Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Only one drawback, well maybe two
 from NE Oklahoma,  Dec 17, 2011

The parka and hood arrived timely and in pristine condition. On inspection it looked exactly like the photo and I was pleased with the materials and quality unlike the other person's review there were no problems. The zipper attaching the hood to the parka worked perfectly and there were no open seams, no insulation hanging out. The sizing was accurate. I'm not sure we'll ever use the hood though because with the hood attached there is no other opening in the parka to attach a leash to a collar or harness. I believe this to be a serious design flaw with the parka. Most every other dog coat on the market nowadays has such an opening for a leash. So no hood for walks, but I don't think my dog would like the hood on. However, the parka seems super warm and insulating. It has sleeves on the front legs for extra warmth. The velcro fastening on the underside is one thin strip down the length of the underside which does not allow you any variance to take up slack. The length was perfect for my JRT, but she's slender so the girth is a little too big on her, so with the velcro there's no way to tighten it up without alteration. But I don't really consider that as much of a flaw as there being no opening for the leash. Overall, I'm pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Left out one important detail
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality of materials and workmanship
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed
 from New York, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

This parka was was poorly constructed and I sent it back. The zipper attaching the hood to the coat was broken, and the seams were not finished properly, allowing the insulation to come out of the coat. The velcro was also not secured properly, and after even a brief amount of use, would surely have completely pulled off of the coat. I don't know if the problems I found were of quality control or generally bad quality, but this coat should never have been sent from the manufacturer -- which is too bad, because it was definitely very cute!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Color was not accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of color, the description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good idea, bad execution.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dog loved this, but not the hood.
 from Bettendorf Iowa,  Nov 8, 2014

Our dog loved this, but not the hood. Thankfully you can take the hood off. We even had the dog wear this around the house when it was so cold outside as the floors were cold. The dog loved it. You do have to brush your dog daily as the hair can get matted if you leave this on all the time like we did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer
 Jan 11, 2016

excellent product but size instructions are woefully unhelpful. order medium as instructed by size and parkas were so very small we could not attach two sides. (our puppies are boston terriers). would purchase again but at may twice the size instruction. note neither dog is oversize or weight so medium should have fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made, but difficult to judge size needed
 Jan 8, 2016

I got a small for a miniature Dachshund and it was way too small. Was amazingly well-made, with detachable hood and little zippers pockets. Would have been great if it had fit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dog coat
 Jan 1, 2016

My little dog is a Maltese Poodle mix, in the winter she gets cold easily. What I like about this coat it that the sleeves go down the front legs, which keeps snow from packing into her "armpits." It has a front velcro closure, a small hole beneath the hood for a leash, and elastic in the cuffs of the sleeves. She has a small head, so the hood keeps slipping gown over her eyes. I'll probably use it without the hood, so she can see where she's going. All in all, I'm very satisfied with my purchase, especially at the "door buster" price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy
 Dec 22, 2015

This is by far the best jacket I have purchased for my dog. It has been really cold out lately & I take my dog to work with me everyday. He normally shivers in other jackets, but not this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits perfectly
 Dec 12, 2015

bought the extra small for my 6 lb dog, perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Feb 1, 2016

this coat is very warm and is great quality. I have a 30 pound beagle mix and a large or extra large just barely fits her. I would recommend orering a size up but other than that, this is great quality and i would recommend this for a warm winter coat for your dog

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kp
 Feb 1, 2016

adorable but runs extremely small..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and cute
 Jan 30, 2016

With his orange Pawz rubber booties and this hip hi tech jacket, my mini poodle is ready to play in fresh snow! Fits him well but wish the sleeves were a tad longer because he's leggy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Parka!
 Jan 12, 2016

Medium fits a 15 to 17Lb. dog but the cuff on the sleeves is way to wide and doesn't stay around the legs. It slips off and before you know it the jacket is off!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 Jan 6, 2016

Love this coat, very effective against wet and cold winter days. I like the fact it also covers the pet's legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size
 Dec 30, 2015

Ordered size small for Chihuahua and fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made product
 Dec 28, 2015

well made product, great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG so cute
 Dec 26, 2015

Our chiweenie can get cold here in the mountains! He is a bit smaller (big for a chihuahua at 14 lbs) and has a longer (dachshund-like) body, and the Medium size fit him like it was made especially for him. This little parka not only keeps him a bit warmer, but it is super cute and stylish. He gets comments from passers-by all the time (and we get the giggles).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute!
 Dec 14, 2015

Made well and seems like they would be very warm. Pups are loving them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 Dec 11, 2015

puppy loved it she felt like a little princess

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christine
 Dec 11, 2015

Good quality. Very satisfied with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and warm
 Dec 7, 2015

My dog shivers in the cold and he grew out of his old coat so I bought him this. We both love it! I like it keeps him warm and its easy to put on him. He likes anything new. I had read there was not a place for the leash but there is right below where the hat attaches but because it is slightly big my pup rather not use that so I just attach leash at his collar. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought