Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Steps great for big dogs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 10, 2010

This is my latest buy on series of steps I've bought for my dog. So far, this one ranks the best. My dog pulled a ligament in her knee, which prevents her from jumping on the bed. I've got a 8 yr old pit bull terrier mix that weighs 65lbs, and this is the first step large enough and wide enough for her to try to use the step to get up onto the bed. It seems less shakier than the solid steps, and ramps were a no-go for my dog. I'd recommend this to any owner with a large, a bit clumsy dog, who's doesn't like getting onto stuff that is shaky. Its also very light, and easily movable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Stairz for the Older Dog
 from NE Ohio,  Oct 25, 2010

I love these stairs for my dear senior pet. He's only 25 lbs, but in order to sleep with Mom, he is required to jump up on a high bed and to jump down. And he loves to sleep with Mom! I was concerned that his jumping down from my high bed was going to lead to trouble with his legs and ankles down the road. He's almost 11 years old now and I wanted to help him live a long, painfree life! It took a little positive reinforcement to get him to go down the steps. Put some treats on each step as he goes down them, helped him to get comfortable with the steps. I put off for a long, long time putting out the cash for these steps and now I realize that I should have down it much sooner. Super buy and worth the money and your best friends long term health!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT for big dogs, not mine anyway
 from mississippi,  Mar 27, 2008

This turned out to be a waste of money. I purchases because we got a new bed that was much higher and the dogs were having problems getting up on it.I have a 90 lb shepard and a 140lb rottweiler and neither of them will use these stairs at all. They have become a cat bed basically and the only reason I do not return is the hassle and the fact that my cats love to sleep on them! The dogs do not use them very simply because they are not sturdy enough for their weight and also I believe are not wide enough. I could have made stairs from wood much cheaper and probably will have to still, basically is a big piece of foam with a cover which by the way is almost white and only surface washable, a whole other issue. Not worth the money at all for the product and I cannot imagine very many large dogs feeling secure stepping onto it. Gave it four stars for appearance because it does look ok, but do not recommend for large dogs even though is supposed to be for larger breeds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Dog - Awesome Steps
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 21, 2010

Our little Bichon liks to run up the steps as fast as she can. Our old steps were made of wood. I believe she hurt her leg on them when she tripped on them. THESE steps she can run into full speed and not get hurt. I could see this not being so great for heavey dogs, but for our little dog - It is an great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional, but slow delivery...
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 29, 2010

Loved the steps and so does our dog. I would recommend the two steps only since the top step is in line with our bed it's not used or needed by our dog. Oh well. The cover is awfull looking, but at least you can wash it. It is very sturdy and great for larger dogs. This company took forever to get it to us though. We choose standard shipping and it took about 3 weeks! That is a long time, especially since our dog just had surgery. We are happy with the steps though. Be sure to measure! The large steps are great for larger dogs as the smaller ones they just don't use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Bay Area, CA,  Apr 9, 2010

I have a 70 pound dog and these stairs were definetly worth the money. They are tall enough for my dog to comfortably get up and down my high bed. The stairs are also wide enough so that my dog is not scared to stand on them and look like he is about to fall off. Overall, these are probably the best stairs you can buy if you have larger dogs. The stairs also are covered by a soft fuzzy fabric that looks like it can be taken off and washed when needed. I highly recommend these for larger dogs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet stairz WOOF
 from maryland,  Mar 1, 2009

I purchased these for my senior bulldog. He was being lifted onto the bed and jumping off the bed. Sometimes falling on the way down. I wasn't certain how he would feel about these steps. After a couple times showing him, he now uses them without encouragement. This has been a wonderful purchase and will protect him from injury.I have all ready recommended it to several friends who own older dogs as well. The product is just as it is described. The OVERSTOCK value is great and such a savings compared to other websites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stairs. Good Value
 Apr 13, 2008

Great Stairs, but I have to hold it in place when my 90lb lab walks up because it moves on wood floor. It should come with small rug pad type item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic!
 from los angeles, ca,  Mar 14, 2008

I bought these steps so our two 70 lb Goldens could come up onto the bed. The steps are very durable, look great, and can withstand two giant Goldens tugging a toy on them at the same time. Brilliant buy and definitely cheapest on Overstock. Would recommend to anyone with a large dog who wants them to walk up and down steps without hurting their joints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 Aug 2, 2016

My dogs loves it. Perfect size for my dog. He loves to hang out on the top stair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dog is my baby
 May 24, 2016

I got a bed way too high for my pup. She loves these stairs. The only issue is that they do move a bit/aren't secure--which scared my dog at 1st. I attached the stairs to my bed so they don't move & she's so happy! Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 May 23, 2016

My dog loves it, got a few so she does not get scared because she's old, and likes to jump from the bed, but these stairs are perfect for a 50 pound dog, thank you!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 May 22, 2016

I bought the big dog stairs for my small dogs as it is easier for them to run up them. Just bought another set for my mother in law too. She loves them. Wish I could purchase a new cover for my stairs though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Steps for Little Paws
 Mar 29, 2016

Purchased these steps because they were the perfect height for our bed, first purchase of this kind, now we own 2 other pieces of different size and height, these stairs prevent unnecessary wear and tear of the joints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly like the picture
 Mar 24, 2016

I did a lot of research before I finally bought these steps. It helped seeing the dog on the steps next to the bed. I have a 65lb dog & needed to make sure the steps weren't too small. Found this item on other sites, but Overstock had the best price. Shipped for free and super fast. I got within 3 days. The product itself is sturdy for a big dog getting up and down but yet light weight enough for me to pick up and move around. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First set of steps that works for dogs >25 lbs
 Nov 13, 2015

Most steps have narrow treads and are too flimsy other than small dogs which is not a help. These steps are closed cell foam and have sufficient tread depth that my old 55 lbs springer can safely, carefully move from the floor to the bed on his own terms. The fleece cover also keeps the steps from slipping on my tile floors which is also a bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT FOR YOUR OLDER DOG
 Jul 23, 2015

EZ TO COME UP AND OFF BED

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marya Larue
 Apr 9, 2015

My Cocker Spanial loves these stairs she is 11 years old so these stairs made it so much easier for her to get up on the bed ! Easier for me too I don't have to lift her up on the bed ! Great invention!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd time purchased!
 Mar 14, 2015

Our first set of stairs wore out.. so I purchased another set which the dogs hated and wouldn't use. I returned those and came back to Overstock and found the same set. They were happy so that is all that matters! The first set took about 5 years to wear down. There is foam inside and I do take the cover off occasionally and wash it in cold water. I would purchase again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stairs are great!!!!
 Mar 9, 2015

I have a 75lb chocolate lab and these stairs are sturdy enough for her. The stairs also fit perfectly right up to my king sized bed. My dog needed a couple rounds of training to get her to go up and down 'em though. I recommend these over all of the other pet stairs out there. The stairs have a removable cover that you could wash. If the stairs are on a carpet you don't need anything else - as the stairs won't slip or move.. If you have hardwood - you'll need something to keep them in place. Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought