Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice lightweight stroller
 from Washington,  Sep 29, 2010

I gave this stroller four out of five stars as several things are not quite perfect. One, the color choice-lilac or mango- leaves something to be desired! I would have preferred more mainstream colors. Second, the handle is a little shorter and smaller than I like. I also have a Pet Gear AT3 and like the handle on it better. It is harder to put the brake on the Sportster as each wheel has to be braked separately unlike the AT3. And finally, the latch to keep it folded is plastic and is sure to break before the stroller wears out. But other than those things, it is great. I bought it because the AT3 was hard to fit into the car. As expected, the Sportster is smaller and lighter, but it fits my 30 lb corgi comfortably. It is easy to push and steer. The lighter construction and smaller wheels also make it easier to pack away but I assume also will mean more wear and tear over time. Pet Gear strollers fold extremely easily. While the button on my AT3 can sometimes be hard to push, the Sportster works easily. Unfolding does not even require a button and both can be done one-handed. The fabric is sturdy, especially the screen, which we never use. I do not have a rain cover for the Sportster but do for the AT3 and it is somewhat deficient...hard to put on and to keep in place. It would be better to have an incorporated rain cover that could be pulled down when needed. I like the tricycle design as I find it much easier to steer than quad designs, and this stroller is no exception. I had a coupon and paid about $100, which I think was fair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a must have if you adore your dog!
 from Austin TX,  Dec 12, 2008

This is the best purchase I've made for my pet. Not only is it half price on Overstock compared to many sites for the same stroller, we've taken our two Pomeranians in it to upscale shopping centers, restaurants, etc. Unlike many strollers, the mesh on this one allows the pet to see out very well but it does disquise what's inside somewhat for their own privacy. It rolls smoothly and perfectly over all terrain. Great to take your pooch to a place for dinner with a patio...they can sit and enjoy the sites and sounds as much as you and, if you put the top down there is an easy harness for their collar so they can ride in the "convertible" We put a new puppy in it as well as our 2 year old Pom and both adored it! The puppy enjoyed the vibration of it rolling and fell asleep then enjoyed the sites at lunch time and the older dog stayed right up front like she was driving grinning from ear to ear. In fact, when we stopped strolling she barked to keep rolling! Even better, when shopping your pooch no longer has to wait in a car on cool days and you have a place to put your purse in the bottom and your drinks at the handle and no strain on your shoulder from a small uncomfortable dog bag for your pet! We painted over the pawprints so we can go more incognito with the dog when needed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PetGear Stroller
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 19, 2012

I was very pleased with the quality of the product and I found it easy to assemble. We used it several times and it is easy to push even on rough terrain. It folds up neatly and I would reccomend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great Image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY DOGS LOVE IT !!!
 from Graham, Wa.,  Apr 3, 2012

I got this for my two Pomeranians Mia and Pippa. The quality of the fabric is wonderful , very sturdy. I love that it is very easy to open and close and light weight as well. I must say they look really cute riding in it!!!! Thanks for a great product at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than I even expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doggy's best friend
 from Oregon,  Feb 21, 2012

I am very happy with this item. It has a sporty look. Doesn't look cheap. It is very easy to push and make turns. Very lightweight. I like the height of the handle as I am 5'9. The instructions (I believe) said it should take 10 minutes to put together but it took me about 30 minutes as I am not known as MS. Fixit. The most important thing is that my dog enjoys it. He even likes being pushed around the house! This item is great as he has recently had an injury to his back leg. But, also because it rains alot here and he can stay off the wet ground and still go outside to see the sites and breath the fresh air.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. A little hard to gather material to zip enclosure but it did zip.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ITS JUST PERFECT
 from TIBURON, CALIF,  Jan 20, 2012

VERY HAPPY....THE DOG LOVES IT, SO IT WORKS EASY TO USE, FOLDS UP TO PLACE IN THE CLOSET. 123

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? YES....PERFECT!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? IS AS IT LOOKS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY....IS SO GOOD, BETTER THAN I WOULD OF THOUGHT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Stroller
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 6, 2011

Great stroller - holds two small dogs or cats with plenty of room. Lightweight - easy to put together and transport. Very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for two cats
 from SF CA,  May 9, 2011

The woman who fostered the cats said that she thinks it's a good idea for cats to know where they live in case of emergency, and I think I agree. The stroller is easy to use, easy to assemble, easy to fold and unfold. There's a back flap that is easier for the cats to use as a door than the front zip would be. There's enough room for both cats to move around at will. Strong enough to hold two moving full size cats (each about 10 1/2 pounds) but not particularly heavy itself. I live on the 3rd floor of an apartment building and taking the stroller up and down the stairs is easier than you would expect. There are windows all around for the cats to look out of, but it also feels protected, especially toward the rear, so my cat who is not yet sure whether she likes this can sit at the back looking at my legs and not interacting with her surroundings, while the one who really digs it can look out the front, side, top, etc. I'm really hoping that the scaredy cat decides that she likes it, because her sister LOVES it and I want to keep letting them both enjoy a walk around the block now and then.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet stroller
 from abilene texas,  Feb 15, 2011

my two little dogs love it, when i got it it was easy to put together, was not the color i ordered was green unstead of beidge,but loveit anyway,zippers you hav to be easy with them they seem to stick, but overall, when i pull it out of closet, my two little dogs r ready to jump in and go....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PetGear Sportster
 from Upper Michigan,  Nov 2, 2010

The Sportster pet stroller by PetGear is terrific. I purchased it for my 11 yr. old pom who is diabetic and blind but enjoys being outdoors with me. He readily accepted the stroller and after a few days of 10 to 20 minute strolls he now enjoys an hour walk with me. The wheels roll smoothly along paved and off road paths that we take on our daily trek. The coral color is a sort of "cream of tomato soup" shade and most people think I'm walking a baby (ok, grandbaby), even my husband walks Reggie in his stroller. The zippered cover keeps the rain off and the heavy netting gives him fresh air. My only suggestion is a seat belt if the top is down. Now when I ask "do you want to ride in your stroller" Reggie comes to me, gives a little woof and we're off together in our PetGear Sportster pet stroller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Stroller
 from Chicago, Il.,  Aug 24, 2010

An excellent product. The talk of the pet neighborhood. Several friends have said they were going to order one. Would definitely buy again if needed .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puppy Stroll
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 10, 2010

LOVE IT! LOVE IT!!!! I love my new PetGear Sportster Pet Stroller and so does my pup! It's lightweight, sturdy, handsome, (just like my pup!) convenient and durable. There is plenty of room for him to move around, great to have the shopping bag basket underneath and the two cup holders on top. I just throw it in the back seat of my car when traveling and we're good to go. My stroller arrived in just a few days of ordering (thank you overstock!). The only issue I have had with it is that the zippper is a bit difficult, but I think that is just due to the newness of it. I wish I bought the stroller months ago, it has been wonderful! My pup walks about a mile and then he's ready for his Rolls Royce to get him around town for another four miles! He's looking mighty handsome in his new Rolls! Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for us!!
 from Florida,  Jul 6, 2010

We have an elderly arthritic blind/near deaf pug who weighs about 18-19lbs right now. He won't walk very far anymore once he's tired. We got this for a long weekend - I did want to try it on the beach, and chose this model for the front wheel which looked more mobile than the models with two fixed wheels. We didn't make it out in the sand, but so far, it's been a great success over dirt, cobblestone, regular pavement. Our pug enjoys riding, and we can clip him into the main seating area. We've been working on sit before moving - so the few times he's tried to waddle over the side, the 'ride' immediately stops. The one thing I will take off for is the zipper - it's really hard to use. I'm going to try to wax it and see if it makes it a bit easier to use. This stroller is sturdy and well and glad I spent the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet stroller
 from Ravena NY,  Jul 4, 2010

Easy to assemble, easy to stroll. Dogs are secure and enjoy the ride.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stroller
 from Orlando Fl,  Apr 22, 2010

I really do like this well made stroller for pets . The zipper is sturdy and well made but will require two hands to get it started. I think it is becoming easier to zip as it gets "worn in". The front area of the stroller is soft and you really can't leave it unzipped comfortably if your dog is longer or bigger. This area just "puddles" in the front of the dogs sitting spot. I wish there were a way to unzip the mesh back window for more air circulation in hot weather I think it will become too uncomfortable for the pets in July. My dog is a barker so I keep him in this to help socialize him and avoid unnecessary problems. The stroller is balanced and easy to push as well as being an absolute snap to put together--literally! There were only tools required to put in 4 screws to hold a decorative small panel over the front wheel. Everything else snapped on in about 3 minutes. My dogs love to go for a ride once they became used to the new "wheels". Good exercise for me... not so much for them. My dog weighs 30 lbs and that's not a problem for this stroller. There is even a open compartment below the stroller for whatever you wish to take. It has a solid bottom so things there are stable . Overall a very well made stroller and worth the extra money it sells for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Stroller
 from Florida,  Mar 17, 2010

Love this stroller for my 15 year old dog..it was easy to put together and is sturdy. Have used it on the beach..works great...good price and good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Dec 23, 2009

The pet stroller moves very smoothly. I've only used it once so far, but I think I will get lots of use from it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as roomy as I expected
 from Kelso, Wa.,  Sep 19, 2011

I thought the stroller compartment would be a little larger considering it advertises to hold up to 45lbs. I should have paid more attention to the dimensions. My dog is just over 30lbs. and barely has room.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comparable to other strollers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
3-wheel Front and Rear Entry Pet Stroller
Today $99.99
Compare $107.17
Save 7%
Gen7Pets Regal Pet Stroller
Today $99.99
Compare $188.94
Save 47%
Gen7Pets Promenade Pet Stroller
Today $119.92
Compare $231.99
Save 48%
(3)
Pet Gear AT3 Generation Pet Stroller
Today $199.97
Compare $229.99
Save 13%
(13)
Gen7Pets Cruiser Pet Stroller
Today $109.28
Compare $195.99
Save 44%
Back to top