Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Pet Play Pen
 from Issaquah, WA,  Nov 22, 2011

I purchased this as a smaller more attractive alternative to a typical metal x-pen for our new Havanese puppy. So far we've LOVED it. It is super easy to put up (literally pops open), has kept our puppy happy for short periods of time, good color scheme, and hasn't leaked with any of his little accidents (we have piddle pads down too). I would order up on size according to how big your pet is...we ordered a medium for our 2.5 pound puppy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ALL ZIPPERS POOR QUALITY
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Jun 12, 2013

Well , looks like we all like pretty dog pens to keep in our homes and ones that give them plenty of view, air circulation and less confining. I now have 3 of these since I bought them one at a time. They work in the beginning but the zippers will not last!! I have a 12lb. Havanese puppy who quickly learned how to chew on the top zipper to open the top, so on the next one we just flipped it over, but quickly he also learned to chew the zipper on the door rendering all 3 of the pens useless. I contacted petgear and received a horrible response telling me it was not for restraining large, unruly, agressive animals and they had no solution to offer. Really, a 12 lb. Havanese puppy? I will not purchase from PetGear again due to their totally uncaring customer service. I never asked for a replacement even just to figure out what part I could use to replace the zippers with!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. attractive for humans
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puppy Proof
 from west palm beach, FL,  Mar 15, 2012

My first pop up crate similar to this one didn't last a year so I was happy to see Pet Gear made one. My dog sleeps in this every night and while we are at work and she just loves it. She broke the zipper on the crate so I was glad to see this one covers the opening. I would suggest you buy one size up though, they are not very tall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great training tool and house
 from Washington DC,  Nov 22, 2011

this was purchased in place of a conventional dog crate, let's just say our new puppy took to it right away, bedding and toys and door rolls up so she can come and go as she pleases. A great time out space for her, as we do things around the house or for short trips to market etc. Very portable have taken and used it on trips to hotels and set up is perfect. loved it and bought two for both houses. Daisy says it's GREAT

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Fostering
 from Yakima, WA,  Nov 4, 2011

I purchased this item to foster 6 kittens, to keep them safe from my dogs and adult cats. It is a Great play pen for them, with the zippered lid, I don't have to worry about escaping kittens and they are safe. I would not reconmend it for dogs that don't like to be confined or are big chewer. It would be fine for supervised confinement.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Destroyed ina jiffy
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Nov 1, 2011

I just bought this for my 2 1/2 ppound grand-puppy. It lasted less than a week before he tore a hole by the zipper to get out. If it can't stand up to a tiny dog, I can't recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dissappointing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This pet pen is better than putting you small dog in a wire cage. My little guy loves it & he also goes in & out of it with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my maltese
 from Albany, New York,  Sep 6, 2014

I have had workers at my house for about 5 months. The doors were always open. I got this to keep her in during the day while they are here. She doesn't mind it. I put her blanket and some water in it and she is fine until someone gets home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality - my dog loves sleeping in it
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 2, 2012

This is nice because you can have the top open and your pet does not feel as caged in. I use this for my dog at night and I close the side door and leave top open. This keeps him from roaming the house and getting into mischief! He hates going into his regular crate, but he does not mind this at all because its comfy and I think he likes the top open.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate descrip
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Eugene, OR,  Mar 23, 2012

Bought it for my daughter's new puppy. I bought the medium and their puppy is a miniature schnauzer. They came home for the holidays and packed this right in their luggage and we had it while they were here without worry that the puppy was running lose while we were gone. This is a must have item if you take your dog with you many places.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so portable!
 from sf,  Aug 18, 2011

It's so portable and easy to put it up/down. I just took this to the office party and it sure worked really well. Thank you for making such a great product for pets!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pet pens are great!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 9, 2011

I have two toy poodles--3 and 6 lbs. I liked the first pet pen I ordered so much that I ordered two more. Even though they are easy to fold and carry to a different location, they are so reasonably priced that it's easier to just have them in the three places they frequent. I ordered the medium size which gives the dogs some room to move around, but not so large as to them using one side for eliminating. They are helping with the potty training. Overall, I am quite pleased. One suggestion is that you will need to secure the zipper pulls together as my 3 lb. dog has figured out how to open the zippers in less than 10 seconds and free both of them from the pen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site is exactly like the actual product except for the Saharra color also is chocolate in addition to the sand and black color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my "furry" babies.
 from Middletown, Maryland,  Aug 9, 2011

I purchased the Pet Pen for use on a recent camping trip. I was concerned that if I was gone from the cabin another family member would leave the door ajar and my Bichon's would get out. The medium Pet Pen worked perfectly. It is large enough for both dogs and their water bowl. I like the optional zippered top, but don't really need it because my guys aren't jumpers. The pet pen folds up perfectly flat for easy storage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description thoroughly described the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made; zippers are substantial.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 16, 2011

Bought this for our new Maltese puppy. Purchased Medium as thought the small might be too small. It is perfect. I felt guilty leaving her in small kennel all day and this is so much better. Put her food and bed in the pen. She does not go in pen. When she is out in the house, we unzip the door so she can get water. It really has been an awesome purchase. We couldn't figure out how to "gate" her in the kitchen given the wide door entry and this was the best solution possible. Also portable so you can take it with you if you travel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for new puppy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 9, 2011

Great to corral my rambunctious puppy when I am too busy to keep him from getting into trouble but still want him to be in the same room. This is lightweight and can be easily folded and moved from room to room. Zip-open side door has velcro to keep it out of the way so it won't get chewed. I plan on using this when we go on vacation or when bringing the dog to other people's homes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply perfect
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jun 3, 2011

We purchased the pet pen for our Maltese puppy and it is the perfect size for him. Well made, easy to set up and tear down, and I love that it has a top that is easily attached via a zipper. We had fun deciding what color to choose. Great buy!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pen!
 from Surprise, AZ,  Apr 29, 2011

Love this pen.. It is perfect for our shih poo puppy. I ordered the medium and its plenty big for him.. I was able to fit his med size bed, all his toys, water bowl, and full size pee pad in it.. It fold down great!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes-looks bigger than I thought it would..
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from New Jersey,  Feb 15, 2011

We purchased the pen for use when traveling. We used it for the first time on a weekend hotel stay. We have a Yorkshire Terrier, but ordered the medium size so we could place her bed and food inside and still give her room. I felt secure in leaving her in the room in her pen especially with the cover closed. I didn't worry about her getting out and if housekeeping needed to get into the room, she would not be able to bolt out the door. We plan on using this pen on all our trips with our pup. It folds down to a very compact size and can even fit in a suitcase if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought