Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful steps
 from Florida,  Dec 24, 2011

I've bought other steps, since all my dogs are spoiled and lazy. These steps are the best I've seen anywhere. Solid construction and sturdy. We placed them next to the king size bed, bought to fit all the dogs and us. On the hardwood floor it was sliding a little, fixed with a small bungee cord tying a leg to the bedframe, no problem after that. The steps are slanted slightly, on the way down helps the most relucted critter to exit the room. I'd like to buy another one, don't need one, but you never know.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 15, 2010

I bought these steps for my chihuahua and she loves them. It took a couple treats to get her to use them at first but after just a couple hours she was a pro! Easy to assemble too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for $$
 from Southern California,  Apr 18, 2010

I bought two sets of these steps. I know from reading the reviews that people were a little unhappy with the slanting steps, but I decided to try them out. They arrived, and I was able to assemble them quickly and easily, no tools needed. I have two dogs who MUST have stairs to get onto the bed. One dog, a 22 lb jack russell sprang right up the steps. My 37 lb border collie has some medical issues which made it a little more difficult to get her using them. I had to bring out "the treats" to get her wanting to use them. After about 10 minutes of rewarding her, she was going up fairly well. I have the two sets of steps set in different rooms....and in directions. One set goes staight up facing the bed, the other set goes up alongside the bed. In the second setup, the dog must turn at the top step and hop onto the bed. If I had adeuquate room I'd have them both going up towards the bed, not along side. Going down, on both sets of steps was much harder to train. I've had the steps about two weeks now, and both dogs will use the steps going up and down without much supervision. They do slip on occasion, because the steps are not fully covered with carpet, and there is some plastic exposed. Both dogs have learned to go down the steps, slowly and carefully.....and they seem quite happy with their new steps. I am very happy I gave these steps a try. They are wide enough and go high enough to work in my situation.....there are many steps out there that would do the same thing for many times the cost of these steps. Overall....I'm happy...and the dogs are happy sleeping on the bed :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item at a great price
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 2, 2012

The product is very sturdy, as it is made of molded plastic. It is VERY easy to assemble - it only took about 2 minutes from when I opened the box to when I put it in place at the end of my bed. I had no problem whatsoever getting my dog to take to the stairs, though we live in a 2 story house so our dog is already familiar with stairs. My dog is apparently developing some sort of a back issue, and according to our vet, jumping down from my bed to the floor is causing the most impact so stairs were recommended. These are perfect height overall for my dog to get up and down from my bed, and the individual steps themselves are the perfect height.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item received is exactly as shown on the website.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was great and matched exactly with what I received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice. The whole item is plastic, with the exception of some 'carpeting' on the three steps. Some people might prefer something made of wood, but for my needs and budget this item works fine and looks fine as well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BonJoy
 from Akron, OH,  Jan 11, 2011

Outstanding! Sturdy plastic and carpet on steps is also secure. Photo online is accurate color is right on. Our dog loves it. It stands higher than the one we had before and out further from the bed so make sure you measure to insure you have enough walking space. As usual, Overstock delivered quickly and securely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!!
 from working grandma that loves dogs,  Dec 10, 2010

I have a pug with a very bad hip and a 12 year old boston and they can now get in and up to the bed without waking me up all the time. I would recommend it for anyone with older dogs or with ones too small to jump even if they can, it is bad for their good hips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Katy TX,  Oct 9, 2010

My little 10 pound dog couldn't get in the bed on his own but he could jump out of it. He was constantly bothering me to put him on the bed. Now he can get in and out on his own and he and I both are so happy. It was a great purchase and has made me happy every day since the day i got it. I am single and had no problem putting the stairs together on my own. Snapped together easily and is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PetGear III 23-high Pet Stairs
 from Santa Cruz, California,  Sep 30, 2010

This is one of the best products of its kind on the Market today. I have looked a long time to find a set of quality pet stairs that would be safe for my dog. My bed is very high and he is getting older so I needed to find stairs to give him the height he needed. These are 23" high and are stable and safe. The quality of the material is superior to anything else I could find, and I put it together in minutes. Which is saying a lot, since I am not very handy with DIY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats really like
 from Hannacroix, NY,  Jun 30, 2010

I have other pet steps around the house but was looking for one alittle higher. This one is higher than most out there and has big steps. I was alittle worried about the angle of the steps so I did place a small board under the shortest step to even it out. I probably didn't even need to do that. My younger and older arthritic cats have no trouble with the stairs. My one guy who could never sit by this one window is now there all the time because he can reach the window sill and cabinet. It's pretty sturdy but I would recommend that you place it against the wall and not have it free standing. It will wobble some if it is not bordered by something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet steps to higher ground
 from metro washington dc area,  Dec 27, 2009

wanted safe durable steps for dogs to reach the end of the bed- without jumping the height now created by a super thick sized mattress. Most steps are too short and would require more finagling of access, but this one measured just right, appeared sturdy and not some weird bright - must be appealing to pets -color.Overstock sent order straight away - always prompt and great delivery service - and package arrived in timely manner and in good condition. Product packs in pieces and flat for shipping, and is straightforward for putting together in minutes - a rubber mallet is handy to more easily force steps and sides together - but once together it is solid and sturdy. It is tough molded plastic with small sections of carpet that can be attached with velcro strips(provided). It has some no slip buttons on the bottom as well. It is wide enough - without being too wide - and the steps are DEEP enough for my dogs ( one a mid size and a large dog) to gain and maintain good balance and manueverabilty - both up and down these 3 steps. I did not give it 5 stars for the following reasons - the molded plastic is slippery, and my dogs balked at the sound / feel if their paws touched that portion of the steps. The non skid bottom buttons are not robust enough to really hold their grip in place on the floor. I solved these issues by placing a non slip rug underneath the steps and covering the entire unit with a really good gripping non slip bathroom rug. The dogs now traverse these steps with ease and not a thought to sound or slippage. These fit into a tight space - which also worked well for me - and the unit is easy enough to take apart and transport if I need to take on a trip. Overall this unit works great, and with the individual modifications made, I think it was a wonderful deal from O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pug loves it!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 9, 2013

I have a 7 year old pug who LOVES using these to let himself on & off furniture. Great buy for his joints & my back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Gear Easy Step III
 from Texas,  Mar 28, 2013

Perfect for our little Pekingese!! It didn't take long at all for him to trust the steps. Now he bounds up them as quick as a wink.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly alike.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Easy to assemble.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyting I ecpected
 from Conroe, TX,  Mar 14, 2013

steps come the right level of the bed, but they wobble a bit when my pug tries to climb them which is why it is taking a little bit for my pug to use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes the image on site was just like the real thing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the product was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is easy to assemble and easy to clean
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very Sturdy! Great Product! Highly Recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 Apr 21, 2015

When this step arrived I was able to assemble it in very little time. I'm glad it has the pads to cover the steps since they are a little slippery. My little man is a dachshund/yorkie mix with little short legs but he has no problem with these stairs. He was a little scared when we first tried but with a little encouragement he ran to the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very helpful!
 Mar 3, 2015

My senior golden and 6 mo pup both have trouble getting into my car. This is the PERFECT height tho get into and out of an SUV cargo area. Angled steps and carpet allow for so-slip climbing. Lightweight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Jan 24, 2015

This is a nice unobtrusive set of steps, easy to put together. My 11 year old dog learned how to use the steps easily and I am no longer being woken up in the middle of the night to his crying to be picked up and put on the bed! Definitely get these if you want a happy dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My doggie can get in the bed by himself.
 from Georgia,  Jan 15, 2015

Finally, my smaller dog can get in the bed by himself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet stairs
 Jan 10, 2015

These stairs are great! My little ones took to them after the first time I show them how to use it. My bed is pretty high so they can come up and down with no problem! Best purchase I could have made for them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UP YOU GO!
 from Ca.,  Dec 30, 2014

This three steep "UP YOU GO PEE-WEE" POSSIBLE.;.. MY LITTLE GUY {CHA} USE TO JUMP OFF OUR King size be at night to Patrol the house, get water & then cry to wake me, or my husband to get back up. It took him two days to realize how easy it was to jump on each step, to arrive on top. I gently put him on the the lower step with my hands almost on the sides of his body, while I repeated "good boy" for each step he went up, with-out trying to escape. Which he certainly tried several times. I sat on the steps & patted it while saying...it's ok Pee-Wee, nice steep, it's ok) (good thing no one else was home) I then covered the top step with our bed spread so it wouldn't SLIP, BUT STAYED ON THE BED. THAT CONVINCED HIM! He has been going up & down just to play & do belly flops & flips. Try it for your FRIEND...WERE HAPPY. DADSLADYBUG & little friend Pee-Wee

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought