Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful steps
 from Florida,  Dec 24, 2011

I've bought other steps, since all my dogs are spoiled and lazy. These steps are the best I've seen anywhere. Solid construction and sturdy. We placed them next to the king size bed, bought to fit all the dogs and us. On the hardwood floor it was sliding a little, fixed with a small bungee cord tying a leg to the bedframe, no problem after that. The steps are slanted slightly, on the way down helps the most relucted critter to exit the room. I'd like to buy another one, don't need one, but you never know.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for $$
 from Southern California,  Apr 18, 2010

I bought two sets of these steps. I know from reading the reviews that people were a little unhappy with the slanting steps, but I decided to try them out. They arrived, and I was able to assemble them quickly and easily, no tools needed. I have two dogs who MUST have stairs to get onto the bed. One dog, a 22 lb jack russell sprang right up the steps. My 37 lb border collie has some medical issues which made it a little more difficult to get her using them. I had to bring out "the treats" to get her wanting to use them. After about 10 minutes of rewarding her, she was going up fairly well. I have the two sets of steps set in different rooms....and in directions. One set goes staight up facing the bed, the other set goes up alongside the bed. In the second setup, the dog must turn at the top step and hop onto the bed. If I had adeuquate room I'd have them both going up towards the bed, not along side. Going down, on both sets of steps was much harder to train. I've had the steps about two weeks now, and both dogs will use the steps going up and down without much supervision. They do slip on occasion, because the steps are not fully covered with carpet, and there is some plastic exposed. Both dogs have learned to go down the steps, slowly and carefully.....and they seem quite happy with their new steps. I am very happy I gave these steps a try. They are wide enough and go high enough to work in my situation.....there are many steps out there that would do the same thing for many times the cost of these steps. Overall....I'm happy...and the dogs are happy sleeping on the bed :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item at a great price
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 2, 2012

The product is very sturdy, as it is made of molded plastic. It is VERY easy to assemble - it only took about 2 minutes from when I opened the box to when I put it in place at the end of my bed. I had no problem whatsoever getting my dog to take to the stairs, though we live in a 2 story house so our dog is already familiar with stairs. My dog is apparently developing some sort of a back issue, and according to our vet, jumping down from my bed to the floor is causing the most impact so stairs were recommended. These are perfect height overall for my dog to get up and down from my bed, and the individual steps themselves are the perfect height.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item received is exactly as shown on the website.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was great and matched exactly with what I received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice. The whole item is plastic, with the exception of some 'carpeting' on the three steps. Some people might prefer something made of wood, but for my needs and budget this item works fine and looks fine as well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 15, 2010

I bought these steps for my chihuahua and she loves them. It took a couple treats to get her to use them at first but after just a couple hours she was a pro! Easy to assemble too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BonJoy
 from Akron, OH,  Jan 11, 2011

Outstanding! Sturdy plastic and carpet on steps is also secure. Photo online is accurate color is right on. Our dog loves it. It stands higher than the one we had before and out further from the bed so make sure you measure to insure you have enough walking space. As usual, Overstock delivered quickly and securely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!!
 from working grandma that loves dogs,  Dec 10, 2010

I have a pug with a very bad hip and a 12 year old boston and they can now get in and up to the bed without waking me up all the time. I would recommend it for anyone with older dogs or with ones too small to jump even if they can, it is bad for their good hips.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Katy TX,  Oct 9, 2010

My little 10 pound dog couldn't get in the bed on his own but he could jump out of it. He was constantly bothering me to put him on the bed. Now he can get in and out on his own and he and I both are so happy. It was a great purchase and has made me happy every day since the day i got it. I am single and had no problem putting the stairs together on my own. Snapped together easily and is very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PetGear III 23-high Pet Stairs
 from Santa Cruz, California,  Sep 30, 2010

This is one of the best products of its kind on the Market today. I have looked a long time to find a set of quality pet stairs that would be safe for my dog. My bed is very high and he is getting older so I needed to find stairs to give him the height he needed. These are 23" high and are stable and safe. The quality of the material is superior to anything else I could find, and I put it together in minutes. Which is saying a lot, since I am not very handy with DIY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats really like
 from Hannacroix, NY,  Jun 30, 2010

I have other pet steps around the house but was looking for one alittle higher. This one is higher than most out there and has big steps. I was alittle worried about the angle of the steps so I did place a small board under the shortest step to even it out. I probably didn't even need to do that. My younger and older arthritic cats have no trouble with the stairs. My one guy who could never sit by this one window is now there all the time because he can reach the window sill and cabinet. It's pretty sturdy but I would recommend that you place it against the wall and not have it free standing. It will wobble some if it is not bordered by something.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet steps to higher ground
 from metro washington dc area,  Dec 27, 2009

wanted safe durable steps for dogs to reach the end of the bed- without jumping the height now created by a super thick sized mattress. Most steps are too short and would require more finagling of access, but this one measured just right, appeared sturdy and not some weird bright - must be appealing to pets -color.Overstock sent order straight away - always prompt and great delivery service - and package arrived in timely manner and in good condition. Product packs in pieces and flat for shipping, and is straightforward for putting together in minutes - a rubber mallet is handy to more easily force steps and sides together - but once together it is solid and sturdy. It is tough molded plastic with small sections of carpet that can be attached with velcro strips(provided). It has some no slip buttons on the bottom as well. It is wide enough - without being too wide - and the steps are DEEP enough for my dogs ( one a mid size and a large dog) to gain and maintain good balance and manueverabilty - both up and down these 3 steps. I did not give it 5 stars for the following reasons - the molded plastic is slippery, and my dogs balked at the sound / feel if their paws touched that portion of the steps. The non skid bottom buttons are not robust enough to really hold their grip in place on the floor. I solved these issues by placing a non slip rug underneath the steps and covering the entire unit with a really good gripping non slip bathroom rug. The dogs now traverse these steps with ease and not a thought to sound or slippage. These fit into a tight space - which also worked well for me - and the unit is easy enough to take apart and transport if I need to take on a trip. Overall this unit works great, and with the individual modifications made, I think it was a wonderful deal from O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pug loves it!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 9, 2013

I have a 7 year old pug who LOVES using these to let himself on & off furniture. Great buy for his joints & my back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Gear Easy Step III
 from Texas,  Mar 28, 2013

Perfect for our little Pekingese!! It didn't take long at all for him to trust the steps. Now he bounds up them as quick as a wink.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly alike.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Easy to assemble.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyting I ecpected
 from Conroe, TX,  Mar 14, 2013

steps come the right level of the bed, but they wobble a bit when my pug tries to climb them which is why it is taking a little bit for my pug to use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes the image on site was just like the real thing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the product was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is easy to assemble and easy to clean
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and stylish
 from Las Vegas, nv,  Oct 21, 2014

Bought the wooden stairs and they only las test one day. My dog went right through the carpet tread. These stairs are sturdy and great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking and not for tiny dogs
 from New England,  Oct 20, 2014

The steps go together quite easily (as other reviewers have stated), but they are made out of a cheap-looking molded plastic. If the steps are for your bedroom, and your bedroom is on display to guests, then I would invest in something nicer looking. Also, a note to those with small dogs with short legs -- my shih tzu has difficulty reaching each step because of her very short legs (however, my miniature poodle has no problem with the steps at all and was trained after a few minutes and a couple of treats). If your dog has really short legs, I would consider something else.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
problem with design
 from raleigh nc,  Sep 9, 2014

My dog fell repeatedly going down the steps due to the slope of the steps, the oddly slippery material covering the stairs, and the very slippery plastic edges around the perimeter. I found the design to be a real problem for my dachsund/jr terrier mix--she couldn't manuever them easily at all.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for poodle
 from charlottesville, virginia,  Jun 17, 2014

My small poodle loves these stairs now he can get into the bed faster and he doesnt have to wait for me to pick him up. The bed is pretty high and he cant get enough traction with the hard wood floors. Poodle is really happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought these
 from Trinity, TX,  Jun 5, 2014

Having small, senior dogs I bought these steps on a friend's recommendation. Very easy to assemble. I only spent a few minutes showing the dogs how to use them. Wished I had bought them sooner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Western New York,  May 27, 2014

These stairs are the highest I have seen which is perfect for higher beds. The price and quality is great. I put them together in about 10 minutes, honestly, no tools needed. My dog is a pit bull mix with a blown CCL and can't jump without pain. I had to lift her up and off the bed. She was a little skeptical about using them, but I put her leash on her, and had her walk up and down a few times for a couple of days to get used to them. After this little training, she immediately started using them without hesitation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scooter didn't like them.
 from denton, tx,  Feb 8, 2014

my chihuahua did not care for these steps. I mistakenly purchased them not realizing the step height was too deep for asmall dog. his nails clicked on the hard plastic which upset him as well. I think for a bigger dog that is not skidish of noise these would be great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Majestic Pet 3-step Suede Pet Stairs
Today $47.99
Compare $107.51
Save 55%
(3)
Animal Planet Wooden Pet Ladder
Today $47.03
Compare $55.03
Save 15%
(18)
Back to top