Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice pet ramp
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 15, 2014

The ramp is well made and although I haven't been able to get my dachshund that really needs it to use it. However, my smaller female used it right away and I feel the issue is solely my dog. He's use to steps and that's probably what I will go back to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKED OUT GREAT FOR ME AND KITTY
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  May 6, 2014

I was beginning to have problems with pain in my arms and shoulders from lifting my cat onto my bed. My cat would want to go up and down the bed so often. Since I have had this ramp for him, my pain seems to be going away. And my cat can go up and down whenever he wants to. He learned how to climb up and down very quickly. Since I have a very high mattress, I put the top of the ramp onto the top of my box spring and he just hops onto the bed from there. I have been looking for something like this for a long time and this one fit my purpose exactly. I didn't think he would take to stairs, so this worked out so well. I might even put a little left over carpeting on the ramp to make it a little easier for him. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for the bedroom, it is too long and it was constantly in the way. My dog did not use it right away, but got the hang of it after I taught her, but still wanted to keep jumping on the bed and not use the ramp often. If it was too inclined my pet did not want to use it, seemed she would slide or have trouble climbing. Very sturdy and well made though. The Carpet is removable for cleaning but was low quality carpet that did not help with grip. I did find it unsafe because it is a plain ramp with no support in the incline and it gave me the feeling it was not stable enough to stay put and could slide off, it does have two holes to at each side on the top to strap down. It was not for us and returned it. My dog is small 10-12 Lbs and it seemed to hold for a lot more, in my opinion this would benefit a bigger dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey, but it's Great!
 from Maryland,  Jan 18, 2013

This product is advertised for dogs, but it's perfect for permitting my pet rabbit to hop in and out of his hutch!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate~
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality - the only reason it's worth what I paid for it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Ramp
 from Fairhope, Al,  Jan 11, 2013

Bought this for our elderly boxer to use to get in and out of vehicle and in house for bed and sofa She uses it and it is easy to use and carry

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but could be longer
 from NC,  Aug 4, 2012

My only complaint is that I should have paid more attention to the dimensions of this ramp....I bought it so my Mini-Dachshund could get up onto my bed....I have a pillow top mattress so my bed is fairly tall which puts the ramp at quite a steep angle for him to climb....I wish they would make it a little longer....it's the perfect length to use on a sofa and very sturdy....I am 120 lbs and gave it a test and it seems durable not that my 8 lb weiner will have any issues....he will be more likely to chew the carpet squares! Decent product folds easily/not too heavy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy - looks like it will last
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Gear Indoor Pet Ramp
 from fairfax, va,  Jul 21, 2012

I have a small dog and my bed is too high for him to jump on. When I first opened the ramp I was afraid it would be too steep for him. He has shunned every step stair and ramp I have previously tried. Much to my delight, he used this one right away. He remembered where it was to get off the bed as well. He was used to jumping off and it was a serious hit to the floor each time. I think it is the fact that the ramp is fully carpeted and wide enough that he does not have a fear of falling off. I'm pleased that he seems to be very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not very sturdy unless one uses it as a means to get a dog into a car. There is a strap to anchor to the storage compartment of SUV.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surface much too slippery
 from London, UK,  Jun 3, 2012

Got this to help my boxer dog climb on to the bed, but can't use it because the surface is far to slippery and she keeps sliding down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Ramp and Shipping Issue
 from Orange, Ca.,  Feb 29, 2012

The primary problem that I had was with shipping. I needed it in a timely manner. I have a dog that was recovering from a back injury, and the ramp would prevent him from jumping up, and down off things. I didn't receive the first one, had to re-order, and finally received product around 2wks after I ordered it. The customer service provided was excellent on the part of Overstock. I truly appreciate it. Thank you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty much exactly like the photo.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my do slips on the carpet. but quality is generally good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet gear indoor pet ramp
 from connecticut,  Jul 15, 2011

Good product, but didn't work out for me.I woundn't buy this if you have an older dog like mine.He's 10 and is a bicheon. He was scared of the plastic and the angle is too steep for an older dog. If this was completely carpeted and a little longer maybe we would of been in good shape. If you have a young dog this would be great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Os Angeles ca,  Jun 7, 2011

Sturdy and folds for storage This is a well made pet ramp for small to medium sized dogs. We love it

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from NYC,  Mar 12, 2011

This ramp is fine, we bought it for our dachshund to get on and off the couch during the day when we are not home. It's a bit bulky and heavy for something that's "portable" but it does the job ok. We fold it up and put it under the couch when we are home and can lift her off and on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Texas,  Feb 24, 2011

Item arrived 3 days ahead of schedule. It is sturdy, doesn't slip on my tile floors. My pets took to it immediately. Long enough to give gentle slope to bed or couch and folds to a compact size. Good bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Helper
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 29, 2010

I purchased this ramp so that my two ShiPoos could get up on the bed without my help. I just need to continue to work with them to do this. But all in all it is very sturdy and is just what I need! No problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought