Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow What a Bed
 from Arlington TX,  May 16, 2013

I bought this bed for my older dog, who no longer can jump on my bed to sleep with me. My dog loves it.!!!!! She always lays on the bed and never wants to get off. It must really help her joints, because I can hear her sigh as she get on it. I would recommend this bed to anyone that wants a wonderful bed for their dog. Will get another one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Dogs!
 from Lower Michigan,  Dec 19, 2012

I have a large old golden and a younger setter and they were thrilled with their new beds! The size was perfect and the dogs seem to be comfortable on them. The only complaint I have is the light colored fleece top gets dirty very quickly. My dogs spend time outside so they bring in debris that sticks to the top. Vacuuming seems to work well. I haven't washed them yet hopefully they will come through ok.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice dog bed
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 7, 2012

My lab always wants to get on the couch so I bought this dog bed for her hoping she will prefer it. She is 9 months old, 65-70 lbs, and she fits very nicely on this bed. She even has room to stretch out on it. I am not kidding, she got on it the moment I took it out of the box and she sleeps on it all of the time. This bed is super soft on top but also firm. It's at least 4" thick. She doesn't sink into it like some other beds so I feel like it provides very good support. I like the fact that the cover is machine washable although I haven't had it long enough for it to need washing...yet. I received the product very quickly and I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The dog bed looks pretty close to the picture. The trim is more of a chocolate brown color which I like.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Dayton, OH,  Apr 3, 2014

Ordered this for my 130 pound lab. He crushes everything so I worried if this would hold up and if the medium would be big enough, but the large is just too big for my dining room. So I took a chance on the medium. It's been a month and it's absolutely fine, even when the cats or the dachshund snuggle on it with him. Plenty of room for everyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good dog bed, thin cover
 from Coronado,  Jan 28, 2014

Bough this to replace some old beds & needed Ortho product for 12 yr old Lab. Cover is thin, but bed is excellent. Dogs seem to like.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy!
 from Conroe, Texas,  Jan 8, 2014

I bought two of these beds. One medium size and one large. The large is the perfect size for my black lab. He weighs about 90LBS. I am glad I did not get the extra large size because the large is more than big enough for him. My dogs love these beds. They snuggle into them. I put a blanket over the top of the beds to keep them from getting soiled due to the light color of the top inset. The quality is very good and they were well worth the price paid. I would recommend these beds to anyone. P.S. Our cats like them too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One step above junk (barely)
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 19, 2013

This is one of those unfortunate instances of "you get what you pay for". The core of this bed is two flimsy chunks of egg crate foam glued together that smash down to almost nothing with any weight at all. The zipper stopper popped off the first time I tried to take the cover off to wash it. The cover material is a decent quality which is the only thing that stopped me from giving this pathetic contraption a complete F grade. If you have a pet any larger than 10 lbs, save your money; go for a JPX memory foam bed for another 20-30 bucks more.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely worth the price!!!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 25, 2013

We bought this bed for our 8 year old beagle. He isn't a fan of dog beds, but he LOVES THIS BED (wish you could hear him snoring in his bed as I write this review). The medium bed is huge and our dog sprawls out when he sleeps. He has plenty of room to spare wind he stretches out. Great value. Great product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ortho PET Bed
 from NM,  Nov 12, 2013

My elderly (16 yrs) old dog would only sniff at the new bed....for weeks. She would not sit or sleep on it. But I persisted because I know that she has hip and knee joint pain. I still remember the look on her face when she first decided to climb up on it and sleep for the night. She loves it and even when she had a slight 'accident' in the middle of the night, I found how easy it was to zip off the cover and to dry out the interior. Well thought out bedding with orthopedic comfort for my 30 pound pup....thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doggie likes this bed.
 from Placerville, CA,  Nov 7, 2013

As usual, Overstock.com got the merchandise to me quickly. Easily opened container and bed was ready to be used! My dog usually drops with a thud when she gets to her blankie area. Now I don't have to worry about her hurting her hips and she will be warm and cozy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed however...
 from New Jersey,  Sep 17, 2013

After receiving the bed as soon as I put it down my bulldog hopped right on. I almost ordered the large but the medium is huge! The bed looks comfortable and thick which is a plus since I have hardwood floors. The only issue is after washing it the first time the zipper came right off. I contacted overstock and they are sending me a replacement. Other than the zipper problem, the bed is great, the dog loves it, so I'm happy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog loves it
 from MI,  Aug 13, 2013

Older foam beds were used quite a bit, but the dog would also just lay on the floor. The dog has only laid one place since pulling this out of the box over a week ago. She won't even come to the old dog bed in the bedroom, instead she stays on the Ozzie bed in the living room. I'm online tonight to order a second one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed!
 from Fayettevill, NY,  Aug 6, 2013

I have a 75 pound German Shepherd and ordered the medium bed. I think I should've gotten the large so she could really spread out but she likes the medium and she fits on the entire thing! She had an old bed, which is still in our bedroom, and the new bed, which is in our bedroom now too. She rarely lays on her old bed - she always goes straight for the ozzie orthopedic bed. I think she loves it, so I do too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The bed was not quite as big as I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had the bed for about a month and so far it is holding up very well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dog bed
 from Hayesville NC,  May 8, 2013

Trying at this time to order another for my other dog

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally a good bed
 from texas,  Apr 17, 2013

finally a supportive bed for my not so little dog. He rests so comfortably, without lumps and humps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Falls Church, VA,  Apr 17, 2013

My coonhound and beagle mix seem to find the beds very comfortable. I only wish that they were a little thicker and that the top part of the covers were a darker color. I have not tested how well the zipper on the covers will hold up to washng, but, so far, for the price I paid I am very satisfied. The medium size is more generous in dimensions than other medium-sized beds I looked at.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? On the mark
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ortho Dog Bed
 from Colorado,  Apr 16, 2013

Have two large dogs and one small one. One of the big ones is a puppy and wanted to lay on the older big dog's ortho bed so I needed to get a new one. They all like the new one and sometimes share!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellentt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very goof for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is awesome
 from Pelham, New Hampshire,  Apr 10, 2013

Not only is this one think piece of foam, it is reversable and can be used on both sides. I washed the cover and flipped the mattr3ess and it's like brand new! The cover washed and dries excellent. The foam fits tight. We both love this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I found the product to be better than the picture looks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The medium bed is the size of other large beds.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It washed well and is wearing well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Thick bed for a 70lb dog!
 from Ohio,  Apr 10, 2013

I purchased this bed for my dog's large crate and it works perfectly. He loves it and it remains as thick as it started. It was well worth the money I spent and I wish it came in a larger size. I'd definitely buy it! It comes folded in the middle and is not dense enough for dogs over 50 lbs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product matched the image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed IS extra thick and dense, exactly what is needed for a large dog.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ozzie Small Mocha Orthopedic Dog Bed
Today $35.49
Compare $47.91
Save 26%
(8)
Ozzie Large Mocha Orthopedic Dog Bed
Today $70.99
Compare $81.68
Save 13%
(48)
Mattress Pet Bed
Today $61.99
(18)
Back to top