Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Florida,  Dec 8, 2011

I have an eight year old pug who loves to get on our bed. He weighs 23 pounds and is very active....believe it or not! He easily mastered these steps and the size is perfect for him as our bed sits quite high on its frame. One great feature about this step is that it assembles and disassembles so easily. It was much more reasonable than the steps I priced in our local pet stores. It is sturdy and stable. The only accommodation I made was placing a non-skid rug under the base of the step due to it resting on wood floors. No slipping now and it works great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More sturdy and compact than the illustration depiction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
essential for small dogs
 from fleming island, fl,  Oct 29, 2010

This is not a fun product, but an essential for many smaller dogs- the "wear and tear" on their hip joints from jumping up and down to bed or sofa is not good and can later result in mobility challenges- we do a preventive approach - all natural treats with glucosamine & chondroitin- happy hip treats- and these steps- it will take a few minutes to teach your dog to use them, and suggest using a fav treat as a reward each time they come up the stairs, going down has been our challenge, our one dog will jump next to them as going down is odd for one a dog who does not have stairs in the home but a little assistance and some rewad will encourage the use and keep them healthier and happier for years to come-

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sturdy
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 7, 2011

I returned this Pet Stair. It was stupid to buy something like this online. The price lured me in but return shipping made me regret my choice. I should have looked at the pet store and I would have known it was too flimsy for my little dog. The stairs wiggle when the dog tries to walk up them. This scared my dog. I was trying to help, not make her afraid to get on the bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent to Good
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  May 28, 2011

Excellent price as compared to store and catalogue prices, perfect height, sturdy, and easy to put together. The only change I would make is to roll the carpet around the front edges of the steps. The first few times my 15lb. poodle tried he slipped and fell when his paws slipped off the edges. Many dogs will be afraid to try again after one or two slips, but surprisingly, with some coaxing and treats of course, my guy eventually learned to go slow and get his feet fully on the carpeted part. Also, I'm not quite sure why this is slanted. Dogs get used to going up and down regular steps, and then to throw this slant in confuses them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elderly Cat Is Happy Now!
 from Midwest college town,  Mar 11, 2011

My 16-year-old, arthritic, slightly-overweight cat took some coaxing to get used to these (about 3 assisted lifts), but now climbs up into our bed every night--previously I had to lift her onto the bed and her jump down off the bed was hesitant and probably painful (for me it sure was!). The wide stair width and slight incline on the steps is a brilliant design and makes it much easier for her, as does the carpeted step surface. There was no off-gassing stink from the materials, they were easy to assemble, and for me this Easy Step has (almost) given me back the cat I had a few years ago. I can't recommend it highly enough, at least for elderly arthritic much-loved cats.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from California,  Dec 20, 2011

These steps were absolutely perfect for my tiny 11 year old dog. She needed a way to get up on our high bed, and I searched everywhere for steps, but Overstock was the ONLY place that had the perfect steps at a great price. Local pet stores had a two step pet stair for over $60.00! I absolutely love the stairs, and my dog can easily get into bed with my husband and I. :) The color matches our room perfect too. I literally looked everywhere, and Overstock cannot be beat on their prices, nor the quality of their merchandise. The only thing I would be cautious of is excessively scratching the colored part of the stairs, as it will leave a scratch mark. Not really a big deal given the price and quality! :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Our 14 year old cat is no longer able to jump up on the bed, and an old surgery we think makes it uncomfortable to jump down. But she climbs these stairs with ease and is so happy to be able to come and go! They easily snapped together and the top step is just a few inches from the top of the bed. We have a mid height bed. the construction is solid and they don't wobble at all and we have them on carpet. The depth of the stairs is good for her (a cat) and the treads are great. the incline of the steps is good too - i think it helps her feel assured in going up and get momentum. we showed her the steps and within a week she was using them all the time. the only con - the steps certainly aren't adding anything to the decor! but not even a consideration for us now that kitty can be back on the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Stairs
 from Nashville TN,  Jan 12, 2011

I love these stairs and so does Daisy my 7 pound malti-poo!!!! She is such a big girl now that she can go up and down off the bed by herself...They were easy to put together and very sturdy. Daisy was scared of them for about 3 hours, but once I got on the bed and I didn't get off she then knew that she HAD to come up the stairs to see me and that was the beginning of a great thing!!!!! Now she knocks things soff the bed just to run up and down to get it....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice height for bed access
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 17, 2010

I already owned the Easy Step II pet stair so knew the 3-step would work for my dogs. These are nice sturdy pet steps that stay where you put them, even on hard surfaces. The only drawbacks I have found are: 1) Cats love to scratch the rug mats so may make them a little fuzzy--but not too bad; 2) the sloped stair and hard plastic step edges frighten some dogs. I haven't found any dogs that won't eventually use them, but it make take extra encouragement and time for some dogs to get used to them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Works great now, my minature poddle uses it
 from Wheat Ridge, CO,  Jul 16, 2014

At first my minature poodle did not use this, it took a couple of weeks before she even used it once. I did what someone suggested and put food on the steps and that worked. You have to be patient and leave the stairs and my poodle now uses at least a few times every day. Does not use it to go down but uses it to go up. Especially good at night since my poodle is older 14 years. Just be patient and it did work and now is worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Easy to assemble
 from Clinton Township, Michigan,  Apr 9, 2014

These stairs were easy to assemble, they are attractive, and seem easy to clean. They are not big enough for my boxer however. He finds the steps too small. (Old boy can't jump up anymore..) We will continue to use the hassock with the bathroom rug on it. The stairs should be perfect for a smaller dog.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
pet gear easy step
 from windsor, ca,  Dec 18, 2013

EASY TO PUT TOGETHER AND I HAVE ARTHRITIS. MY DOGS WENT UP AND DOWN AND IT SUPORTS A LOT AND IS SLIGHTLY ANGLED FOR BETTER DOGGY GRIP.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
ugly but good, if you can get your dog to use them
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 12, 2013

I bought these after hurting my back to lift the dog in the bed. We actually have 3 dogs and NONE of them have gotten in the habit of using the stairs. They are functional, but we have found they are just sitting in our bedroom collecting dust. I'm not sure how they compare to other doggie stairs in terms of looks, but these are not necessarily pretty. I've tried and tried to get the dogs to use these, but they are scared of them. If you can work with your dogs to get them used to it, then I think these would be good. You need to measure the height of your bed with your mattress. We have a fairly low bed but thick mattresses. It's still quite a leap from the top step to the top of the bed. No real complaints on this product other than the fact that we aren't using it like I had expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST RIGHT
 from florida,  Sep 26, 2012

This is just the right size for my tall bed. Now my puppy can get up with ease. She likes it, and that is the best review.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well built and sturdy. Love the washable step pads
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet stairs
 from myrtle beach sc,  Aug 28, 2012

My dog is very happy and got used to it right away

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad we found the stairs
 from Arizona,  Aug 25, 2012

We have a high bed and always had to lift our dog up. Getting off was never a problem, but he soon wanted to come back. He figured out how to use them with just a little coaxing and a few treats. However, I am rating this product as good because we didn't receive the correct parts. The top step is flat in the back and the others are curved--we received three bottom steps. But overall this just reaffirms my faith in shopping with Overstock once more--the correct piece was ordered and received in fairly short time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from clovis, ca,  Aug 15, 2012

Easy to put together, never had a problem with it coming apart. Perfect for our 20 lb dog. We did need to put some no- slip underneath so that it didnt slip on laminate flooring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea!
 from Texas,  Jun 29, 2012

Love this step! I have small dogs and they can easily join me in my antique bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps dogs get on to the bed!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 2, 2012

Using food treats, my 40-lb. (yes, he's fat!) beagle easily learned to use these stairs. The other dogs are starting to use it and would probably be using it easily by now if my beagle wasn't constantly trying to eat all the treats! LOL! It's a nice height for some of thenewer beds out there that have the extra-tall box spring and mattress, even with a pillowtop. It's a good buy for the price, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for dog stairs for a dog of almost any size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? When assembled, it looks like the picture. The stairs have a slight uphill slant which helps the dog to go up and down
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I took a star off because this product needs some simple assembly. However, with just a little help from a hammer, all the separate pieces fit together easily.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am pleased. The carpet used on the stairs is tighly woven, not cheap. The plastic-like construction is lightweight but sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful purchase
 from maryland,  Apr 17, 2012

Plastic stairs with small carpets that allow my dogs to grip as they make it up the stairs. My small dogs have been using this daily and it has held up. Snaps together very easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top