Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not very happy with this ramp
 from Bermuda Dunes, CA,  May 31, 2012

I would suggest to use a indoor/outdoor type of material for the dogs to go up the ramp & NOT sand paper. Also, were the hook latches to the hook latch inside my vehicle should be made of something stronger that the plastic that seperated while my dog was going up the ramp & fell off. Make the ramp easier to handle while having two dogs on a leash waiting to go up the ramp. Maybe have it fold up more so it doesn't take up my backseat of my SUV. I wish that I DIDN'T PURCHASE this mess!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ramp consisted of blue like sand paper, that my dogs had a tough getting up into my SUV
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is POOR, I've use it problay 8 time and the Strap that you hook inside the door latch broke. now I'm waiting for a new strap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Chicago, Il,  May 12, 2011

I bought this to help get my 110lb Tripawed Rottweiler in and out of our SUV, My husband and I were on opposite sides to guide him and he fell off. While he was falling my husband went to catch him and the surface was so rough that it tore off the top layer of skin on his hand. It states it is sturdy but its not. Not only did it tear my husbands skin but the whole thing was scratched up by only trying it once. Save your money and wear gloves when trying!!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!
 from Calgary, Alberta,  Apr 4, 2013

Some reviews said this was narrow, but I have three dogs, ranging from medium in size (55 pounds) to large (75 pounds) and all of them use it with ease. I haven't had any problems with them falling off or not enough space. My dogs are 3,4, and 6 so that might come into play. I think this wonderful product and is perfect for us! I would recommend it to anyone

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to what you see
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too narrow
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 2, 2011

I bought this for my aging 100 lb dog. He is still pretty agile, but we just bought an SUV and it is a little high for him to easily jump into. We tried several times to get him to use the ramp, but he doesn't like the sand paper surface and the ramp is too narrow for him. He has fallen off several times. The ramp is ok for my younger, 60 lb dog. She will run up it with a little encouragement, but she also has no problem jumping into the SUV. My husband has a make shift ramp of plywood that we put a towel over that is about twice as wide as this ramp and our older dog, while also not a fan of this, has a much easier time making it up the ramp.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built sturdy, but too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Babylon, NY,  May 4, 2011

As soon as I set up this ramp my senior dog used it immediatlely. Now I don't have to lift her up and down the stairs. I just wish that it were a bit wider but overall a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet ramp
 from maine,  Apr 8, 2013

great product, works well, safe, and strudy. would reccomend to friends

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price; which it was wider
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 10, 2012

I have been looking for a ramp for my dog for months that wouldn't cost me over $100.00. When I found this, I decided to give it a try. It takes some cookies for my dog to go up and down the ramp, but she does it. Wish the ramp was wider. My dog is only 45 pounds so while it may hold up to 300 pounds, your dog may be hesitate because of the width. It's lightweight which is a big plus as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Cleveland, GA,  Oct 8, 2011

The ramp was exactly as described. I bought it for an elderly labrador retriever who couldn't jump into the van. I used it twice and then the dog died.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. It hooks on the rear of my minivan and was comfortable for a 90-lb dog to get in and out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ramp, great value
 from California,  Aug 27, 2011

I bought this ramp after researching it and many others on other websites. This ramp was the best value with the weight rating I needed. It is sturdy enough for my 64 LB Olde English Bulldog, but light enough for me to handle by myself! It is very easy to clip in and secure so that it remains steady while my girl climbs in and out. She climbs the ramp easily after some practice runs with lots of treats for encouragement! I am very happy with this ramp!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality ramp
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought