Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dogs Love These ...but a zipper quality issue
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 27, 2014

My dogs love this bed, esp. the fluffy side. I like the washable cover. However, I have had problems with the zippers malfunctioning on two of them while removing the cover for laundering. Overstock.Com has been GREAT about taking care of warranty issues on the zippers, but it is a concern for beds going forward. I have been looking for other options, but have not found one I like (and I think the dogs will like) as well. So I recommend this product, with reservation.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but was too small for my goldie
 from southwest,  Feb 18, 2014

Although the dog bed was pretty, it was too small for my dogs. They would not use it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin-poor quality.
 from virginia,  Feb 18, 2014

Very poor quality. Extremely thin. Not worth the money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet bed
 from Michigan,  Dec 12, 2013

I bought two of these pet beds for my Beagles and they love them, they are on them most of the day, the color is just what I wanted and they sit by the fireplace which they love.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made and exceeded my expectations
 from Whittier, CA,  May 31, 2013

I was very pleased with the pet bed, it was soft and the colors were spot on. Also very thick and a good size for my 3 doxies to snuggle on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even nicer on arrival
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made extremely well and durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe dog bed
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Mar 29, 2013

My dog loves this one. He took to it immediately. He loves laying on it. He now goes to his crate immediately.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this one is really nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goes flat
 from CA,  Jan 11, 2013

I bought these as a repleacement for the same beds, which my dogs had for several years. I really like the look of the bed and the fuzzy top surface and upholstery fabric sides and bottom. I also like beds with a cedar inner cushion which these have. BUT...a week of use and I realized that they had compressed so much that my poor dogs were flat on the cold hardwood floors. I will be purchasing some foam to add inside the zipper case which will remedy the problem but cannot recommend them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but could be better quality
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 9, 2012

The pad is just not that comfy. Our Baby doesn't like to lay on it and he has enjoyed many a bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs much more stuffing
 from Eagar, Arizona,  Dec 7, 2012

As soon as I unpacked this bed I went looking for an old quilt to throw over it. I knew my 3 Boston Terriers' claws would tear up the cheap fabric. My little BT's sunk to the floor because of the thin stuffing. I had a big piece of 2" foam that I added to beef it up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The fabric is cheap and doesn'T have enough stuffing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Pillow Pet Bed
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 8, 2012

Purchased for two dogs that weigh 83 and 95 pounds. The beds were placed in the area where both dogs sleep at night. The beds were flat within a week. I liked the color of the beds, so I took the beds to an upolstery shop and purchased better foam. Very disappointed with the quality. NOT for large breed dogs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loves it!
 from Callaway, VA,  Sep 13, 2012

After checking the product over, I unzipped and washed it, dried it and put it back together. That evening, my Australian Shepherd sniffed it and just plopped herself smack dab in the middle of it. Every evening she settles herself right into it, even rolls on her back- paws up and snoozes. Yes- she is content with the product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is exactly as described- made of good quality. I especially appreciate having a zipper to be able to wash the outer shell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed.
 from Kokomo' IN,  Jul 28, 2012

Our fifty-pound boxer-mix puppy has given this bed her stamp of approval. She's a little hesitant with new sleeping areas, but before showing it to her, we washed the cover to get the factory smell out of it (it came out of the wash like brand new), then rubbed the whole thing over with dirty socks and her favorite treats! Seems to have worked! She's taken several naps on it, and looked extremely comfortable. I liked the fact that the filling is very resilient, cushiony, and not lumpy. So far we've just used the plush side. Right now the size is perfect, but we think she will probably outgrow it with her adult size. I agree with other reviewers that the color is nice. It blends in nicely with our brown carpet and furniture, and it's even color-coordinated with Ellie Mae!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's better in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far seems excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific bed bed
 from ABERDEEN, MISSISSIPPI,  Jun 19, 2012

my dog loves it. if ollie is happy everyone is happy. he lies in bed flat onback with 4 paws up. 4 paws upmeans terrific comfort

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from New Albany, IN,  Jun 7, 2012

The bed works perfect for my 18 pound terrier. I can see where the stuffing would not provide much support for a larger dog. However, it works great for us, the colors work perfectly in my house and the terrier immediately started using it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dogs Love 'em
 from Richmond Hill, GA,  May 21, 2012

You can spend a ton of money on something for your dog to sleep on. This dogbed is great to for the money and it will be easy to care for. Even the inner bag holding the stuffing can be unzipped and fresh stuffing can be added. Oh and both my dogs love their new beds.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture is the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best for the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice price, needs a boost
 from Sarasota, FL,  May 15, 2012

I bought this after reading other reviews because the price was great, the color was nice and matched my dog's fur, so it would show less hair. I also liked that the cover was removeable for cleaning. Other reviewers had mentioned that the filling was inadequate and thier dog was essentially lying on the ground. I bought this for my medium sized 60 lb dog and it is on a concrete floor. It definitely was not enough cushioning but I was able to purchase a piece of 1 1/2" thick upholstery foam at the fabric store and put it inside the cover, under the the stuffing and that did the trick.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality cover, filling is not so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from chicago,  Apr 14, 2012

My dog loves his bed its comfy, bouncy, and overall its made out of a material that wont release odors of bacteria from your dog perfect!. just wish it couldve been more wide.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good comfy material
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item As Described
 from Key West, FL,  Apr 2, 2012

We've had this pet bed for our dalmatian puppy for a little over a month. It fit perfectly into his kennel, so he isn't tempted to wrestle around with it and chew it up like other pet beds we bought here. Bed is soft, fabric is sturdy, although we haven't washed it yet. My wife likes that the outer case is removable for washing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than other pet beds I've ordered on o.co.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doggie bed goes flat
 from Gladewater, TX,  Mar 31, 2012

Nice cover, but the stuffing went completely flat after a month. I have an english bulldog who sleeps on it, but I had to go to fabric store and buy foam pad for it. Would have been cheaper to buy another bed, but I really did like the cover on this one. If you have a heavy dog, you might want to reconsider unless you're willing to pay for more stuffing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cover is good, but stuffing went flat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small for my Beast of a dog
 from Parkville, MD,  Mar 6, 2012

I was really excited about getting this product because a previous reviewer said it fit his boxer. I have an Akita & I just should have known it would be too small but I took a shot anyway. It was definitely way too small. This bed is better suited for a small to medium dog... definitely not larger than a labrador! Quality seemed good although I only took it out of the plastic to look at it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The quality was great but it was way too small.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish the description would give examples of dog sizes it would fit. It definitely does not fit a large dog.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Armarkat Brown Pet Bed
Today $29.99
Compare $98.37
Save 70%
(13)
Back to top