Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent pet stroller!
 from Florida,  Apr 12, 2014

Very well made, many features including storage underneath, cup holder, etc. My only complaint is the poor assembly instructions/user manual. I've never used any type of stroller before so this might just be my ignorance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Much Fun!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 19, 2013

My goal was to purchase this for my two kitties. It can hold up to 30lbs. My kitties only weigh 22 pds total so it's perfect and plenty large, to fit two animals. Unfortunately my older kitty is afraid of the movement, but my other kitty LOVES it. She's obsessed with going for walks now. I created a little monster.:) When we return from a walk, she lays down next to it and just stares up at the stroller and purrs.......I think she's in love with it. LOL! I really like the nylon basket at the bottom and the upper tray is great for my cell phone and keys. There was an earlier review that was very helpful to me upon purchasing this: 1. Place it in the home for a few days like a piece of furniture so they get used to it. 2. Start with very short walks 3. Only take out one animal at a time at first until they're comfortable. I would highly recommend this stroller and I researched a ton of them before deciding on this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good except that I wish the four front wheels weren't so wobbly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a gift.
 from Israel,  Mar 9, 2013

I bought this for a friend and her puppy who had to be taken everywhere because he was destructive in the house when alone. If you have a puppy with these needs this product is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and easy assembly
 from Camas, WA,  Sep 26, 2012

Very pleasantly surprised by just how nice this stroller is. I bought it for my little dog with knee problems so that he could still accompany me without overly taxing his knee. We recently participated in a 5K charity walk on a very hot day and he enjoyed walking, then riding in style when it got to be too much for him. The stroller was a hit with my fellow walkers as it also carried water bottles and other gear, too!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and sturdily built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Washington DC,  Sep 19, 2012

Good for slow walking, in the faster speed starts shaking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog stroller
 from Indianapolis Indiana,  Sep 15, 2012

I just love this pet stroller for my Bichon. There are times that we want to take him with us to outings but it is to crowded with people , so the stroller is perfect and keeps him from getting stepped on. He loves to ride in it also.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and very durable for my bichon
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet stroller will do the job
 from Macon, GA.,  Sep 3, 2012

This carriage will do the job but I was not thrilled with the wheels. Thley are not as sturdy as I would have liked them to be. Next time I will order a more substantial stroller that can be used on an asphalt surface without fear of it turning over and injuring my pets.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image matched very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was acuratye
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom loved it
 from USA,  May 25, 2012

Got it for my mom on Mother's Day and she loves it (as well as her little dog).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy !!!
 from Lighthouse Point Fla.,  May 11, 2012

Very happy with this stroller . easy to wheel and it feels sturdy. We actually have 3 dogs total wieght around 45 lbs. They all fit and love the ride. I would definitely purchase this again. The price is far lower that the pet stores. Delivery was very fast.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.... a friend saw it and told me it was much better than the one she bought at a flee market pet vendor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the size of this dog stroller
 from FL,  Apr 18, 2012

This stroller was nice and roomy enough to hold both my dogs at once which was great. The assembly was somewhat complicated especially the wheel mechanism, and getting used to folding it even more so. I had to call the company for assistance. But once I got the hang of it, it was pretty easy. The biggest flaw is the zipper mechanism to close the dogs in. It takes quite a while to get both parts of the zipper lined up and my dogs have been able to jump out while I struggle to close it. There needs to be a re design with a double zipper that can start in the middle of the folding cover with more give to be able to succeed. The stroller, while lightweight, is also beginning to feel a but wobbly and I am not confident it will hold up to regular use and airline travel where it is freqeuntly folded up and placed under the plane at the gate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some positives and some negatives
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with our pet stroller!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 12, 2012

The stroller is roomy. My 13 pound dog and my 15 pound dog fit in it together. It is easy to assemble. I was concerned with the quality of the wheels at first, but they are holding up well. I ordered this pet stroller for my mini Dachshund mix when she injured her back. She is able to enjoy walks with the rest of family and it gives her a break from her kennel indoors too. Our cats love to explore it too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PetGear Happy Trails Stroller
 from yorktown va,  Jun 24, 2011

We are delighted with our pet stroller! We weren't sure if our cat would adapt to the idea, but he seems to love being pushed around our neighborhood and feeling the breeze in his face. We recently lost an older cat and didn't want him to feel lonely when we go out, so this is a way to take him with us! It is great!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Arizona,  Feb 1, 2011

I bought this stroller for my Mother in law. She loved it! Her 2 small poodles seem to really enjoy the ride. I also own one for my cat and he loves going for walks. Highly recommend this stroller . Great quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from New York,  Nov 18, 2010

I love this product! It's very sturdy, and easy to use. I bought this for my 20+ pound cat. He has alot of room to move around in it, and he seems to really enjoy his daily walks! I'm also impressed with how fast it arrived. I do alot of online shopping, and this is the best I've seen yet! For cost, and shipping time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent stroller
 from north central Florida,  Nov 3, 2010

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I was VERY pleased with their service. The stroller arrived in just 3 days! I'm very pleased with the stroller, as is my pup. It maneuvers over rough pavement , grass and packed dirt quite easily and in fact, the only thing I've had trouble maneuvering through is sand but it's not built for rolling through sand and I knew that when I bought it. The stroller has done much better than I expected and I highly recommend it. The quality is good and the cabin is roomy for a small/medium dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PetGear Happy Trails Stroller
 from Bettenforf, Iowa,  Sep 14, 2010

We just love this pet stroller for our small kitty. I walk every day and now she goes with me in her stroller. I'ts wonderful to hear all of the great comments from people when we take our walks. I'm so amazed that so many have never seen one of these, but love the idea!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Trails!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 7, 2010

I love this stroller! I was very pleased with the quality of this item. My Pekingese took to it right away. I'm thrilled to be able to spend more time with her, and I think she likes the attention she gets. It's easy to use, folds down quickly. I would recommend this item to all pet lovers who want to spend more time with their four legged children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stroller
 from Northern Cali,  Aug 26, 2010

My cats love this stroller. I have 2 small cats that I push around. They are house cats only as we live in an area that is unsafe to roam free with all the cars. Wasn't sure they'd like it, but they do. Stroller is nicely made and folds up to go in storage area. I like the small mesh window on top of the canopy and in the back so I can peek in. I know it's odd to push cats around (haha) but they love it! Some people will look, but seem quite delighted as it is so cute. The wheels turn easily and it's easy to put together. The inside is slightly cushioned for comfort. The back zips open for easy entry. The top also zips open too. There is a hook on the inside if you want to connect it to their collar and open up the top. I was not disappointed with the construction. The only thing to complain about was that the cup holder was slightly tilted so your drink won't stay upright easily... the cup holder wasn't a big deal though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Fort Lauderdale FL,  Aug 19, 2010

My dog has plenty of room, She is 12 lbs. She gets right into it, and is content. There is an attachment inside to hook onto her harness like a "seatbelt". We are happy to be able to take her on longer walks now that she wouldn't normally have been up for. It seems to be durable. I am hoping it holds up well. We take it through grass, and over uneven pavement. Very happy with the stroller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dogs like it, but concerned about durability
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 14, 2010

This dog stroller has a sturdy canvas body and easy access to the pet compartment from the top and side. It strolls smoothly. The compartment is large enough to fit my two miniature dachshunds and their blankets comfortably. It comes with a rain shield that works pretty well. It has a folded storage footprint of 36" x 25" x 20". However, it is not the same construction as one would see in a baby stroller. The frame is part metal (including the axles and main frame around the canvas body) and part plastic (brakes, brake pedal bar, tires and wheels). First of all, I am concerned that the tires will wear out. They are made out of a solid rubber-like plastic (like babydoll plastic) and not real rubber. After a few strolls in my neighborhood (suburban sidewalks), the tires are already showing a slight wear pattern. Second, the brake mechanism is made of plastic. It is comprised of a plastic gear and groove mechanism operated by a foot treadle, (also plastic). So far, I have not had any problems with the brakes. They seem to hold fine while I stop to tie a shoe or chat with a passerby. I am just concerned, again, about wear and tear. Overall, I would say it is adequate for a dog stroller, but I was disappointed that the wheels, tires and brakes were made of plastic. I hope in the long run that they will last. I am not sure if the tires are replaceable. Other than that, it is a great ride for the dogs and offers a great workout for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought