Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PetStairz Big Dawg 2-step Pet Stairs
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  Feb 7, 2008

Looks and feel great. I love the fact that it's not hard and won't hurt their legs if they bump it. Well worth the money. I would definately recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More like Pet Scares
 from Southeast, United States,  Dec 9, 2008

Sorry, I just do not think the person that designed these stairs even lives with a dog. Not only are the dimensions not workable the material is enough to make any dog back off. At the asking price they are no deal. Big thumbs down on this entire line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petstairz
 from mid Missouri,  Apr 26, 2011

Are you kidding me? its a block of foam for $xx. Not sure its a 150# block of foam either . Luckily Max is only 60# and its still a bit soft for him, also Its a bit of a steep incline for our old basset hound. If I was cutting the foam the bottom step would be longer. If you have a bigger dog I doubt they would use it but If we can get Max to use it I suppose its worth it . I've saved the Box it highly possible this wil lgo back & I'll buy my own foam

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really, for dogs?
 Jan 20, 2011

I agree with the reviewer who questions whether the manufacturer even has a dog. I question whether he knows what one is. This is super lightweight and has no traction on the bottom. This is at best sketchy for dogs, if not dangerous. The whole thing moves with any pressure, and the material depresses completely when more than 20 lbs is put on it. Doesn't make a whole lot of sense to me...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a little bit too much give
 from Adams/Friendship, WI,  Oct 22, 2008

This is a very nice set of stairs however, when my dog steps on them, there is too much give on them and it makes her nervous to use them. Not enough rigidity. The appearance of the stairs is very nice. comes in an off-white with a soft cover. My recommendation would be to see how well your dog does with using an alternative method (other than jumping from the floor to the bed or wherever) before purchasing this. If your dog is stubborn like mine, it may just be a waste of money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doberman loves PetStairz Big Dawg
 from Kerrville Texas,  Dec 15, 2007

This is a fantastic product. I have purchased and returned similar products that didn't meet my or my dog's expectations. This one DOES!! She is a 12 year old Doberman that enjoys sleeping on my bed. At 75 lbs she's quite a hand full since she has weak back legs at this stage in her life. She feels safe using these stairs. Since the product is dense foam she doesn't get the jolt of coming or going on wooden stairs. The fur makes gripping easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from South Carolina,  Oct 27, 2007

Ramps were too difficult and heavy for me to use when assisting our Standard Poodle into our SUV. These foam stairs are perfect for entrance into the back seats. Have two ramps but never use them - the poodle and I agree - you cannot go wrong with this item. Haven't had them long enough to judge durability, hence 3 stars - average.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the car
 from Florida,  Aug 19, 2014

I have been looking for steps for the car for quite a while. My dog won't use a ramp, and they only work well for the rear ramp of a van. The other stairs I have seen either don't fold, making them hard to store in the car, or look like they won't support my dog's weight (60 lbs) safely. These stairs are lightweight to move but sturdy for my dog to step on. I think the fleece covering is also more comfortable for her than some of the other stairs available that have a rough surface. It looks like the fleece cover will also be easy to wash. I'm happy with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet stairs
 from pa,  Feb 2, 2012

good stairs good value *

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is just what I wanted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we needed!!
 from ky,  Oct 19, 2011

my 13 year old 40 pound lab mix has acl problems and this is perfect for her to get on and off of the couch. it is sturdy and doesn't have a downward slope like some other steps we have purchased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate depiction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from Lockport, ny,  Mar 1, 2011

I think the steps for a large dog are better even for smaller dogs. My Jack Russell hates those little steps, and this one works just fine. Of course, he is a large dog in attitude.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Stairs
 from California,  Jan 25, 2011

Was unsure which size steps to get as have smaller 25 pound dogs. Decided to try the bigger ones. Within an hour my dogs were using them. They are big enough for the dogs to lay on the steps too so sometimes one will lay on the step & block the other from using the steps. They have been great, one dog was getting older & needed help to get on the bed, he now is up & down all the time and seems so proud of himself! Only regret was not getting them sooner. Product came on time & in great shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
115 lb German Shepherd
 from California,  Dec 3, 2007

Had to return the Big Dawg Step but maybe you will have better luck. My 8 years old 115 lb German Shepherd was having difficulty jumping up up on the foot stool onto my somewhat high bed so I was excited to see a dog step big enough for even my dog. The size and dimensions of the Big Dog were perfect for a large dogs step, The step didn't seem to snug perfectly against the carpet and bed so when I tried to get her to go up the step, it had a tendency to wobble slightly. That scared her so she would just crouch down on the step and hug it. Several attempts to get her used to the step by herself without having to be coached or guided up the steps failed. It could be due to the carpet or the slight ridge around the base of my bed that caused to wobble, so maybe it might work better for you. I also feel that white is not the best color for a large dog who also romps around the yard. I always keep a king size sheet on top of my bed to keep the comforter clean.. How long will the Big Dawg step remain white?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought