Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So happy!!!
 from Illinois,  Aug 31, 2011

So happy with this product. The stairs came in beige instead of brown, which was a pleasent surprise. I like the beige better. They are great quality, sturdy, and easy for my dog to use. Would recommend to everyone with a dog needing assistance getting on a tall bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was excellent, although color was different.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quality. Better than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great steps..for a short legged French Bulldog!
 from Buellton, California,  May 21, 2013

Since I have a higher than normal bed, steps for my dog are needed. I had bought another, wooden product, that lasted about a year, but actually broke when she was using it and that could have resulted in an injury. THIS stair, is wonderful. The heavy plastic body, and the carpeted steps, are great for ANY dog up to the weight limit! I'm old, but putting this together after it arrived just took a few minutes and I am VERY happy with the product. It IS about 1/2 in. above the top of my bed, but that has not been a problem. I was concerned about my dogs nails catching on the carpet fiber, but that has not been a problem at all. *and I didn't clip her nails right before I set it up to test it a few times* Overall, I am very happy with this product and highly recommend it to any dog lover, whose dog sleeps with them and needs a little help. My ONLY concern, would be the height of the steps for a VERY small dog. Thanks yet again OVERSTOCK.COM for providing me with another great product, at a better price than I found anywhere else!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This is identical to the image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and measurements were exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Aug 31, 2012

Works very well for me, however I would've liked to have known about the slant away from the bed. I noticed this was a patented product, and maybe if the inventor knew that they would be easier for the pet to go up them if they were slanted toward the bed instead of away it would be perfect. Other than that I am please with the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site compared pretty well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Gear Easy Step Pet Stairs
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 23, 2011

I ordered these steps for my Yorkie who has arthritis in both his hips. I bought these steps because my dog sleeps with me and my bed is very tall and he would jump off the bed several times a night, which really caused him to have more hip issues. These stairs are perfect and I wish I had bought them long before I did. Assembly was easy and took less than 15 minutes to assemble.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product exactly as pictured and described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was accurate down to the T
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY BUT EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
 from Nederland, Texas,  Apr 24, 2013

ITEM IS CHEAPLY FABRICATED PLASTIC, SIMILAR TO THOSE OF CHILDREN'S YELLOW PLAYSKOOL CHAIRS. ITEM ARRIVED SCRATCHED AND DINGY AND WAS UNSTABLE. MY DOG WAS AFRAID TO USE THESE DUE TO THE WOBBLING. RETURNED IMMEDIATELY. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS WONDERFUL! SPOKE W/A DYLAN AND HE APOLOGIZED AND CLEARED MY REFUND QUICKLY!! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND PRODUCT, BUT WOULD REPURCHASE FROM OVERSTOCK AGAIN

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet stairs
 from Ann arbor, mi,  Jul 21, 2012

These pet stairs are great. They are slightly slanted. My corgi/dauschaund mix dog was a little hesitant at first, but after a week he uses them with ease. It was a little difficult to put together. I had to use a hammer to get one side to fit flush against the other. But otherwise, great product. Saves my dogs back! :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product shown is the product received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
theses stairs were a big disappointment
 from Virginia,  Feb 15, 2012

The steps were extremely steep and they slant forward. There was no way my little dog would change going up or down them. I tried treats and everything but nothing workded. They were too high, too steep and slanted forward too much. He was afraid. I would not recommend these for a little dog. Actually, I wouldn't recommend them for any dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the view is the same except for the slant in the front
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was accurate except for telling about the slant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stairs weren't to difficult to put together
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect stairs for you yorkiepoo.
 from FL,  Aug 20, 2013

Easy to assemble. Sturdy enough for my 10 lb. yorkie poo. I put them parallel to my bed and she picked up going up and down quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely easy to assemble!
 from Calgary, Alberta Canada,  Feb 5, 2013

I have a very high bed and I was looking for pet stairs for my miniature schnauzer so he could get on the bed without me picking him up. I called around about 15 stores within Calgary and the highest stairs they had were 18" whereas I needed at least 28". I saw this product online and even though it's a bit expensive in my eyes, it's worth it! Was easy to assemble (within minutes) and it didn't take long at all for my dog to get used to using it. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not sure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap plastic, but sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PURRRRRRRFECT
 from St. John Indiana,  Dec 6, 2012

purrrrrrrrfect for my kitties (and now my friends' dogs) to get up on high beds. I have a high king bed you almost need to hop onto to get into bed so this was purrfect for my older kitties. I gave it to my friend when I moved and she loves it too. Great buy for the quality and size I was looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was a bit klunkier than pictured but not off the wall different.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in size, etc., just not the "plastic-i-ness' Of the steps.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Pet Step to Get!
 from Texas,  Nov 29, 2012

We had purchased a fold up wooden step for our Yorkie, but the step width was far narrower than described, and the pitch of the stairs was way too steep. It was also not tall enough to use with a King Bed, then we came across the Pet Gear Easy Step IV and purchased it. We are so glad we did. Our Yorkie bounds right up the steps to the top of our King Bed easily. She is still hesitant to go down the steps, but we are working on it. It's easy to assembly and sturdy once you get it together. It's the best step we have found.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great steps
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 4, 2012

I purchased these steps for our raised bed. I needed something sturdy and taller than average. These steps fit the bill. My dog was nervous about using steps but after one try she had it figured out! The are very sturdy but lightweight. They fit perfectly. I would liken the material to "Little Tykes" products. Very easy to assemble. I would recommend these steps to anyone with a small to medium dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for little dogs too
 from Houston, TX,  May 26, 2012

We have two dogs under 12 pounds and these stairs enable them to get onour tall bed. Great product! We have used it for about a year now and it is in perfect condition still.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 Apr 19, 2016

These were the perfect height for our bed but lean the wrong way. Put a stuffed box under the end of it to make them level so now they are perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet
 Apr 3, 2016

The Pet Gear Easy Step IV Pet Stairs do indeed allow my dachshund to climb on to and off of the bed unaided. They are big, bulky and unattractive but they serve their purpose well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glory
 Feb 24, 2016

Have small dogs they use this to get on the bed I love it don't ever fall off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Investment
 Feb 23, 2016

My dogs are too little to get in my bed. When I started having knee problems, I felt the need to get another solution , rather than hoisting them up. The steps are very easy to put together and are higher than most. It just took a little tempting with treats to get my dogs to use the steps. Now they bound up them with no problem. These steps are higher than most and the only ones that I could find that would do the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Jan 10, 2016

I purchased these to help our YorkiePoo get on and off the bed. It took no time to teach him to go up and down them. They are very sturdy also. My 14 year old cat is using them too. Would definitely recommend to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdier Than Foam Stairs
 Dec 4, 2015

These are perfect. Our bed it very high off the ground and these stairs go almost to the top of the mattress. Makes it much easier for my senior cats. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Scottish Terrier!
 Nov 21, 2015

I have a very high pillowtop bed and other steps I bought would only come halfway up along the bed. This goes up all the way and he went up and down with ease. =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought