Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 7, 2012

These pet steps are wonderful! I have a 4 pound Maltese/Poodle mix and they are perfect for her. She cannot jump up or down off of the couch and the stairs let her come up and down off of the couch as she pleases. Would definitely recommend or buy again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stairs are great! I have them on a carpeted floor and the height lines up perfectly with my couch!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing.
 from Freeport, NY,  Nov 1, 2012

Neither of our large dogs shows any inclination to use this. The stairs aren't deep enough to accommodate anything other than a small dog. And if they try to ascend, the stairs shake and they get scared. Maybe I'll find an elderly chihuahua and donate it. :-(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as stable as I had hoped.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PAW foldable pet stairs
 from ATL, ga,  Oct 27, 2012

Nice product for the money. It is made of plastic so it is easy to clean. There is no assembly. It worked well with the height of our king-sized bed. It doesn't match the furniture but I was not willing to pay over $100 for a temporary item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Bayswater, Perth , Western Australia,  Aug 21, 2012

Our Pet took to the steps immediately and was in no time at all, running up and down. They were a perfect fit at the end of our bed. Thank you very much for solving our problem so attractively.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleasing to the eye, Strong and surprisingly light
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy on the bones
 from Arisona,  Feb 2, 2013

Our yorkie has knee problems, like many others. This stairway is just what she needed to make it up onto the bed and to climb down as well. When she was younger, she jumped up on a box and onto the bed, then off the bed to the floor. However, our bed is just a little too high, and it began hurting her such that we would have to lift her up and set her down off the bed. We did need to make one modification: the steps were just a little too slippery, so we added a heavy material on them to keep her from slipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This very flimsy.
 from Stony Point NY,  Feb 25, 2014

The steps are shaky and move across a bare floor. When my dog descended the steps, the stairs moved away from the bed. It is an overpriced and dangerous item. The treads were also not entirely glued down.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My doggie thanks you.
 from Montana,  Feb 6, 2014

These steps are solid, and come with pads that stick on to provide traction for the dog. Although I feel that the price is a little steep for an all-plastic item, the others that are all plastic are similarly priced. The quality is good, and they do the job for my senior dogs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet steps
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 1, 2014

Love this product! I compared several models and decided on this one. I made a perfect choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my cats love it
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 24, 2013

This staircase is just right for my geriatric cats. they learned to use it quickly. it is sturdy enough for them, they are 20lbs each, and it folds away nicely. easy to clean and store. would be good for travel as well. the treads are actually rubberized.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Moss Point, Mississippi,  Dec 10, 2013

Very sturdy and a great deal for the price. Both my yorkies love it and it is easy to use and to big....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My pup loves it!
 from Chicago. Illinois,  Nov 28, 2013

Bought this for my King Charles Spaniel. My bed was too high and she needed some stairs, works like a charm!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet stairs
 from granite city il,  Nov 8, 2013

They are one of. The best things I got for her when. She learn how to go up and down she goes to bed on her Owen. She even get one the bed ,couch. By her shelf that makes it nice cause I don't have to be there. To pick her up. I think any one that has a small dog should have at lease. One ore 2 I have 2. My daughter gave me hers to. And my Bella loves her stairs

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm happy, dog not
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 1, 2013

I have a small/medium dog, a little shih tzu. He's short but long. This is really too small for him. However, I also haven't convinced him how this works, and to use it. If I get him on board, I'll let you know.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes and no
 from PA,  Aug 20, 2013

Compared to the other cat ladders, this one is reasonable in cost, and folds to hide from company. It is pretty light in the loafers, and not soft. If your cats are under 30 pounds and not hellions, this is acceptable. The cat (18 yo) for whom I bought this ignored the ladder, haughtily looked at me as though such an appliance was beneath his dignity. The twins (1 YO) think it's a climbing toy, which is a plus. I tripped on it, fell, and hurt foot badly. Not their fault, just saying be careful to get used to it being there and walk around..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Stairs that help my dog.
 from Denver, Colorado,  Aug 13, 2013

My dog needed help getting up on top of our bed, as he doesn't jump as high as he used to. These stairs worked perfectly. He can easily climb the carpeted steps, and this product was less expensive and wider than other similar items. I would definitely recommend this product to other dog owners.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Feb 12, 2013

I was concerned when, the description said it was plastic.. In the past I have bought pet staircase's, and wasn't happy with them. This staircase is very stable , and looks real nice, it has carpet on the steps. I have two small Dachshunds, now they can get on the bed when they want to. I love it and they love it, makes them more independent..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Animal Planet Wooden Pet Ladder
Today $47.03
Compare $65.48
Save 28%
(11)
Pet Gear Easy Step IV Pet Stairs
Today $79.63
Compare $119.00
Save 33%
(40)
PAW Folding 2-in-1 Pet Ramp/ Stairs
Today $54.94
Compare $142.17
Save 61%
(4)
Majestic Pet 4-step Suede Pet Stairs
Today $63.99
Compare $109.37
Save 41%
(1)
Pet Gear Easy Step III 23-inch Pet Stair
Today $59.97
Compare $169.65
Save 65%
(49)
Back to top