Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
octagon play pen
 from Raleigh,n.c.,  Apr 5, 2011

This is perfect for our new 2 lb. Pomeranian. He has a lot of screen to look through, and now that he is really jumping the zipped top is awesome!! It also folds the size of a notebook for travel.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Made extremely well, nice detail
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered this for our little 8 lb. pup. It arrived very quickly and is very easy to open and use. There's plenty of space for a pad to be placed inside and space to for the doggie to move around while in it. We will be using it when we travel and stay in motels as well as for camping trips. It folds to a very compact size and will take up very little space while traveling. So happy to have found this item on Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lightweight, portable and collapsable kennel
 from Sarasota, FL,  Dec 13, 2011

Love this kennel. Great for travel and moving from room to room in house. Easily folds down to small size. Easy to clean. Great collection selections.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality with the exception of the roll-up screen door. If a pet scratches the area with the velcro strips they fall off. That is the only flaw with the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Pen
 from Il,  Sep 28, 2011

GREAT pet pen. I am using this pen instead of a cage. It just has an open feel and my puppy loves his "house"! The pen is high quality. My puppy is teething and has gnawed the pocket, it is still on and functional. This pen indestructible! Perfect for a pup!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
play pen
 from memphis, tn,  Feb 3, 2012

Bought for traveling. . folds down to a flat size. Had an optional cover that zips. Puppy loves it. I leave the door partially unzipped so she can enter when hungry. Also space for something to lie on. . Great play area when I have to go out and she cannot attend. I would recommend this for small dog or puppy. The breeder had the exact same one. . only the large size for holding their puppies and training papers. .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 Mar 11, 2015

I leave this pen at my work for the pup and it's perfect. It folds down to a small size (maybe 11 x 14) for easy transport. Great investment. Also like the zip top, we have a curious cat. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Gear Small Octagonal Pet Pen
 from California,  Oct 24, 2014

We travel regularly with our little 5 pound Maltese. The small size of this playpen folds down to about 2 inches by 16 1/2 inches by 12 inches and easily fits into my carry-on bag. I add a couple of wee wee pads and a small fleece bed and we are good to go. I used it to potty train her to wee wee pads when she was a baby and it also was used as her bedroom at night since she was so tiny that she could not sleep with us for fear of rolling over on her while we were sleeping. At airports, we have been able to pop it open and let her sit in it when storms or mechanical problems delay our flights. When at hotels, we set up her wee wee pads on the bathroom floor and then leave out her playpen in the bedroom, with the fleece bed in it, for quiet naps. She loves to walk in and out at will and gathers some of her little toys with her. The pen has a lid...great for when we are at the beach and don't want her to get sunburned. We place a beach towel over the top to keep the sun out, since it is just dark screen. We actually have several of these since she likes them so much. We keep one in the house (she loves to take naps inside and also run around inside like a maniac and then run back out again. One for the car...again, great for long, unanticipated, waits; and, one for travel (the newest one) so that we are always prepared. Many places will let her be out with us if she's in the playpen, even where they do not usually allow dogs. If we are stuck somewhere with limited potty options, I've even taken her into the ladies room and thrown wee wee pads inside for a quick potty break, when necessary. They can also be washed, but need to have a large enough washer. I've placed it, loosely folded, into my extra large front loading washer (a top loader will bend it to an unusable mess) but it has sometimes bent a bit and caused a small tear or two where the wire goes over the fabric. It's so light that we have found that placing it into the bathtub or shower works better, using mild soapy water. After rinsing, you can blot it with a towel and then drape it, fully open, over a chair and it dries within a few hours. I work in the pet industry and have tried hundreds of products, including folding playpens, and this is the very best of all of them. Seriously, I can't imagine life without it! She has had one since she was 3 months old and 1 lb, 12 oz, so it is a normal part of her life. If you get your dog gradually accustomed to this and keep all the experiences happy...leaving it open and giving rewards while she/he learns to like it, for example, even an older dog will become comfortable in it. Look at training sites on the internet if you don't know how to do this. If your dog is generally unruly, the pen will just be an expensive dog toy; however, if you have a well-behaved dog, this will become an incredibly convenient tool for taking your little guy or gal with you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for travel!
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  May 21, 2014

This was the perfect item for traveling with our new puppy. We needed something compact and portable, and the small size is quite spacious for a small dog. Made of high quality tent/tarp material, and seems like it will hold up to years of use. Kind of a challenge at first to figure out the puzzle of folding it back up, but pretty easy once you get the hang of it. Since I couldn't find it anywhere in the product description, here's the approximate FOLDED SIZE: 18"h x 12"w

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!
 from Oregon,  Aug 14, 2013

We got the small pet pen for our puppy and it works great! Easy to pack in the car, set in the kitchen, or where ever I need him to be contained!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It took a minute for our dogs to adjust
 from Cumming, GA,  Mar 6, 2013

but now they love this roomy kennel that they can all share and still be comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little pen
 from Catskill, New York,  Nov 27, 2012

Very portable, Even the dog likes it! Folds flat.. Great for traveling

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Houma, LA,  Nov 16, 2012

I bought this for my two dogs, a Maltichon and a Cocker Spaniol mix, to sleep in at night. It works out great!! I really like that it opens from the top. It's also easy to fold up during the day to save room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pet Pen
 from Huntingtown, MD,  May 26, 2012

Bought one of these for my two new mini dachshund puppies and liked it so much I bought a second one. This is great for transporting in the car too. Big enough for them to grow and I love that it folds for travel. Great product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat made quick work of this NOT Recommended
 from phoenix,  Apr 20, 2012

a puppy would be able to destroy this pen. my 12lb cat made a hole in the mesh within minutes of use. his teeth got caught and when he closed his jaw the mesh tore very easily. I am glad this happened in a situation where he couldn't have gotten out and hurt. I am very disappointed and returning the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as far as looks go, it was described well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible. mesh is VERY weak. and you can see through the material on the bottom.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought