Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible Dog fountain
 from San Diego,  Jan 23, 2011

We purchased this fountain after reading many reviews, several saying they had issues with it leaking. With total disregard for those reviews I went forward with the purchase. The fountain leaked excessively, even after we invested an additional $15 dollars into bathroom tile caulking to seal the bottom, we couldn't plug the leak. This is the WORST ITEM on OVERSTOCK!!! we decided to break it out of total frustration and disappointment. If your animal wants fresh water......get up and refill the bowl for them don't buy this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
petmate cat fountain
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 31, 2011

I can only say that OS out did themselves this time. I ordered the fountain, it came well packed, etc. When I got it set up, the pump did not work. I comunicated this to OS. They issued me a return label and shipped me a new one. I am so pleased with both my fountain and OS. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Mn,  Dec 13, 2012

nice product except for the broken threaded white cap for the container that gets filled

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the white threaded cap that releases the water into the dish broke after about 2 weeks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barely works
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 24, 2012

The pump I got with this unit is in poor shape. Every time I clean it up, it can get slimey within a week or two, it takes 2 days for the flow of water to come down the spout again. For the cost it's sad that it craps out so fast. I'm sure it's something with the manufacturer not the site that sells it. But it's a gamble with this model of the fountain, I hope you win!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our cats love this!
 Mar 14, 2016

This solved our issue of our cats knocking water out of the bowl and onto the floor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to clean
 Feb 9, 2016

Lots of edges inside that are squared off and so hard to get into the small spaces to clean. Hard to get the top off, too, in order to get inside. This could have been designed much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
water fountain
 Jan 25, 2016

It worked fine at the beginning. The filter needs to be changed too frequently. I couldn't give fresh water every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water fountain
 Jan 19, 2016

Great quality, keeps water fresh

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petmate Water Fountain
 Nov 30, 2015

Works good however can hear pump running.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good water solution for pets
 Aug 28, 2015

I got this so my two cats would have an extra water source. I have two cats and clean and change this water about every three days. In order to keep it sanitary, you need to take the whole dispenser apart each time to remove any scum from the parts. I don't think it's any more convenient than their water bowl, but they seem to enjoy using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice water bowl
 Aug 7, 2015

My cats all prefer running water and love this bowl!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product!
 Jul 29, 2015

First one lasted 15 years. Two cats are happy and healthy with their Petmate fountain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
water fountain
 May 26, 2015

Love it works good. Keep an eye on the water on hot days it evaporates faster because the water is circulating. But I am shore you and the cat will agree it is better then standing water!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jen
 May 3, 2015

Sort of a pain to maintain, back to just a glass bowl for the cat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat likes it ...
 May 1, 2015

but maintenance is a pain : the low-voltage pump power-cord should have a 'disconnect' at the device, not 8' away! The front water-tank (into which the pumped water slides down) should have a fine mesh stainless well-fitting screen! But my darling 'Chewie' loves it .... (but he doesn't have to clean it!) I'm gonna insert a disconnect plug/jack and screen myself .. then I'll give ME a 5 star ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well but...
 Apr 29, 2015

Have had this exact fountain in the past and was pleased with it - the one I got works well, but pump is a bit noisy - was considering returning it, but use it in a part of the house where it’s not an issue. I may have just gotten a bad one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat loves
 Apr 24, 2015

My cat loves this and drinks lots of water now. Wish they came with more filters. Cheaper to buy new one each year than order more filters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KyWildcat
 Jan 15, 2015

My cats love this fountain. As soon as I filled it with water and plugged it in, they were hooked. They love their fresh water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves it!
 Dec 28, 2014

She definitely drinks more water since I set this up. She loves drinking from the flowing part rather than the bowl it collects in. I'm very happy w/ this buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes too much noise
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 10, 2014

Easy to set up. Only problem is that it makes a loud humming sound and my cats won't go near it. Other than that, it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought