Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tiny puppy, big bed
 from NYC,  May 3, 2012

I just got a new Yorkie who's too tiny to jump up on my bed and too tiny to jump off! I checked the height and it matched well to the height of my bed. At first I thought I could align it to the side of my bed, but my puppy was a little too unsteady so I put it at the end for a more natural descent. The steps weren't quite as wide as I'd hoped so it took my puppy a few days to conquor, but now she's a natural. The steps assembled easily, they're sturdy and slip proof, and while not as attractive as my furniture, extremely functional. No worries now that she'll jump off and injure herself - very good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? beige, not brown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 11, 2012

This was exactly what we needed--we recently purchased a very high bed that was difficult for our pug to get onto, and these stairs reach it perfectly. Our dog uses them nightly. However, the stairs were a bit difficult to put together due to the plastic--but once we got it together we've been good to go! A great quality product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, difficult to put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have 2 chihuahua's and high high bed
 from jackson, ms,  Feb 4, 2012

I love the stairs. The pegs are hard to get all the way in, but my husband fixed that. Dont know what I would do without it(actually I have 2) Now my little dogs can get up for water or potty when they want. My bed is really really high, this is the only nice looking steps and high enough for my bed. It would be nice if the carpet was a little thicker. I tell all my friends with dogs. Daughter used a shorter one for a older dog 16 years. So it's great for all ages. thanks for the stairs A+

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only thing is you have to have someone stronge to get all the pegs all the way in, after that A ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once it's put together it is great (but the pegs should be easier)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peanut loves her "steps".
 from Palmetto, FL,  Jan 7, 2012

Peanut is a 19 1/2 pound Shih-tsu who is 10 years old now. We wanted her to stop jumping down off our tall bed when the doorbell rang, for fear of hurting her hips. We conditioned her to use the four-step stairs some coaxing with kibbles in hand, and lots of praise. She now uses the stairs without even being told to, and sometimes goes to bed when she decides to instead of waiting to be put on the bed that is too tall for her to jump up onto. She still runs up the stairs, but she now walks down step by step even when the doorbell rings, instead of running and missing the bottom stair. Make sure you have plenty of room where you want to place the stairs as the four-step version is long.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, good instructions, easy to put together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The steps are very sturdy.
 from Jamestown, NY,  Jan 4, 2012

I would recommend this product to anyone who has a small dog. My dogs are small and they have a hard time getting up on the bed and this works very well for them:)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vey accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent on this product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 24, 2011

I had no problem putting these together by myself with a little force. Three weeks later and my stubborn shih tzu still won't go up without a little nudge to her bum(my other dog only took a few days to adjust). I found it a little weird that each step slants forward instead of being level, and I think that may be why she hesitates, because she has no problem going down. Compared to the price of whats out there, these were a great deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Fl,  Dec 22, 2011

not easy to assemble (not that hard either) - but great product. (my cat refuses to use but that is her issue - the product is great!!)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pet Stairs
 from AZ,  Nov 11, 2011

I'm impressed with these stairs. Now if I can just get my dogs to use them... . On the instructions enclosed there was no mention of the cleats needing to be down. After I looked it up online I read that and saw what I was doing wrong. Also the pictures of the steps online showed the dimensions better than the paperwork. Just a thought for improvement.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and just the right height.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from Riverside , Rhode Island,  Oct 15, 2011

Easy to put together and take apart, well made, the carpet is a added bonus, light weight and easy to move, nice looking. My problem was that I have a 13 year old husky and the stairs weren't wide enough for her to get up and down. The stairs are better for a smaller dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Edgewater, FL,  Oct 7, 2011

Box was beat up when I got stairs. Looked like box was opened then sealed back. Stairs were very dusty and scratched up. Had to wash them. Figured dogs would mark them up and didn't want to have to pay to return for a different set. Decided to keep if I could get it put together. Very easy to put together and super sturdy. I have two English Bulldogs and holds them well. Would be great for even bigger dogs. Just don't understand the angle. Dogs are a bit scared if them but I am sure they will get it. Height is great for tall beds.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my dogs love it
 from Glendale CA,  Oct 5, 2011

My dogs can now get up on the bed without my help and they love it and so do I

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works perfect
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 17, 2011

Everything was great except for the instructions. The pictures were inaccurate, small and fuzzy. If the pictures were better they wouldn't need instructions. When I called for assistance the lady knew exactly what I was doing wrong so the problem is obviously not a new one. When I suggested they make better pictures she said she would pass it on. Uh huh... like that is going to happen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from Port St Lucie, FL,  Aug 26, 2011

Once I figured out how to put this together, everything worked like a charm. This is the perfect height for my bad, and my 16 pound Cairn terrier quickly learned how to navigate the steps. I love this product and would not hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Also very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 30, 2011

I bought this product for a geriatric cat who cannot jump onto higher locations. He lives with dogs and his food is kept up at the height of a counter. This product was great because it is one that is a higher height than the regular couch or bed steps. It was easy to put together and my cat used it immediately. I would recommend this product based on my experience with my cat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Happy Yorkies
 from Chestnut Ridge, NY,  Jul 14, 2011

It can be tough to assemble, but that just helps it be more sturdy once completed. I can see this being able to handle much larger dogs than ours (less than 15 lbs). The steps are similarly spaced to regular house stairs which helped with the learning - our dogs are used to house stairs. I would recommend these pet stairs to anyone looking for pet stairs of this size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No issues with what was presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy!
 from Saint Leonard, MD,  Apr 16, 2011

These are great steps and easy to put together. I'm not sure what happened with the other reviewer who said they had to use a hammer. We followed instructions and did have to use a teeny bit of liquid dish detergent to ease the pieces snapping together but once they were in place, it was done. The problem I have now is getting our older pooch to use them. We'll have to figure that part out on our own!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet steps
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 26, 2011

these are great if you have a very high bed (as I do). However, my 44lb border collie is still having a little bit of trouble with the angle of the steps (especially going down). It could be all her, or an unnatural angle for descent, don't know, but overall, these steps are perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Access
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 18, 2011

My bed is very high so I got these for my elderly cat. She's 10 lbs and she took to them right away. The steps are wide enough for her to sit on, which she frequently does just to chill. The bottom is wide so they don't rock or shake when she gets frisky and wants to run at full speed up and down them. I got the smaller version for the guest bedroom too. Good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog steps
 Mar 17, 2011

tall enough for big beds, easy to put together, attractive for plastic

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Stairs are good but not great
 from Bradenton, FL,  Mar 15, 2011

The stairs work for medium sized dogs however for smaller dogs like chihuahuas the stairs are to far apart for them to reach. So they take forever coming up them and then fly down them maybe touching 2 of the steps. They work for medium sized and up dogs though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Animal Planet Wooden Pet Ladder
Today $50.00
Compare $57.98
Save 14%
(14)
Pet Gear Designer lV Pet Stairs
Today $92.27
Compare $150.30
Save 39%
Majestic Pet 4-step Suede Pet Stairs
Today $62.96
Compare $115.25
Save 45%
(3)
Back to top