Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extremely sturdy and well built stroller
 from Piedmont area of Virginia,  Nov 20, 2012

I looked at bunches of strollers and this one seemed the most well made. Stroller was a snap to put together, as it was mostly assembled upon arrival. I liked the larger capacity (up to 40 lbs) and although my dog weighs only 18 lbs, it provided enough space. I don't think a smaller capacity of up to 25 lbs would have worked for me, as my dog is a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, and her body frame is longer than say a poodle, etc. The rear "shocks" provide a smoother ride than some of the cheaper brands, and the single front wheel provides excellent maneuverability with little effort. If I had anything negative to say, it would be that the zipper closure is a bit cumbersome to line up and zip closed, but you can leave it open for most outings, etc., as long as your dog is secured on the attached lead inside.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stroller is well built and sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Tuscaloosa, Alabama,  Aug 3, 2012

Good quality and a great stroller for two dachunds. No problem with rolling the stroller with two small dogs (weight 15 and 22 lb).We all love the stroller and our outings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Several improvements have been made to this since I purchased the first stroller. It was extremely easy to assemble. The "parent tray" was already attached to the stroller -- (I never put the tray on the first purchase). In general, the stroller is easy to collapse to put in my van. It is moveable on the sand - but you have to be a little careful about tipping if you are traveling over uneven terrain. Overall, I highly recommend the product. btw -- my cats love going for walks / rides in their strollers. They feel safe from dogs and overly curious children.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No vibration felt so far when using it
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 5, 2012

The only thing is the front wheel gets stock for a moment when you lift the front part of the stroller to go down at he end of a sidewalk or to avoid a bump. The front wheel then makes a fanny noise and moves from side to side and then it subsides.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it's accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good so far except with the front wheel gets stock sometimes when you lift the stroller to go down a hill
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AT3 generation 2 pet gear stroller
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 11, 2013

Love this stroller! Best investment I've made! I bought a blue one and then my friend bought a red one. Great when our little dogs get too tired to walk or when the temps are to warm for them......we always put self cooling gel cool pads inside the stroller on hot days. Also great when there are too many people in tourist areas or crowded cities as they stay safe from getting stepped on or from people who constantly want to pet and play with them. The strollers are easy to push even on grassy areas. The only thing that could use improving is access to the bottom basket as the space between the stroller bottom and the basket is a bit tight.......maybe the basket should be installed like the human baby strollers that I see. I have 2 Yorkies (10 and 9 lbs) and they fit inside without a problem. My friend has a Cavalier King Charles (12 lbs) and she loves the stroller as well......plenty of room for the dog and even her travel bag inside. We are very happy and highly recommend this product. Please note that Overstock has the best price around...the free shipping and the coupon were a bonus. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased - easy to assemble, fold up, & push.
 from Louisiana,  Mar 29, 2012

I am extremely pleased with this stroller. My pomeranian puppy loves it! It's easy to push, even through grass and provides ample ventilation. It collapses for storage or transport fairly easy, but requires quite a bit of space for transport, much like a baby stroller. Plenty of room for my puppy to enjoy the ride or get comfortable and take a nap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matches product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality met expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stroller
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 13, 2013

I love this stroller, I've never had any other dog stroller before but this one is top notch. My kids(dogs) love getting in it and going on walks, there is PLENTY of room for my 2 dogs( 6lbs and 3lbs) The stroller is easy to assemble, its easy to put away and very easy to push around. Everyone that see them in the stroller stops and asks about it and wants to try it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome pet stroller
 from seattle,  Jun 20, 2013

We appreciate this stroller for our 5lbs & 10lbs chihuahua mix dogs. The big tires make it easy to forge rough streets and sidewalks, along with the occasional stone path. We like the height for the easy access. We use this for taking the dogs to farmer's markets and local shopping; it keeps them from harm and from being a trip hazard for other people.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Gear AT3 stroller
 from Texas,  May 22, 2013

This stroller is exactly as pictured, great quality, roomy enough for 2 small dogs under 15 lbs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's an exact photo of the stroller.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received defective product
 from LaVale, MD,  Mar 23, 2012

I would have given this stroller an excellent rating, but there were three very noticeable defects that kept me from doing so. I'll make note of the defects first and then I'll talk about the positive points. THE BAD NEWS... * Tether that was supposed to be inside the stroller was missing. * Shelf for water and treats near handle was supposed to have two screws on either side to secure it properly. Second drill hole and screw on left side were missing, so shelf sits slightly crooked. * Front wheel didn't work properly. Supposed to either lock into the forward position, or swivel for easier turning. Spring-loaded metal pin to secure the wheel in one position or the other was made too long causing it to rub against the underside of the stroller and pop back into the "locked" position when placed in the "swivel" position. At this point, I would've returned the stroller for a replacement, because I had no interest in it without the swiveling option, but I had purchased it for my dog who had sustained a back injury. He was getting very depressed being stuck in the house on bed rest and I didn't want to waste another week or two waiting for the stroller to arrive back to Overstock, be reprocessed, and a new one be sent back to me. So... My boyfriend forcibly removed the spring-loaded pin, which meant the wheel would be permanently in the "swivel" position, which was best for my particular needs anyway. My dog's current medical condition keeps him from trying to escape the stroller, so the missing tether isn't a problem at this time. As for the shelf, I can't put a bottle of water on the defective side or it tips out, but I can put one in the other side, so I'm able make do. I suppose the point is that for the cost, I shouldn't have had to "make do" with the defects and they really shouldn't have occurred in the first place. THE GOOD NEWS... Apart from the aforementioned issues, there are a lot of pluses to this stroller if you can get one without the defects... * Minimal assembly * Seamless transition to and from the folded position * Very attractive appearance with a well-made outer shell * Smooth handling and a very comfortable ride for my pup • Lightweight enough for me to load in and take out of the car by myself Hopefully this review helps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site was very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Would have been accurate if the product I received hadn't been defective.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Again, good product if I had not received a defective model.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent stroller for my cat
 from Kingsport, Tennessee,  Jul 10, 2011

This is an excellent stroller for your cat to ride in while you are walking. They can look all around and still feel safe. It was really easy to assemble the wheels. The shipping was fast also. I will definately buy again from this site. Thanks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the picture on the site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, super easy to use
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 30, 2014

I run a Boston Terrier rescue and needed a way to transport medically fragile dogs as well as a litter of puppies I was fostering. This was the perfect solution. Plenty of room for the four puppies and the large wheels make it super easy to maneuver. The multiple mesh windows means the dogs always can see me and have a view of the world outside. The two entrances makes it easy to get the pups in and out. Easy to collapse and fits right into my Prius. Can't say enough good things about this stroller!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAN-FAN-FAN-TASTIC
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 26, 2014

i purchased this stroller when my Westie was a puppy. welll, because (now don't laugh) i wanted to teach him how to SHOP and how to sit and stay in a stroller when we go to places like outdoor ART shows, Farmer's markets, and all those great outdoor fall and winter shows and festivals. this stroller is just fantastic. VERY WELL MADE. sturdy. and holds up well to the rigors of rough terrain. this stroller has been wheeled across some, seriously, rough patches of gravel and uneven grass and it hasn't missed a beat. i do have to warn you - there WILL be some people who will see this stroller and roll their eyes. but, hey, who cares......i wanted to be able to travel most places with my Westie and this has afforded me that luxury. i forgot to mention that this is great for shopping malls and for those discount shopping malls where there have been all of those designer stores. i think my Westie has strolled thru some seriously COOL places. if your beloved pet cannot walk much anymore, or is having surgery and needs 'down time'.....this is the perfect solution. i know it is a tad bit pricey.....but, it is WORTH every PENNY!!!!! BUY IT......you will NOT be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from incline village, nv,  Jun 29, 2013

I wasnt sure my shit zu was going to like riding in the buggy but she sits and looks at everything when I take her for walks. I really like its sturdiness and easy to handle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same but is actually larger than it looks in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Plymouth, Mi,  Apr 15, 2013

My chihuahua has a luxating patella and I am trying to prevent her surgery. I have another chihuahua that needs daily walks and I feel horrible leaving to other one at home. This stroller is very sturdy and a very smooth ride. I can actually fit both dogs inside one dog is 10 lbs the other is 5 lbs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought