Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Steps great for big dogs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 10, 2010

This is my latest buy on series of steps I've bought for my dog. So far, this one ranks the best. My dog pulled a ligament in her knee, which prevents her from jumping on the bed. I've got a 8 yr old pit bull terrier mix that weighs 65lbs, and this is the first step large enough and wide enough for her to try to use the step to get up onto the bed. It seems less shakier than the solid steps, and ramps were a no-go for my dog. I'd recommend this to any owner with a large, a bit clumsy dog, who's doesn't like getting onto stuff that is shaky. Its also very light, and easily movable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Stairz for the Older Dog
 from NE Ohio,  Oct 25, 2010

I love these stairs for my dear senior pet. He's only 25 lbs, but in order to sleep with Mom, he is required to jump up on a high bed and to jump down. And he loves to sleep with Mom! I was concerned that his jumping down from my high bed was going to lead to trouble with his legs and ankles down the road. He's almost 11 years old now and I wanted to help him live a long, painfree life! It took a little positive reinforcement to get him to go down the steps. Put some treats on each step as he goes down them, helped him to get comfortable with the steps. I put off for a long, long time putting out the cash for these steps and now I realize that I should have down it much sooner. Super buy and worth the money and your best friends long term health!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Dog - Awesome Steps
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 21, 2010

Our little Bichon liks to run up the steps as fast as she can. Our old steps were made of wood. I believe she hurt her leg on them when she tripped on them. THESE steps she can run into full speed and not get hurt. I could see this not being so great for heavey dogs, but for our little dog - It is an great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT for big dogs, not mine anyway
 from mississippi,  Mar 27, 2008

This turned out to be a waste of money. I purchases because we got a new bed that was much higher and the dogs were having problems getting up on it.I have a 90 lb shepard and a 140lb rottweiler and neither of them will use these stairs at all. They have become a cat bed basically and the only reason I do not return is the hassle and the fact that my cats love to sleep on them! The dogs do not use them very simply because they are not sturdy enough for their weight and also I believe are not wide enough. I could have made stairs from wood much cheaper and probably will have to still, basically is a big piece of foam with a cover which by the way is almost white and only surface washable, a whole other issue. Not worth the money at all for the product and I cannot imagine very many large dogs feeling secure stepping onto it. Gave it four stars for appearance because it does look ok, but do not recommend for large dogs even though is supposed to be for larger breeds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional, but slow delivery...
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 29, 2010

Loved the steps and so does our dog. I would recommend the two steps only since the top step is in line with our bed it's not used or needed by our dog. Oh well. The cover is awfull looking, but at least you can wash it. It is very sturdy and great for larger dogs. This company took forever to get it to us though. We choose standard shipping and it took about 3 weeks! That is a long time, especially since our dog just had surgery. We are happy with the steps though. Be sure to measure! The large steps are great for larger dogs as the smaller ones they just don't use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Bay Area, CA,  Apr 9, 2010

I have a 70 pound dog and these stairs were definetly worth the money. They are tall enough for my dog to comfortably get up and down my high bed. The stairs are also wide enough so that my dog is not scared to stand on them and look like he is about to fall off. Overall, these are probably the best stairs you can buy if you have larger dogs. The stairs also are covered by a soft fuzzy fabric that looks like it can be taken off and washed when needed. I highly recommend these for larger dogs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet stairz WOOF
 from maryland,  Mar 1, 2009

I purchased these for my senior bulldog. He was being lifted onto the bed and jumping off the bed. Sometimes falling on the way down. I wasn't certain how he would feel about these steps. After a couple times showing him, he now uses them without encouragement. This has been a wonderful purchase and will protect him from injury.I have all ready recommended it to several friends who own older dogs as well. The product is just as it is described. The OVERSTOCK value is great and such a savings compared to other websites.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great Stairs, but I have to hold it in place when my 90lb lab walks up because it moves on wood floor. It should come with small rug pad type item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic!
 from los angeles, ca,  Mar 14, 2008

I bought these steps so our two 70 lb Goldens could come up onto the bed. The steps are very durable, look great, and can withstand two giant Goldens tugging a toy on them at the same time. Brilliant buy and definitely cheapest on Overstock. Would recommend to anyone with a large dog who wants them to walk up and down steps without hurting their joints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

At first my dogs did not know what to do with the steps. I used treates to entice them up the stairs and it took about two or three times before they were doing on their own. The stairs are sturdy and am glad I now do not have to pick them up everytime my dogs want to get onto the bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Solution
 from MD,  Jun 4, 2013

This was such a great find for my once powerful, athletic, but now old and gray 85 lb dog. He was having a hard time jumping into our SUV and it was breaking our hearts. We bought the $150 ramp but the noise from the plastic finish made him skittish. This set of steps is quiet and cushy. It's easy to lift in and out. The only draw back is that it's off-white (no other color options) but it's washable with a removable cover so we'll manage. This is a great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, strong, sturdy, quiet but amazingly light weight!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from bay area, ca,  Jan 19, 2013

My dog has arthritis in her back and thought this would be a great way for her to get on my bed -- 3 foot jump. Took about a month and now she's a champ ...at leat getting on the bed. Still does not like going down the steps. Well made product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for my 2 pomeranians
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 25, 2012

The stairs work great for my 2 pomeranians...not sure if it's suitable for bigger dogs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As seen in the photos
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is very good for older dogs
 from Australia,  May 16, 2012

This is a great product for older big dogs. Our older dog was unable to jump up any longer & now he can easily get up on the bed. It is also easy to move to clean the floor & the cover can be removed to wash.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Dog Stairs EVER!
 from MD,  Jan 2, 2012

This is the third set of these stairs I have ordered. One set was ruined in a flood, hence ordering another! We have two HIGH antique queen size beds. An adult person needs a step stool to get in! These steps are perfect for our tiny, old poodle, our little beagle, and our too larger beagle/pitbull mixes that are about 50 pounds each. They have never lost their shape and are stay in place. The removable, machine washable covers are great! A little tough to get on and off, but worth it! I would and have recommended these to all family and friends!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pet stairs
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Nov 18, 2011

This was a very sturdy piece. We are so pleased. We looked everywhere and wanted to spend less money. This was definitely worth the extra money b/c it is so prominent in our bedroom. It doesn't look cheap and it's sturdy enough so our two dogs can trust it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stairs your pet will like
 from Naples. Fl.,  Nov 17, 2011

I have a 15 year,20 lb.Sheltie thats having a hard time getting up on the couch and bed. These stairs are enabling him to get up without having to jump up. Its takes some training but he starting to get it. Other websites wanted more for the same product. Good quality, sturdy and big enough for my dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched as depicted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 19, 2011

i love these stairs. the only negative i can say about it is that the grip that it comes with isn't big enough so it slides when my dog gets on and off of them. i will have to find more grips to put on it myself. other than that i love these stairs and they work perfect!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the dog in the picture is the same size as my dog (same breed) so it was perfect for giving me and image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These work!
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 18, 2011

Our 100 Lb. Golden Retriever no longer gets stuck on our pencil-post high bed with these stairs. He is still afraid to use them after two weeks, but will do so with coaxing and uses them independently to go down if we leave the room.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dogs love to use these steps!
 from North Carolina,  Oct 16, 2011

We had some plastic stairs that went together in about a dozen pieces, so the dogs never seemed comfortable climbing those narrow wobbley stairs. These are made as a one-piece set of foam stairs. The dogs can climb them and feel more secure. Their paws do sink down into the stairs as they walk on them, which perhaps gives them a little more security as they climb. These stairs are very light weight. The big box arrived, and it felt like it was empty. I thought this was going to be a problem, but it was no problem at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image represents the steps fairly accurately. See details below.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description. Again, see details below.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top