Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Springfield, Mo,  May 17, 2010

I ordered the pink one for my cavalier king charles and she loves it...its easy to assemble and I love the pink color...the garage type door on the side lets her go in and out as she pleases and the door doesnt get in the way...the wheels on the bottom are great for moving around the house and the bed is easy to wash and comfortable for your pet...very ideal for people who travel since the crate compacts and fits in the bag...eye appealing and doesnt feel like a jail for pets...I will never get a different style crate again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this crate...
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 8, 2009

...and so does my dog!I love the garage door type opening and also frequently use the top flap. The pad that is included is so soft and my dog loves to nestle in it. The pad does not have attached cleaning instructions, but I contacted the company and they promptly responded that it can be washed on delicate and aired dry. I also really like that it matches my room decor.I am very, very pleased with this crate and with my overall purchasing experience with overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, I expected a better product
 from Western Washington,  Jan 28, 2009

I hadn't seen these crates in person before buying or I wouldn't have bought them. The plastic is cheaply made. I don't like the way the crate latches. The latches are cheap plastic and in the 3 weeks I've had the crate, one of mine has already chipped. If you have a dog that is an escape artist, it won't take long for him/her to break them off altogether. The latches also don't slide smoothly or completely without some effort. The "garage door" doesn't slide smoothly and has popped out of it's track twice while I had a dog in my arms ready to put in the crate. I had to find a way to secure the dog in a busy show environment while fixing the garage door. I'd like to say that I got a lemon of a crate, except I bought two crates at two different sizes and they both are like that. I do love the colors and the way the crates look. I also love that it has wheels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Blind
 from east coast,  Apr 23, 2013

I don't typically write reviews but I feel strongly about the color issue. I ordered the pink color. On the monitor it appears to be a bright bubble gum type pink. The color of the crate I received was closer to a red, the inner pillow was a pinkish red (futschia). The color combo together is garrish and quite ugly. Sooooo disappointed by this ugly color. The only reasons why I haven't returned it is because the crate is very large and heavy. I recommend checking the measurements carefully. If I had seen this in person, I probably wouldn't have gotten it. The other reason why I didn't return it is because my Maltese loves her new 'bedroom'. Normally she complains loudly when its time to get crated. She didn't complain about being crated in this garrish oversized crate. So I guess its a keeper but I'm only giving it 3 stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pink is nothing like what is pictured on Overstock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is off but the construction of the crate is exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Crate
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2010

Very easy to set up. Had it up in 5 minutes. Plenty of room for the puppy and he doesn't mind being in it. He can see out on all sides. Nice and open. Love being able to open the top and lift him out so he can't run out when we open the side. The garage door side is nice when you just want to leave it open so the puppy can go in and out when they want. So far he has not chewed it up so we will see how durable it is in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not durable but pretty
 from Lake Tahoe, NV,  Aug 3, 2010

We bought this because it looked like a comfortable crate and was nice-enough looking to sit in the living room. We found this product to be very unsturdy and even though it is not used that often, the latches and sides fit together only after some wrestling. Ours is an expensive, poorly designed rattley plastic overstock mistake. But the sage color is lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 10, 2010

This crate was disappointing. It looks and sounds much better online. It's made of fairly cheap plastic and even the clasps to keep the crate closed are cheap plastic. I'm currently crate training a 7 month old puppy and she was able to get out of it in less than an hour. She chewed on the plastic and pushed her way under the door. Granted, she has chewed through a few things that I've never seen a dog chew through before, including a canvas crate. That was the reason I bought this one. But after spending $*** on it I had it for a single day before it was chewed through, and because it was damaged by my dog I can't send it back. I ended up giving it to a neighbor for an older dog that doesn't chew and then I had to buy a whole other crate. I certainly did not order another one of these and I wouldn’t recommend it for anyone else who has a dog under one year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing in such a small pkg
 from Akron, OH,  Mar 5, 2010

We just adopted a 9 wk old pug. This is perfect for her. She curls up in the corner and will go in and out of it no problem. The carrier bag is great as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Crate!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 31, 2009

I ordered this crate in the sage green color and it is awesome. It was easy to assemble, looks great in my room, and my puppy loves it! I keep the "garage door" open during the day when I am home and he just hops right in when he is sleepy. The bedding is very comfy and plush. My puppy loves his new den!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Severn, MD,  Apr 8, 2009

I ordered 3 of these crates in lavendar. I show Westies and these crates are very sturdy. I love the option of having access to my dogs with the various doors. Love being able to purchase them in lavendar as this is my favorite color. Having the wheels on the back with the handle on front top will make moving these crates so easy with no strain on the back. Everyone that has seen these crates are impressed. I also love that they fold down and come with a carry bag. The only reason I gave this crate 4 stars instead of 5 stars is that the front door does not stay in place when open--it has a tendency to close. I have a couple of these crates set up in my house so my dogs can go in and out if they choose but I have to tie the door open otherwise my dogs cannot go in and out of them. The price for these at overstock.com is the cheapest I have found. I do highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this crate
 from TEXAS,  Feb 12, 2009

I love the innovation of this PET GEAR crate! It looks much better in my home than the old plain wire crates that reminds me of locking my dog up in a jail or prison with all the sharp steel bars on it. After all our pets do not belong in a jail cell. This crate has huge improvement in features, appearance along with keeping the pet in a relaxed comfortable surrounding. My pets uses this crate all by themselves during the day and they truly love this crate. When we had the old steel crate they hated it and had to be forced into it when I left the house. I use to feel so terrible about that .Now me and my pets are very happy with this new crate purchase. The large garage door is awesome!! It gives the pet the feeling of freedom when he walks into the crate to take a nap all by them self. All of the 4 doors give options for placing it in a room or auto for travel. This crate is also perfect to take to dog shows. The designers of this crate must truly care about there pets and all other pets and other pet owners. They thought of everything in this crate. Thank you so much for such a beautiful product. This crate gets first place !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST CRATE EVER INVENTED
 from TX,  Feb 6, 2009

"I love the innovation of this crate! It looks much better in my home than a plain wire crate and it is a huge improvement in features. The basin on this crate is deep, giving floors protection against accidents that pets sometimes have in their crates. If that should happen, the wheels make it easy to roll the crate outside, instead of dragging across floors, before letting the pet out, eliminating tracking across carpets and flooring with dirty feet. I do not have to worry about my dog getting his feet caught between the pan and wire of a traditional wire crate and possibly loosing a toenail. All of the doors give lots of options for placing it in a room, you can always have the door opening towards a wall so that it's not in the way when the pet is trying to enter. The plastic gives nice rounded corners so that people and pets do not get scratched or caught on sharp corners as they walk by. The cross pieces on the bars help prevent the pet from getting a leg too far out of the crate when they try to reach for something tempting nearby. I'm thrilled with the improvements this crate offers over other wire crates in the market and I love mine."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PetGear Crate
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 24, 2014

I absolutely love it. I have 2 Maine Coon cats and bought it for transporting them in my jeep. My artist loft is all bright pink and orange so the crate looks beautiful on the floor. It's like a royal tent. The cats love to sit on top as well as nap inside on the furry pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petgear Colored Steel Crate with Bolster Pad
 from Chicopee, Ma,  Oct 30, 2013

the item is a dog crate. I very carefully read it, and it sounded like it would fit a medium size dog ( I have a cocker spaniel) One of the reviews said they used it for their cocker spaniel. When I received the item, the box said it was for SMALL DOGS. If it had stated that in the description, I would have chosen a different crate. nowhere on the description did it say it was for small dogs! Reading about it, it looked and sounded like a large crate. It will not fit my dog, and then I find out its NONRETURNABLE!! Because it was very expensive, I am really upset, and the cage is useless to me. I will never order again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Crate
 from Chesapeake Virginia,  Jan 10, 2013

This cage is very practical and useable. I like it very much.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Allentown, PA,  Mar 21, 2012

I highly recommend this product...I bought it for when I got my baby girl Yorkie. Love the sunroof opening which I kept open all the time for a few months but she got smart and was able to climb out of it so had to close it at night. It's great to travel because its very easy to assemble and to put away in its cover plus the wheels. Also love the PURPLE!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as in the image, loving the purple
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the dot!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a great product for home or traveling
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Gear Crate
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Feb 26, 2012

We already have one of these crates for our first dog, when we got a second one, it was a no-brainer as to which type of crate she should have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good. But check the dimensions to be sure you get the right size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
petgear crate
 from baltimore,  Sep 24, 2011

l ove this crate because it is so more open, . portability. Doors from all sites and more ventilation for my dog

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, easy to put together, materials well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

In reading many reviews of this product I was a bit skeptical because some referred to it as flimsy...but I do not use it to contain my pets, rather the "garage door" feature is permanently open and they use it as their bed to sleep in. For this purpose it is perfect. I purchased 2...one purple one sage...they look much nicer than the average black crate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PUPPIE LOVES IT....
 from THOUSAND OAKS, CA,  Aug 5, 2011

ORDERED THIS FOR A NEW MEMBER OF THE FAMILY.....HAD ONE ABOUT 10 YEARS OLD AND WANTED ALL NEW FOR THE LITTLE GIRL.....LOVE THIS ONE.....IT ALMOST LOOKS LIKE A PIECE OF FURNITURE, RATHER THAN A CARDBOARD BOX.....SIZE IS PERFECT ALSO........RECOMMEND HIGHLY!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ABSOLUTELY PERFECT......
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT RIGHT DOWN TO THE COLOR!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I THINK THE QUALITY IS AMAZING...........
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought