Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this machine
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 7, 2012

No more 5am wake-up cries! The set up of this thing was a little complicated (took 20 minutes) but other than that, the feeder is automated. The cats no longer beg at the closet door constantly to be fed. They also are getting used to the twice a day feedings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Bs. As. Argentina,  Jul 7, 2012

I have 2 dogs and 8 cats and this pet feeder helps a lot with our pets. It is wonderful!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok
 from california,  Aug 22, 2012

My cat was afraid of it at first. It makes a very loud noise when dispensing the food. I had to try to fix it twice already and Ive only had it set up for a week and a half. It continuously beeped and didnt dispense food once and gave me an error another time. not to mention that if you have to try to fix it, its a pain to get the food out of the hopper without making a mess. I had it set up to dispense 1/2 cup and it was dispensing more than a cup. the second time i set it, i set it for 1/4 cup and it seems to be doing better. I hope that its going to work better now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice one
 from ut,  Feb 8, 2012

This is great. My cats would eat non stop if i let them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What is good about this feeder is that it holds a good amount of dog food. I also like the feature of the ability to have a personalized recording to call your dog to the feeder to eat. However, I would not recommend this product because the dog food keeps getting stuck in the dispensing mechanism which means you've got to keep checking the feeder to reset the digital display and clearing the jam on an almost every day occasion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Feeder
 from beaverton,  Aug 27, 2014

I know, this is the top of the line when it comes to laziness. But I am glad I bought it. My cat is fat and I have trim her up, the diet food isnt working that well,.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I cannot get this feeder to work.
 from Douglasville, Ga.,  Jun 8, 2014

I programmed this feeder to feed my dog three times per day @ 1/2 cup per meal however it worked 3 times only for the morning feeding, would not work for noon and dinner feeding. I wish to return this product for a refund. now it isn't working for the morning feeding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Mar 18, 2014

Several problems with the design: 1. Does not administer the correct amount of food (Our cat is on a diet and is limited to four feedings / day 1/4 cup each. Way too much food is dispensed per serving.) 2. Will just stop working for no apparent reason. (Clean it and it works again, but you can't count on it. Very difficult to clean as it can't be submerged). 3. It is cumbersome to program. (4) Way over-priced for what you get. We've had the unit for about six months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! but it died after one year.
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 22, 2013

I have had this feeder for a year. It died...says ERR. but I tried resetting, and i tried new batteries, and feeding by hand stinks when you are trying to keep one pet on a diet. it was difficult to follow along and progrma in the beginning. If the product would last longer, I would give an EXCELLENT. i MAY have to replace with the same unit anyway, since reviews on other products are horrbile!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointment
 from Whittier, CA,  Nov 5, 2013

I read the reviews and thought this had a chance of working better than the cheaper models. First feeding hardly anything came out. Second feeding it jammed. Third feeding it worked okay. Fourth feeding it jammed. I was done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet feeder auto. programmable
 from CALIFORNIA,  Apr 17, 2013

This is a very good feeder for your dog. It is great if you don't want to get up and feed your dog 1-2-3-4 times a day.It very good to have when you get ready to go on a few days vacation and need to feed your dog while you are away.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality product i like it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet feeder
 from wisconsin,  Apr 10, 2013

At least I don't have to fill the bowl 3 times a day for my cats. getting used to this one. It works very well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was just like it said in the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is nicd
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for use with small size food
 from Denver. CO,  Aug 7, 2012

This product is not for cats or dogs that have small food. I have given it a chance and used it for a few months now and it hasn't gotten any better. It does not have an easy set-up panel. The directions are not very clear on how to set it. I try to feed my cat a 1/4 cup 2 times a day and he ends up with 4 cups of food until it is only about an 1/8 left in the machine. I am not one to usually leave bad reviews on things but I want to warn anyone wanting to buy this that uses a small size food for cats or dogs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it should have included "not for small food"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not happy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought