated by the waterfall. One cat drinks from the bowl and the other who loves running faucets drinks from the waterfall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats Loving their water dish
 from Colorado,  Jun 26, 2014

I had this same water dish and it went thru the dishwasher and melted - tip there. So bought another one. Cats (I have 3) love their filtered water and one waits until I clean it so he can have a drink. It's a great product and good for the pets cats/dog and I think they drink 'more' because the water tastes better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scares my kitty, noisy
 from san francisco,  May 29, 2014

This product is cumbersome and a bit noisy, my kitty will only drink from it when it is turned off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet running pet fountain
 from Fond du Lac, WI,  May 13, 2014

The pet fountain was just as advertised. Quiet running, easy to fill and clean. Our cats love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cats love ths product!
 from Santa Clara, Ca.,  Apr 30, 2014

What more can I say, I have a multiple cat household and they all love the moving water and seem to drink more which is good for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the price
 from Florida,  Apr 13, 2014

Satisfied with product. We had one before this which lasted many years but my husband accidentally dropped the water reservoir. He fixed it with a glue and it still lasted for a while. We just needed a new one to replace the "banged up" one we have. The only downside is the occasional humming noise it makes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cats like it..
 from Hudson, Ohio,  Oct 8, 2013

It took my cats awhile to get used to the noise the fountain made, not loud but a hum. I took out the pump and checked the screen,seemed to quite it down a bit. I also removed the purifying filter that made it pump better and made it more quiet. Cats like it now. Holds plenty of water for two cats. Good product !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, relaible product
 from Charleston,  Jul 19, 2013

Well made - better than another brand we used to own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought