Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

we have a large dog but well under the weight stated. ramp is to steep and bounces when our dog walks up and down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not long enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for my old dog and new truck!
 from The thumb of Michigan,  Jul 25, 2011

I searched 3 pet supply stores and about a dozen online sites and found this one to be the best value for the money. Many pet ramps are designed for cars and are too short to work for getting a dog into the back of a pickup. This one works great, is lightweight, and folds for easy storage. I have a very timid 11-year old collie/shepherd and the first time I had her use it I put her leash on and guided her up. After that she went up on her own. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can see that sandpaper might wear down over time but I would think you could just glue more down if needed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dpg Ra,[
 from Colorado,  Apr 8, 2011

Was light, yet sturdy for my 128 lb. older dog. She loves it and doesn't have trouble getting inito the vehicle anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abrasive surface easily fixed!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 5, 2013

When the item arrived, I was somewhat prepared for the abrasive non-slip surface from reading other reviews, but it would have been much too rough for my senior cat's paws. I came up with an extremely easy (and inexpensive) fix by purchasing one yard of 72" wide felt. Cutting it into one foot x 72" strips makes three covers for the surface for under $5! And the felt adheres securely to the abrasive surface without any fasteners necessary. I did purchase a strip of sticky back velcro, which was used on the back side at the top and the top of the felt just so the felt wrapped around and was even more secure. When you fold the ramp, you just need to lift the felt off, fold loosely, and place between the folded sections (next to an abrasive surface so it doesn't slip out . . .) Now it's absolutely perfect!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality other than I can hear particles rattling around inside the plastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient and works good
 from Seattle,  Dec 7, 2011

This is perfect for our older dog getting into our SUV. It is compact and quality seems to be good. I have only used it for about a month, but it doesn't seem like it will fall apart easily. I practiced using the ramp on a flat surface with the dog first. Hesitant at first but got the hang of it. Good - Compact, works as intended, light, sturdy enough for my 65lb dog. Bad - Not anything significant - Uses skateboard grip on the surface, pretty rough, have to be careful if you have leather. I wrap mine in a blanket. No carrying handle...but it still light enough so u can grab it on the side.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Ramp does the job
 from Central Indiana,  Aug 23, 2011

This ramp is easily deployed and stays in place when it's used. I like the tri-fold feature too. The squarish space it takes up in the back of the car is far preferable to the elongated space needed for a bifold. The grippy surface has the texture of a very coarse sandpaper which my dog doesn't like walking on for some reason. But what really freaks him out is the bounciness of the ramp. He gets halfway up and jumps off when it begins to sag under his weight (he's 60 lbs and I use it on the rear deck of my Subaru Legacy wagon). So while this plastic ramp's hollow construction makes it light and portable, heavier dogs might push its limits. It seems wide enough, though. Aside from the ramp itself, online ordering was easy and it was shipped immediately. I got it within a couple of days - thank you for the prompt service!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if you have a truck, not a car
 from Savannah, GA,  May 31, 2011

This is very helpful for us with our bulldog. We had trouble lifting her into my husbands truck, and this ramp is perfect. She's able to quickly run up and down. It is very sturdy. The only thing, not really designed for a car. Tried to use it on my vehcile and it really is too big. Other than that, fantastic.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doggy Owner
 Jan 20, 2015

The ramp is a bit flimsy, but sturdy enough for two 50-lb dogs. Looks exactly as described, and the ramp is made of a sandpaper-like material that has a dual benefit of anti-slip and nail filing properties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet ramp
 Jan 4, 2015

great price on this ramp our large dog has uesed it for many years now and it has held up and he is over 100lbs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aging dog reprieve
 from Wyoming,  Jul 1, 2014

My 10-year-old golden retrieve has trouble getting up on our bed where she insists that she sleep at night. Although she doesn't like to use the ramp, we can lure her up with dog treats. It has prevented her from injury plus it's very sturdy and has a rough surface that gives her good footing. We also use it for our SUV where she has difficulty. The only reason I gave this 4 stars is that it's a little heavy and has no carrying handle which would really help since we take it from the house to the car with some frequency.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Heavy
 from Dayton, OH,  Feb 5, 2013

This ramp is of good quality. My dogs were kinda old to learn to use this I think. Neither one likes to walk on it. Plus, it is a little heavy - not too exceptionally so.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Clinton, MD,  Aug 7, 2012

Good product. My dogs easily learned to walk up and down the ramp without a problem. It is a bit heavier than I anticipated.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great useful
 from Singapore,  Mar 19, 2012

Even our elderly beagle had no problem after the 1st 2 times to trot up the Ramp and now does so happily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet ramp
 from Shawnee KS,  Mar 7, 2012

Quite pleased with this pet ramp. It arrived just a few days after I placed the order. I have an older dachshund with a bad back and even the two steps from the house to go outside are difficult for her to manage. She was easy to train to go down but coming back up is still a challenge. If I pick her up and set her on the ramp, she will go up, but not on her own. The four cats, however, dance up and down the ramp quite happily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looks same as picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ramp is sturdy enough for my dog to walk on without bouncing, which would scare her.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ramp works great!
 from Auburn MI,  Aug 22, 2011

My 80lb. labrador had a TPLO surgery on his rear leg. He is limitied to no jumping or steps for 3 months and this ramp is a life saver. It is light weight for me to lift and attach to my car (HHR). The first use was scary because ramp slipped down the bumped till the latch caught, but now he waits for me to attach it and uses it with no problem. Again great product for an older lady to use as it is light. Would like to see it have a handle and latch to keep it closed. Would not recommend it to someone with a very heavy animal. Thanks!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Would like to have seen it closed and connected to a vehicle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fairly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleased with the quality, very light weight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weight load
 from michigan,  Jul 13, 2011

I have a 163 lb lab and he had issues with the sagging of the ramp. Also the length is not long enough for a full size pick up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product; good value
 from McLean, VA,  May 5, 2011

This ramp performs exactly as described and is a good value. I use it to get my 25 lb dog on and off a boat. While this ramp is not made for that purpose and is not properly secured, I have been able to hold it in place while she is on it. Ramps that are made for this purpose are in the $250 range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought