Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
humanizimg pets
 from New York,  Jan 13, 2012

When you love your pets, you want to protect them like you do for yourself. MY pet a beautiful Belgian got hurt and I had to protect her leg. Sadly, I should I have asked for the largest size. The size sent were for a toy pet more than a large size as labeled. Yes, they do stretch a bit but not enough and my pet resisted when I tried to put them on her feet. Had the socks been extra large they would have been a better choice and I am sure she would not have even felt that I put them on her. Good quality, stretchy,but beware of correct size. it was not worth for me to return them and they became a joke in the household as pet finger toys for my grandchildren. Or perhaps we should stop humanizing them, my pet healed without protection of any kind. Any thoughts?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not clear which size to get
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the socks extend just a bit,butthey seem to be well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a must have
 from Detroit,  Nov 8, 2011

a MUST have for northerners dealing with all the snow! The toenails don't get inhibited in the sock as boots sometimes do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? runs a bit small; order larger size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The sizes are way wrong
 from DMV,  Sep 16, 2011

I ordered this in large for my dog who is 60 lbs. Unfortunately, the large size does not fit him at all. Actually, the "large" socks barley feet a chihuahua. The measurements are way wrong, so this item will be going back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image looks different than what I received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at al
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dog socks
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 14, 2012

I was looking for something to put on my 5lb Yorkie's paws for the winter, but boots are expensive and impossible to get on and KEEP on him. While these socks obviously don't offer the same protection as a boot, they are easy to put on, Mick doesn't mind wearing them, and they stay on. I also like the fact that they come up high enough to protect most of his leg. The socks have good traction on the bottom. I bought them to keep him warm. If I took him for a walk in them, his paws would definitely get wet, but I doubt he would get pieces of ice or snow bet his toes. Very happy w/product & Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Socks
 from Waldorf, Md.,  Oct 9, 2014

Ordered these for my pet. Ordered two sizes cause I was not sure what size would fit. One does perfectly, the other I will keep for if and when a new puppy will be added to family. Deliver and service is great. No problems, and a happy customer of Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubberized Soles Dog socks
 from Baltimore Maryland,  Feb 16, 2014

We tied the boots but the dog did not like them, but he loved the socks .Easy to put on and protects his feet against the cold and wet snow

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!1
 from Elgin Illinois,  Jan 11, 2014

It is easy for my dog and he has gotten use to them. Thank you so much..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad but not great.
 from Meiridan,ID,  Jan 2, 2014

I got this for my 26lb dog. It's great for our hardwood floors so she doesn't slide around but the socks do not stay on the back feet. Overall the idea is okay but since they don't make the back socks a little longer i would not recommend this to many people. Might work for a tiny breed of dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Socks with Rubber Soles
 from Blountville, TN,  Mar 6, 2013

My 70 lb hound mix - Bruiser - was having trouble walking on our new hardwood floors. He kept sliding and even injured his back when his feet slid out from under him. We purchased the large socks and they fit him perfectly! He LOVES them and can now run on the hardwood floors! Great product, great price, great Overstock!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but not a must
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 2, 2011

My dog doesnt mind wearing these. They are cute and I suppose if you have cold wooden floors you may need these otherwise, probably not.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For my baby
 Mar 17, 2016

I put them on my little baby and they fit him as a glove.We are very happy .me and my little ones named Cobe,Thank you Overstock people we love you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dog socks
 Mar 14, 2016

very reasonable and cute..but none of my dogs will wear them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Socks
 Feb 18, 2016

They are nice and fit my Pom's feet very well....better than fighting to get boots on :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Socks
 Dec 29, 2015

Really cute socks but my little Chihuahua was still to tiny to wear them. I have passed them on to a friend who has a yorkie and she loves them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but
 Oct 21, 2015

Very cute but not very effective. I bought them for my dog who keeps slipping on the hardwood floors. (Hey, she's old!) not effective even tho they should have been as they were the correct size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doggie socks
 Sep 30, 2015

I got a large, but they didn't begin to fit my bulldog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small!
 May 1, 2015

This did not fit my Shih Tzu puppy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little socks
 Mar 5, 2015

I gave this a 5 because there is nothing wrong with the socks at all. However, the dog takes them off, but I think this is just the dog who doesn't like wearing socks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet life booties
 Feb 2, 2015

Cute and functional my puppy loves them as do I.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute.
 Jan 20, 2015

I had read the other reviews and wondered if they would stay on our foster chi. They do stay on if you roll them down a bit. She doesn't seem to mind the front on but she doesn't want to walk on the back paws if they are on them. It's so funny. We are trying a few minutes at a time to get her used to them. Very well made and the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought