Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from New Mexico,  Oct 22, 2008

Our little dog got to where she could not get up on to our bed. Since we really like our dog to sleep with us and we grew weary of getting up and down all night to let her up and back we decided to try this product. We showed our dog how to use it and within one night she was scampering up and down her fleece covered stairs at the foot of the bed. I think this was a good deal, it comes in a large box all wrapped in shrink wrap and all you have to do is open it and place it in the bedroom and Viola! instant highway for the little dogs and pets. Perfect for elderly little dogs that have lost the "spring" in their step or for those with arthritis. I would recommend this product to anyone with a little dog that can no longer get on or off the bed. Be sure to measure your bed so you purchase the correct size. I bought the tallest one and it works just fine. It doesn't have to match the height perfectly, it can be a few inches short, the dogs can manage to hop a few inches. (in most cases). John New Mexico

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puppy steps work wonders
 from Bowie, MD,  Jan 31, 2012

These puppy steps are simple wonderful! My 5 lb Peekapoo is now able to come and go as she pleases without me constantly having to lift her up or down. Perfect size for her little legs to reach the top of my tall bed. Thanks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice shepa covering over a soft, but sturdy memory type foam.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from East Elmhurst, NY,  Jun 14, 2011

I don't know why I waited so long to buy these stairs!!! They are perfect for my little yorkie to get up and down off my very high bed. I put the steps at the edge of the bed and he knew exactly what to do. I did not have to show him how to use them. Very happy with my purchase.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the older cats
 from San Antonio TX,  Jun 13, 2008

I bought these stairs with little faith they'd work out. Imagine my surprise when the were delivered very, very quickly and my cats took to using them right away. I was a bit worried they'd slide around on the hardwood floor or tip over, but there's an anti-slip pad and they appear to be weighted so that they're very stable. The sherpa covering also is good for stability. The cats don't slip and slide on them, nor do their claws get caught. They're not terribly attractive, but overall a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We use two back to back at the foot of the bed. Now our terrier can come up on her own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT STAIRS FOR LITTLE OR HANDICAPPED DOGS
 from CHICAGO SUBURBS,  Dec 6, 2014

I HAVE A VERRRRRY HIGH BED AND THESE STAIRS FIT THE BILL WHEN IT COMES TO GETTING MY YORKIE ON MY BED. IT IS VERY STURDY - WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Apr 23, 2014

My Lhasa Apso is two years old and has had difficulty in climbing another set of stairs I had purchased elsewhere: I took a chance in this set of stairs and I am totally pleased. They are well-made and a terrific bargain for the price point - but, most importantly, my dog no longer has a problem reaching my bed top which is about 28 inches high. Any dog would benefit from these steps because it eliminates the danger of their jumping down from any heights and causing serious issues with their legs. If you love your pet as much as I, do not hesitate for a moment and invest in the health and safety of your precious pet!!! if these steps are too tall, there are other options available - but be careful, there are some out there that are a total waste of money; do a little research and make the wise choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from MI,  Sep 5, 2012

I love this product. I have three shih-tzu dogs and a very high bed I needed an item that would allow them to climb down not jump down. I have it setting on carpet and it stays put without issue. Well worth the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect, a clear visual of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I understand it's made of foam but that makes it easy to move when needed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steps perfect for 4 pound dog
 from illinois,  Dec 9, 2011

Now my little "Sarah" can just come and go as she pleases from my bed. I was constantly picking her up and then lifting her down, the steps have really made my life easier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the cover fits very well over the steps and sides. the foam is sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to maneuver and the dogs love them!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 16, 2011

These steps are expensive for foam covered in sherpa, BUT if you have a dachshund or any dog that sometimes jumps, and you want to protect them, then get these steps! My girl dachshund thinks she is really the princess with these. Because the steps are soft and lightweight, the dogs love to slide down them with their back feet out, which is hilarious! We keep them at our bed, which is high, so they're perfect. Costly...yes, but less expensive than back surgery or worse for your beloved pet. After receivining these steps, we would buy them all over again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works very well
 from Solvang, California,  Aug 10, 2011

My cat is 14 years old this month and is having problems jumping on my extra high bed. He has ruined the spread by clawing his way to the top. The first week we had Pet Stairs he would not go near them. I put a treat on each step and now he uses them all the time. He is a heavy cat (18 lbs) and the stairs are very substantial. I only wish they were not as long as they do take up a bit of space.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ridiculous
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 9, 2011

This item is ridiculously expensive for what it is. Flimsy foam base with cheap "sherpa" cover that stretches over everything but the base. Very BIG,and clumsy and a definite eyesore for any room; especially a bedroom. I returned these stairs and purchased beautiful fold-able wooden quality stairs from another company for HALF the price. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My little dog thanks me.
 from Washington state,  Jun 10, 2011

This is perfect for my little dog's needs and my cat thinks it's nice also. Dollie is getting older and I no longer have to worry about her hurting herself jumping on or off my bed. Also, it's lightweight enough that when I need to vacuum I can easily move it around.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Liked much more than I thought I would!
 from Southern California,  Apr 2, 2011

While the product were certainly not as inexpensive as I would have hoped for this lightweight an item, it is pretty much perfect. Easy to move and ship, the cats really like it, easy to clean - just EASY. I'm very impressed. My 16 year old cat is quite infirm and these nicely spaced steps seem to be a great fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the $
 from Rochetser, NY,  Dec 27, 2010

These steps were a fairly good deal. They arrived quickly & in perfect shape. The plus, they were assembled and had the cover on them already. Bonus points for that! The minus, they are a little wobbly. My 35 pound dog makes they wiggle too much for him to climb them easily and he had a shorter set of sterps before. They could be a little more sturdy but overall, a decent product for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Stairz 6
 Dec 8, 2010

The stairs are great. Our bed is still a little higher than the last step, so unfortunately, i still have to help our dachschund up the last step. I guess I need a Pet Stairz 7.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item is too wobbly!
 from MN,  May 20, 2010

While the sherpa lining and foam itself are of a fairly good quality, this item is not worth the money. I purchased this for my 21 lb puppy, and the step is way too wobbly for her. I thought that the foam would be heavy enough to keep it weighted in place on my carpet, but I was wrong. It is just a very light foam base. I am returning this ASAP. The color also looks lighter in the photo then it is is person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
petstairz-6 step
 from nc,  May 20, 2010

I have two yorkies.. one is 3 lbs the other is 5 lbs .. my bed is very high.. i was using boxes and putting pillows on them so my little dogs could come on our bed.. These stairs were the perfect thing.. it works great and is great for beds that are higher then your normal bed.. thanks overstock for having the price that was ideal..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A happy puppy!
 from Cincinnati,OH,  May 19, 2010

After looking long and hard for steps that actually make it up to our bed we finally found a set! Our little Maltipoo loves them! They are the perfect size for her. She is 9.4 lbs and the steps are really sturdy as she runs up and down them over and over again. We especially like the cover on the steps, it made it easier for her to get up and down them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JR loves his stairs!!!
 from Commerce City, CO,  Apr 24, 2010

Overstock - you never let our family down! Another great buy and our little Yorkie loves that he can get up on our bed with ease. He has a bad patella and the stairs make his journey a breeze. Thanks for offering such great products!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought