Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PetStairz
 Dec 23, 2007

These foam steps are the best for a small pet. Much easier on the knees. Much more durable than the cheap plastic put together ones. Best price on the Web

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Florida,  Dec 8, 2011

Too lightweight of a step for a 20 pound pug but this would be great for a smaller dog or cat. Your bed needs to be on a lower frame...not a lot of height to this step.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Stairz - 4 step
 from Chicago IL,  Jan 14, 2009

I have a teacup yorkie and these steps are absolutely perfect for her! They are durable, yet soft and I feel confident that she will never get hurt on these stairs. All those other wooden or plastic steps just aren't worth any money you think you are saving, if they are hard on your pet. The cover on the steps is so soft she sometimes just sleeps on the top stair. Well worth the price - would recommend it 100%!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend this product.
 from Georgia,  Aug 12, 2007

I highly recommend this product to anyone. My cat is 16 years old and has arthritis in his right leg. He had gotten to the point of not being able to climb and jump off anything especially the bed. He uses the steps to climb and come down off of things now without being in pain and limping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pets steps for a couch
 from Louisiana,  Apr 3, 2012

We have 2 miniature dachshunds at home and we don't like them to jump off/onto the couch. The steps were a great addition for them. They work great for them to get up onto the couch, but our littlest dachshund has some issues getting down all the steps. The steps are a bit short for her going down so she tends to skip the last one. But these steps are definitely better than them jumping off and onto the couch. They are firm enough with out being too tough. The cover is removable for washing if need be. I highly receommend them for anyone looking for steps for their pets.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth the $$
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with these steps
 from Severn, MD,  Mar 20, 2012

The pet steps are well made, my little dog really likes them. They are safe for your dog and the cover will be easy to wash. They look very nice in my master bedroom. Very happy with the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pet Stairs
 from Glendale,CA,  Dec 28, 2011

I am very happy with this purchase. These steps are exactly as described. My Chihuahuas use these steps with ease. They even play with each other on them. The size is perfect. The delivery was as promised and arrived in perfect condition. Overstock.com had the best price around for these stairs. Highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made soft pet stairs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed!
 from Fenton, MI,  Nov 3, 2011

They are very lightweight and easy to move. My floor has carpet so the steps don't slide around which is good. I have a Sheltie and she used to jump on the bed from a foot stool but over the years the padding wore down and sometimes she doesn't make the jump. So I didn't want her to hurt herself and thought these would be just the thing she needed. It took my about 3 minutes to train her to come up the stairs (cheese helps everytime!) and about 2 days to get her to come down the stairs, she continued to jump off the bed. Now she uses the stairs exclusively and I am very pleased. Thanks!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good. I have only had it a short time though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stairs Purrfect for Chair Height
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 5, 2011

I like that this pet aid is light weight for easy moving/storage. I went with the 4-step Pet Steps, thinking that my cat could then step easily up to the bed. For my cat, anyway, it's more of a jump; too much of a jump. This product is perfect for getting a disabled/elder pet up to a chair height. I would buy the 6-step product for my bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Suggest for use getting up to a chair, not to a bed. Add that the cover is washable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PetStairz
 from Florida,  Sep 24, 2011

This product is pretty decent - the cover is a nice fleece cover, and thicker than what comes on most pet steps. My only concern is that these steps are really really light, and my 12 pound puppies tilted them over when they didn't climb up them exactly in the middle. I solved the problem by velcro-ing them to the floor, but I'm not sure what people with carpet could do. They do reach the top of the bed, and the individual steps are low enough that my little short-legged bichon has no problems going up them. Other than being extremly light and easily tipped over, I think they're a good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly like the image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fairly accurate, except it left out how light these steps are. My pups only weigh 12 pounds, and if they weren't exactly in the center, the stairs would fall over. I ended up velcro-ing them to the floor, and that solved the problem.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best on the Web
 from Delaware, OH,  Jun 27, 2009

I looked at scores of steps at dozens of sites and although this was a bit above my budget it was more than worth it. The workmanship almost guarantees it will outlast the 12-15 more years left in Cricket's life and will probably still be worthy of passing on to the next companion. It's also easy for me to kick out of the way as I make the bed or vacuum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excited
 from Greenwood, IN,  Oct 24, 2013

These steps are wonderful for my 6 yr. old dachshund. She has a herniated disc. I have been carrying her, and lifting her everywhere. Now she is able to get up and down on the bed, sofa, and chair. We are also using them as fun play to run up and down. This is part pf her therapy to strengthen her back legs. The shorter depth of the step is just the right size. Thank you!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 11, 2013

My cat had no trouble learning how to use these steps to get onto the bed. Prior to purchasing the steps, she would often fall when attempting to jump on to the furniture, especially the bed. She is older and I think she knows that she needs the steps. She uses them every night.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I own two sets
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Feb 14, 2013

love this product, this is the second set we have purchased. our old set of stairs is about 3 years old and shown no visible signs of wear. ( 7 dogs use these stairs) we bought this set due to the durability to our older stairs. I would definitely recommend this product to others, this product was more expensive than other models but the quality of the product make it worth the extra price...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? favorable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 step foam pet stairs
 from Calabasas, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

I have 2 minature dachshunds. These stairs are perfect for them. Taller than the plastic frame ones and they took to it right away.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 4, 2012

Our older cat learned very quickly after one showing how to use the steps to reach our bed. It worked out well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Steps
 from Bluffton SC.,  Apr 18, 2012

I got these steps for my two little shit- zu's, And the love the steps as much as I do, I don't have to pick them up any more to let them on our Bed.... I went back and bought another one for the living room, we're they have their own doggie Bunk Bed :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are the best.
 from NY,  Aug 10, 2011

I have a friend who found cheap steps and those come only one height (3 steps), are much heavier and are *hard* -- plastic (I think) with the thinnest cover which is already falling apart. I already had the 6-step PetStairz next to my bed, and with a new puppy needed to get PetStairz for the living room sofa. This one (4-step) is perfect for the sofa, though the 3-step would also work. The solid foam is wonderful: light-weight yet sturdy. I've had the 6-step PetStairz for several years; it's still in good shape and I expect the new 4-step one to last for many years as well. Delighted also with Overstock's price, and speed of delivery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helped small dogs get on bed
 from California,  Aug 5, 2011

Helped our small dogs get on and off the be with no jumping. Dogs took right to it with no learning curve. This is a good quality product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly asdescribed in photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality washed it once , nothing shrunk went right back together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PetStairz are wonderful
 from Ottawa, Ontario Canada,  May 28, 2011

Cats adapt very quickly and easily to these stairs. I purchased the four step and also purchased 6 steps. The steps alllow a cat who is having difficulty jumping due to soreness, to be able to access higher places where they are accustomed to going. The cover on the steps is very nice and the stairs are easy on pet's joints. Because of their light weight, the stairs are easy to move when necessary.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top