Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Florida,  Oct 11, 2010

Very easy to assemble. I was glad I read the other reviews first, the person who recommended guiding your dog up and down patiently for a few days really paid off. My fat little mini dachshund couldn't make the second step and balked at coming down, however, after three days of holding her by the middle and boosting her up and steadying her down, she now handles it with ease. Treats were the reward, of course! Now she's getting up and down on the sofa without any problem and I don't have to worry about her injuring her legs or back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for disabled or elderly pets
 from near Detroit, Michigan,  May 27, 2012

I purchased several sets of these pet stairs for my young cat, who has hind leg problems. He uses them religiously and is able to get up on the couch, chair and bed just like the other cats do. He is unable to jump up and without the stairs it would really cut down on what he can do. They have helped him so much and I couldn't do without them. I highly recommend them and they are so easy to put together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elderly Cat Is Happy Now!
 from Midwest college town,  Mar 11, 2011

My 16-year-old, arthritic, slightly-overweight cat took some coaxing to get used to these (about 3 assisted lifts), but now climbs up onto the couch regularly--previously I had to lift her onto the couch and her jump down off the couch was hesitant and probably painful (for me it sure was!). The wide stair width and slight incline on the steps is a brilliant design and makes it much easier for her, as does the carpeted step surface. There was no off-gassing stink from the materials, they were easy to assemble, and for me this Easy Step has (almost) given me back the cat I had a few years ago. I can't recommend it highly enough, at least for elderly arthritic much-loved cats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a few tries
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 23, 2010

We have a 17 year old cat. The steps were a bit puzzling to him at first. After guiding him up and down them a few times he started using them. The steps have been wonderful for him. He can now get on and off the bed or couch without us worrying if he will break a hip. The steps are easy to assemble, lightweight to move about, but sturdy at the same time. Perfect for our situation, hope it is for others as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat step
 from ca,  Sep 21, 2010

My cat suffered an injury and was unable to jump up to her food dish. These steps solved the problem and worked great. It took a couple of days for her to trust them, but now she runs up and down with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet gear steps
 from Jackson, NJ,  Mar 15, 2010

I would recommend this product if your cats will use them. I have two cats. One uses them, one doesn't, yet. As your pets get older they need help getting to higher areas. These steps were easy to snap together, are made well and are lightweight but very sturdy. I will probably buy more as my cats get older.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the need
 from Fort Worth TX,  Feb 25, 2010

Love the removable washable carpet pieces. Goes together fairly easily - watch the bottom step front panel, easy to get upside down. Great for chihuahuas

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best dog steps...
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 11, 2009

We have several older, small dogs that we allow to sleep on our bed. I have a collection of various pet steps we have purchased over the years which did not work for the dogs. I am so glad I found the Petgear steps. These are by far the best pet steps on the market. They are very easy to put together, no tools needed. I was so impressed by the quality, very sturdy, and they even have non-slip material added to the bottom to keep them from sliding on hard floors. These are by far the best steps I have purchased and at a great price here on Overstock. I would definitely buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PetGear Pet Stairs
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 20, 2009

These are great pet stairs, lowest price that I've been able to find on the net. I've neen through numerous pet ramps and stairs to accommodate my 3-legged Shih-Tzu, and my other small dogs The cats love 'em, too. Doesn't slide around or wobble on my wood floors. Really good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathy from Orono Maine
 Jul 19, 2016

a good product just what my little dog needed to jump up on the couch took a little practice for my old dog but now she is independent again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed
 Jun 18, 2016

Bought for Yorkie with bad knee. It wasn't very stable and scared her. Was used on carpet so sliding wasn't a problem. Too many moving joints. Note: she is use to jumping on footstool before getting on bed or couch but needed lower height since injury. Not that hard to snap together, but a set of instructions would have been helpfull. Goes on my "rip off list" and on top of that was given the privilage of paying return shipping costs. Note: Solved the height problem using one of those black file storage "milk " cases turned bottom up with a folded towel on top. Was just the thing and was free.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Dog
 Jun 14, 2016

It works great, my dog loves it.My dog is 13 teen, and 12 LBs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as described
 Jun 1, 2016

Perfect for my chubby min pinscher mix that's about 50 lbs. Another buyer mentioned using gorilla glue which I haven't found necessary to do yet but may. It took a few days for her to figure it out but uses it all the time now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet stairs
 May 29, 2016

have one dog that will use it but the other one refuses?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 Mar 5, 2016

It does work and could hold my 90 lb pit, but not very stable. pieces are plastic and don't lock. if stepped on in the wrong way, it collapses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Jan 26, 2016

works good for the dogs, only thing is I had to super glue the parts together to make it stay workable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shera
 Oct 23, 2015

could have been a bit sturdier for our lab, but works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 Sep 3, 2015

The steps are a little short for my dog. Probably be best for a smaller dog than mine. I have a 23# Shih Tzu.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog would not use
 Aug 21, 2015

we have tried everything the stairs just sit there. our fur kid won't use them for nothing they wobble even on flat surface . waste of money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dogs love this
 Aug 20, 2015

My two dogs. 12 lbs and 16 lbs use this constantly to get on and off the bed. Use treats the first two times to get them to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought