Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
works great!!
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Nov 3, 2011

Best PRICE out there! Quality product! I have a Yorkie so long hair and tangles is an issue... not anymore with this product. My mother in law has a Yorkie also and with this bottle you can dilute it so I will be sharing with her too. We will see how long this huge bottle lasts especially when you can dilute it~ I've never ordered from overstock and now I can say I have. No issues at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, and LOVE THE SMELL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked conditioner better than shampoo
 from SE, Ohio,  Jan 31, 2014

Looking for a special shampoo for my Peke-a-chon, I've tried many shampoos and conditioners. He has soft, dry, long hair. I didn't notice anything special about this shampoo. It lathers well and smells nice, but I did not consider it super moisturizing. I used the conditioner as well. It did make his hair softer than the average store bought conditioner. So in conclusion, I liked the conditioner better than the shampoo.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice fragrance.
 from Minnesota,  Oct 2, 2013

I followed others advice and diluted the conditioner. It went on well and the coat smells very good. My dogs coat was extremely dry and after one use it seems to be more shiny and softer - easier to brush and get to lay down.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is wonderful stuff!
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  May 26, 2013

I've been using this shampoo and conditioner for 4 years and wouldn't think of using anything else. The smell is very pleasing; not perfume-like. It is gentle on our Golden-doodle's sensitive skin. It rinses very well and still gets the job done. The conditioner is a bit thick so I dilute it a little bit and it works just fine. Overall - a great product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an excellent product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells Good!
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Apr 8, 2013

I think the product is really good. I have a Bichon who is allergic to everything. The shampoo and conditioner both smell really good. I would recommended this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Doggie Shampoo and Conditioner ever
 from Arizona,  Feb 20, 2013

I have been using these products for many years and they are the best I have found for my 2 Yorkies. The dogs smell great after their bath and they never mind having a bath. The conditioner is great for getting all the knots and tangles out. It was so nice to to find this product on Overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Jan 14, 2013

Its a great product! I have used all kinds of shampoo for my pets and they don't compare at this price nor quality. I bath my dogs every 3 days and I am never upset. The smell is awesome! Other shampoos can cost $20 a bottle but they will not remove the dog smell, and Pet Silk Moisturizing Shampoo and Conditioner does. I will be purchasing more when I run out, but so far still have plenty left.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better then i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing stuff!
 from Texas,  Dec 28, 2012

I love this stuff! It is wonderful on my Maltese - she smells so great for a long time after a bath. I recommend the conditioner too. Her skin looks wonderful and her hair is silky and shiny.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful on my Maltese
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!!
 from Anderson, South Carolina,  Oct 17, 2012

Would reccommend to anyone that if your looking for a great shampoo for your dogs, its wonderful and would buy it again...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this shampoo
 from Jablonka, Slovakia,  Sep 19, 2012

I have been using this product for many years on my long haired champion Cocker Spaniel show dogs. It is the best shampoo of all I have ever tried and at a reasonable price, even with the added cost of shipping to Europe.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this shampoo and conditioner and will purchase again when we run out! It makes my dogs coat so soft and smells so fresh and clean!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product!
 from Mississippi,  Sep 3, 2012

This shampoo & conditioner smells really good & leaves my dogs' coat very soft!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer Service Stinks
 from CT,  Mar 18, 2012

Customer Service Stinks -- will never use Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shampoo
 from Austin,TX,  Mar 1, 2012

I love this shampoo for my little silky/cairn. It smells nice withiout all those perfumes. Leaves her hair shiny, silky for a long time. She had dry skin when I got her and with this shampoo, she has normal skin now. I bought this elsewhere the first time, but much better price on Overstock. each bottle makes 16 times as much shampoo it says. A little goes a long way. Much better than the inexpensive ones that you have to use a lot of and still don't work as good as this Pet Silk, only a small amount with water goes a long way.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top of the line
 from lansing mi,  Feb 4, 2012

this project cleans and conditions very nice. leaves hair silky and clean. love the fragrances.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one of the nicest dog products i've ever used
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stuff smells great/makes my dogs hair shiny.
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jan 26, 2012

I was skeptical about purchasing another shampoo that claimed to hang the moon, but I am so glad I did. This stuff is great. It smells so good. The scent stays in my baby's fur and smells wonderful for days, even after going to doggie Day Camp. His coat is so soft and shiny. But be careful, a little goes a long way. You won't regret buying this one. I must note that it did nothing for my dogs itchy skin. But, then again, neither does any other shampoo, medicated or not.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site was exactly like the product I received.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was wonderful;. The shampoo and conditioner are creamy and thick.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it...its Great!
 from California,  Jan 3, 2012

This was a fantastic price for a fantastic product. Your dog's fur will be so soft and smell like heaven.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item was exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Best of the Best!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!!!
 from New York,  Jul 10, 2011

It is all ppl are saying it is! YES IT DOES SMELL GREAT and it does make my Yorkie hair shine, we walk 4 miles every day and ppl who see her every morning at the park and normally dont say nothing was giving her lots of compliments and I also got stop to ask where she got groom, it was funny cuz it remained me one of the reviews I read when purchasing this shampoo here. So if like me the price was kind of stopping you dont hesitate it worth every penny plus overstock so far is the cheapest place to find it, trust me I did my research.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet silk Moisturizing combo
 from Texas,  Apr 1, 2011

I bought this back in novmeber because a freind recommended it to me. Now daisy's dry skin is gone, and she smells and feels amazing! Lasts so long too! Next time i'll try the rainforest kit :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is my favorite shampoo and conditioner for my little yorkies! It is a great product...keeps them silky and shiny! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great shampoo/cond for their pets!!! I love petsilk!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top