Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pet stairs
 from Texas,  Apr 29, 2014

The little dog seems to really enjoy it and seems to have no issues getting up and down. It is really sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dogs love this
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Apr 23, 2014

It really does the trick. My 2 yorkies and mini chihuahua all use it with ease. We keep it at the foot of the bed sideways so it takes up no room at all. The stairs do kinda slant at a weird angle but once you show your dog how to use them, they catch on pretty quick. Would be better if it was a little more attractive but it works!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet steps.
 from Missouri,  Mar 6, 2014

The steps are angled upward so you have to make sure your pet likes that. One of my dogs likes them while the other doesn't. The steps are sturdy though and seem like they will be durable in the long run.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from florida,  Mar 5, 2014

I would recommend this with an additional remark. the back of the stairs cannot go flush against the bed, this causing a gap which was big enough for a small dog to catch theirs leg and get hurt. otherwise these stairs would have been perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet stairs
 from Alabama,  Oct 30, 2013

Excellently made, Is better for a mid size pet. I have a Doxie who can't make the distance between stairs. Still a great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble. Sturdy enough for my 10 lb. yorkie poo. I put them parallel to my bed and she picked up going up and down quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great steps..for a short legged French Bulldog!
 from Buellton, California,  May 21, 2013

Since I have a higher than normal bed, steps for my dog are needed. I had bought another, wooden product, that lasted about a year, but actually broke when she was using it and that could have resulted in an injury. THIS stair, is wonderful. The heavy plastic body, and the carpeted steps, are great for ANY dog up to the weight limit! I'm old, but putting this together after it arrived just took a few minutes and I am VERY happy with the product. It IS about 1/2 in. above the top of my bed, but that has not been a problem. I was concerned about my dogs nails catching on the carpet fiber, but that has not been a problem at all. *and I didn't clip her nails right before I set it up to test it a few times* Overall, I am very happy with this product and highly recommend it to any dog lover, whose dog sleeps with them and needs a little help. My ONLY concern, would be the height of the steps for a VERY small dog. Thanks yet again OVERSTOCK.COM for providing me with another great product, at a better price than I found anywhere else!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This is identical to the image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and measurements were exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY BUT EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
 from Nederland, Texas,  Apr 24, 2013

ITEM IS CHEAPLY FABRICATED PLASTIC, SIMILAR TO THOSE OF CHILDREN'S YELLOW PLAYSKOOL CHAIRS. ITEM ARRIVED SCRATCHED AND DINGY AND WAS UNSTABLE. MY DOG WAS AFRAID TO USE THESE DUE TO THE WOBBLING. RETURNED IMMEDIATELY. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS WONDERFUL! SPOKE W/A DYLAN AND HE APOLOGIZED AND CLEARED MY REFUND QUICKLY!! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND PRODUCT, BUT WOULD REPURCHASE FROM OVERSTOCK AGAIN

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relief
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 23, 2013

I am no longer worried that my little Jack Russell will get hurt jumping off our bed. He quickly learned to go up and down with ease. This product is great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and solid construction.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item true to description
 from Gibsons BC,  Feb 15, 2013

We like the stairs and more important so do the dogs!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was easy to assemble and is sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely easy to assemble!
 from Calgary, Alberta Canada,  Feb 5, 2013

I have a very high bed and I was looking for pet stairs for my miniature schnauzer so he could get on the bed without me picking him up. I called around about 15 stores within Calgary and the highest stairs they had were 18" whereas I needed at least 28". I saw this product online and even though it's a bit expensive in my eyes, it's worth it! Was easy to assemble (within minutes) and it didn't take long at all for my dog to get used to using it. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not sure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap plastic, but sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PURRRRRRRFECT
 from St. John Indiana,  Dec 6, 2012

purrrrrrrrfect for my kitties (and now my friends' dogs) to get up on high beds. I have a high king bed you almost need to hop onto to get into bed so this was purrfect for my older kitties. I gave it to my friend when I moved and she loves it too. Great buy for the quality and size I was looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was a bit klunkier than pictured but not off the wall different.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in size, etc., just not the "plastic-i-ness' Of the steps.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Pet Step to Get!
 from Texas,  Nov 29, 2012

We had purchased a fold up wooden step for our Yorkie, but the step width was far narrower than described, and the pitch of the stairs was way too steep. It was also not tall enough to use with a King Bed, then we came across the Pet Gear Easy Step IV and purchased it. We are so glad we did. Our Yorkie bounds right up the steps to the top of our King Bed easily. She is still hesitant to go down the steps, but we are working on it. It's easy to assembly and sturdy once you get it together. It's the best step we have found.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great steps
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 4, 2012

I purchased these steps for our raised bed. I needed something sturdy and taller than average. These steps fit the bill. My dog was nervous about using steps but after one try she had it figured out! The are very sturdy but lightweight. They fit perfectly. I would liken the material to "Little Tykes" products. Very easy to assemble. I would recommend these steps to anyone with a small to medium dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Aug 31, 2012

Works very well for me, however I would've liked to have known about the slant away from the bed. I noticed this was a patented product, and maybe if the inventor knew that they would be easier for the pet to go up them if they were slanted toward the bed instead of away it would be perfect. Other than that I am please with the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site compared pretty well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet stairs
 from Ann arbor, mi,  Jul 21, 2012

These pet stairs are great. They are slightly slanted. My corgi/dauschaund mix dog was a little hesitant at first, but after a week he uses them with ease. It was a little difficult to put together. I had to use a hammer to get one side to fit flush against the other. But otherwise, great product. Saves my dogs back! :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product shown is the product received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for little dogs too
 from Houston, TX,  May 26, 2012

We have two dogs under 12 pounds and these stairs enable them to get onour tall bed. Great product! We have used it for about a year now and it is in perfect condition still.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny puppy, big bed
 from NYC,  May 3, 2012

I just got a new Yorkie who's too tiny to jump up on my bed and too tiny to jump off! I checked the height and it matched well to the height of my bed. At first I thought I could align it to the side of my bed, but my puppy was a little too unsteady so I put it at the end for a more natural descent. The steps weren't quite as wide as I'd hoped so it took my puppy a few days to conquor, but now she's a natural. The steps assembled easily, they're sturdy and slip proof, and while not as attractive as my furniture, extremely functional. No worries now that she'll jump off and injure herself - very good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? beige, not brown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 11, 2012

This was exactly what we needed--we recently purchased a very high bed that was difficult for our pug to get onto, and these stairs reach it perfectly. Our dog uses them nightly. However, the stairs were a bit difficult to put together due to the plastic--but once we got it together we've been good to go! A great quality product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, difficult to put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
theses stairs were a big disappointment
 from Virginia,  Feb 15, 2012

The steps were extremely steep and they slant forward. There was no way my little dog would change going up or down them. I tried treats and everything but nothing workded. They were too high, too steep and slanted forward too much. He was afraid. I would not recommend these for a little dog. Actually, I wouldn't recommend them for any dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the view is the same except for the slant in the front
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was accurate except for telling about the slant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stairs weren't to difficult to put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Armarkat Pet Steps
Today $67.99
Compare $79.99
Save 15%
(30)
Majestic Pet 4-step Suede Pet Stairs
Today $65.30
Compare $105.59
Save 38%
(4)
Animal Planet Wooden Pet Ladder
Today $51.99
Compare $55.03
Save 6%
(18)
Back to top