Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great stroller
 from Orlando Fl,  Sep 6, 2011

We like the stroller very much. It was purchased for our new Shitzu Puppy, who is too small to walk long distances. It works very well over the pavement and grassy areas. I like that it is roomy and allows him to sit comfortably, even when we add our other dog who is tiny also. For the money I think it was a great purchase. The only downside is I have difficulty collapsing the stroller to its portable/storage position. Although I think that will come more easier with regular use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very much like product pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stroller for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet stroller
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

My little 15-pound Poogle loves it. The height of the handle is just right so you aren't hunched over while pushing it. I get all kinds of comments that the dog should be walking but I figure I can do both. I like that she can see me at the same time which makes her feel more secure. There was some assembly with the wheels, but it was fairly easy to do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, strong zippers and fabric
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eros Has A Blast!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 2, 2011

I adopted my baby Eros back in May. I never thought I could bring myself to purchase another dog, but I did. The product arrived really quickly and the product was easy to assemble as well. Eros loves his stroller and gets upset when anyone other than myself touches his "car" (laughs aloud). Although people tend to look and stare when they see Eros in his stroller I get to spend more time with him when I am shopping. Needless to say I own a Parson Jack Russell Terrier and he is a bit naughty at times which lead to a minor hole in the back of the stroller. I love the product and so does Eros. He has enough room to stretch and play with his teddy bear. Finally I will have to purchase another stroller soon due to Eros becoming overly excited at times. I would undoubtedly recommend this product to a friend. I have recommend the website to many individuals especially with the vacation feature! Thanks for the great savings O.Co.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Surpurb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Legit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extravagant!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HappyCat
 from Charming Vermont,  Jul 6, 2011

I cannot believe it. I bought this to encourage myself to walk and wasn't sure if any of my indoor only cats would go for it. But one of my cats really LOVES it (actually a few of them do). I can't go to the door without him jumping in it wanting to go for a stroll. I feel bad when it rains and we miss a day. The locals in my village were stunned at first (ME with a "baby") then came amusement, and now they are used to seeing us out for our walks. It does fairly well on some uneven terrain, but smoother is better. I have had some problem with the zipper slipping open at the connection joint when fully zipped. Fortunately, my cat is so happy in there, he doesn't attempt to escape while I rezip it. I plan to just stitch that part closed. It went together easy and it folds up easy. The lower shelf is great too. I saw the same stroller in a cat catalog (in ugly tan color) for $130! Yeah O.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PUURRRFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pet gear stroller is the best on the market.
 from Washington, Georgia,  Jun 29, 2011

I was very pleased with my pet gear stroller. It was everything I hoped it would be. The pet gear stroller is just like the one you would have for your real baby. The quality of the product is wonderful. It's easy to use and easy to fold and store. Overstock had the best buy of all the places I looked. I have always been very pleased with everything I have ordered from overstock.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PetGear Happy Trails Stroller
 from yorktown va,  Jun 24, 2011

We are delighted with our pet stroller! We weren't sure if our cat would adapt to the idea, but he seems to love being pushed around our neighborhood and feeling the breeze in his face. We recently lost an older cat and didn't want him to feel lonely when we go out, so this is a way to take him with us! It is great!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this stroller!
 from Ontario, Canada,  May 31, 2011

We bought this stroller for our 3 cats and we were pleasantly surprised at the quality and stability of the stroller itself. We noticed that there was initially an issue with the front wheels popping off, but it turns out we simply didn't push them onto the stroller hard enough - you should hear an audible click for each wheel. Our cats all absolutely love their new stroller, it's opened up a whole new world for them since they are indoor only kitties - this provides them with a safe way to experience the sights and smells of the outside world and allows them to go more places with us. The manufacturer's booklet does say that the stroller will support 33 lbs maximum, however the product information on this website says that the stroller supports 30 lbs - our three cats weigh in at just under 30 lbs. The under buggy basket is fantastic for putting sunscreen and other essentials and the cup holders are definitely getting some good use!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PetGear Happy Trails Stroller
 from Phoenix, Az,  May 17, 2011

This pet stroller is light weight and easy to steer. Very spacious with two cups holders on the top made use a breeze in the heat of southwest (Phoenix). The blue is dark which makes it good for the occasional spill. The small storage below is great for small purses and bags.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Exact Description
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!
 from rAMSEY nj,  Apr 21, 2011

I just got this (so quickly from Overstock I might add)...and my pug loves it. We plan on taking him with us in the warmer weather to outside events and this is perfect....easy to manage and fold up throw in the trunk...it is wonderful and great thing to have to include your pet with your travels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Arizona,  Feb 1, 2011

I bought this stroller for my Mother in law. She loved it! Her 2 small poodles seem to really enjoy the ride. I also own one for my cat and he loves going for walks. Highly recommend this stroller . Great quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Stroller
 from Washington State,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my daughter. I bought a pet stroller for my cat several years ago and was unable to find one like it for her. So I checked on Overstock and found one. It was *** cheaper and shipping was free...same stroller. I highly recommend checking on overstock before ordering items online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Call Me Crazy
 from Chicago,  Dec 16, 2010

OK, It may seem a bit strange to want to walk your cats in a stroller.....BUT they love it. The stroller came on time, and was easy to assemble (just a little) and use right away. Cats seemed to be unfazed by it. Started out slowly and built up experience. Of course now that it is below freezing we will not be going out for awhile. The advantage of cats!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from New York,  Nov 18, 2010

I love this product! It's very sturdy, and easy to use. I bought this for my 20+ pound cat. He has alot of room to move around in it, and he seems to really enjoy his daily walks! I'm also impressed with how fast it arrived. I do alot of online shopping, and this is the best I've seen yet! For cost, and shipping time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent stroller
 from north central Florida,  Nov 3, 2010

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I was VERY pleased with their service. The stroller arrived in just 3 days! I'm very pleased with the stroller, as is my pup. It maneuvers over rough pavement , grass and packed dirt quite easily and in fact, the only thing I've had trouble maneuvering through is sand but it's not built for rolling through sand and I knew that when I bought it. The stroller has done much better than I expected and I highly recommend it. The quality is good and the cabin is roomy for a small/medium dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PetGear Happy Trails Stroller
 from Bettenforf, Iowa,  Sep 14, 2010

We just love this pet stroller for our small kitty. I walk every day and now she goes with me in her stroller. I'ts wonderful to hear all of the great comments from people when we take our walks. I'm so amazed that so many have never seen one of these, but love the idea!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Trails!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 7, 2010

I love this stroller! I was very pleased with the quality of this item. My Pekingese took to it right away. I'm thrilled to be able to spend more time with her, and I think she likes the attention she gets. It's easy to use, folds down quickly. I would recommend this item to all pet lovers who want to spend more time with their four legged children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stroller
 from Northern Cali,  Aug 26, 2010

My cats love this stroller. I have 2 small cats that I push around. They are house cats only as we live in an area that is unsafe to roam free with all the cars. Wasn't sure they'd like it, but they do. Stroller is nicely made and folds up to go in storage area. I like the small mesh window on top of the canopy and in the back so I can peek in. I know it's odd to push cats around (haha) but they love it! Some people will look, but seem quite delighted as it is so cute. The wheels turn easily and it's easy to put together. The inside is slightly cushioned for comfort. The back zips open for easy entry. The top also zips open too. There is a hook on the inside if you want to connect it to their collar and open up the top. I was not disappointed with the construction. The only thing to complain about was that the cup holder was slightly tilted so your drink won't stay upright easily... the cup holder wasn't a big deal though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Fort Lauderdale FL,  Aug 19, 2010

My dog has plenty of room, She is 12 lbs. She gets right into it, and is content. There is an attachment inside to hook onto her harness like a "seatbelt". We are happy to be able to take her on longer walks now that she wouldn't normally have been up for. It seems to be durable. I am hoping it holds up well. We take it through grass, and over uneven pavement. Very happy with the stroller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dogs like it, but concerned about durability
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 14, 2010

This dog stroller has a sturdy canvas body and easy access to the pet compartment from the top and side. It strolls smoothly. The compartment is large enough to fit my two miniature dachshunds and their blankets comfortably. It comes with a rain shield that works pretty well. It has a folded storage footprint of 36" x 25" x 20". However, it is not the same construction as one would see in a baby stroller. The frame is part metal (including the axles and main frame around the canvas body) and part plastic (brakes, brake pedal bar, tires and wheels). First of all, I am concerned that the tires will wear out. They are made out of a solid rubber-like plastic (like babydoll plastic) and not real rubber. After a few strolls in my neighborhood (suburban sidewalks), the tires are already showing a slight wear pattern. Second, the brake mechanism is made of plastic. It is comprised of a plastic gear and groove mechanism operated by a foot treadle, (also plastic). So far, I have not had any problems with the brakes. They seem to hold fine while I stop to tie a shoe or chat with a passerby. I am just concerned, again, about wear and tear. Overall, I would say it is adequate for a dog stroller, but I was disappointed that the wheels, tires and brakes were made of plastic. I hope in the long run that they will last. I am not sure if the tires are replaceable. Other than that, it is a great ride for the dogs and offers a great workout for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much fun!
 from Lexington, KY,  Jun 29, 2010

We love ou new pet stroller! It is very lghtweight and easy to manuever. Popping my kitty in and out is very easy with the zipper access. He loves going on walks, sitting by me on the patio, and watching the birds and insects when I'm doing yardwork. This stroller was $20-30 more on Amazon, so I'm really glad I checked the "O!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought