Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Grafton, Ohio,  Oct 4, 2014

I ordered this "cat house" from Overstock after comparing prices with other sites. It is as described, was simple to set up and is nice looking. Now I'm just waiting to see if our "porch cats" use it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for outdoor cats in winter
 from Upstate NY,  Jul 12, 2014

We adopted a cat that and was told it was a domestic cat instead of a feral cat. When making the decision to make her a full time outdoor cat I searched dozens of sites for a house that would keep her warm through the winter. This house was the best product at the best price and SHE LOVES IT! Stay in there all the time during the day and at night as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended Kitty House.
 from TN.,  Jun 5, 2014

Great kitty house, great price. This heated house was gratefully used, in a covered outside area, this past winter by a feral cat, spayed, that I take care of. It will be used again when it becomes necessary. It is a quality product and wears well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Pacific NW,  May 29, 2014

We bought this for a feral cat who was hanging around. She loves it and continues to use it even though she's not feral anymore. The house is ingeniously designed so it's a snap to assemble and is water proof. The heated mat works as designed. This is a terrific product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great option for outside cat
 from Ogden, UT,  May 27, 2014

We bought this for an outside cat. She was a little unsure about it at first. But now that she has tried it, we have a hard time getting her to come out. She loves it. The house is well made and the bed generates a nice gentle heat when the cat is laying on it. We have it under a covered porch, so I am not sure how well it would hold up if it got rain or snow on it. My cat is very happy with it, so I guess that's all that matters.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat house perfection
 from winston salem nc,  May 22, 2014

very good product...........well made and great for cat in cold weather....the plastic flap is an added bonus at the doorways to keep kitty warm

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for outdoor Kittys
 from Sharpsville PA,  Apr 30, 2014

As long as its kept under a covered porch , etc, excellent for keeping kittys warm as long as its not in the teens. Since we are up north it gets too cold for them out there all the time, so we got a kitty window for the garage - but keep these out on the covered porch to give them the extra option.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty Love!!
 from La Center, WA,  Apr 22, 2014

I ordered one of these for my sweet little rescued feral boy kitty to add to his area of our barn. He and I loved it so much that I ordered a second one for another rescued kitty that is also going in there. It stays so warm and doesn't make him feel trapped. There are the two openings...front and back that have a plastic flap that he easily goes in and out of. The material is tough and long lasting. It was also simple to put together! It was a very well thought out little house!! It is very well made! I also sat in on top of a table in the barn so it was up a little higher. He just loves getting in it and watching everything through the door. I highly recommend it for your kitty's that are not able to live inside. Even my two house cats would love it if they didn't already sleep in my bed!! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty heated house
 from Richlands, VA,  Apr 14, 2014

Great buy! It's exactly what I was looking for and at a modest cost!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor kitties fight over it :)
 from Va,  Apr 2, 2014

My friend has outdoor cats on his farm who often are outdoors in the winter. I wanted something for the friendly ones to stay warm in on the porch when we are away. He set this up on his covered front porch and it's been great. The two cats take turns using it, and seem quite content and comfortable. He left the front plastic panel off at first until they got used to the idea of going in. No problems with wind, and has held up well with some blowing snow/rain although I think it would be best in a covered porch or barn situation as to completely exposed. I wish they made a human one for camping out! A bit pricey, but happy with the product overall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty was not afraid to enter
 from baltimore,  Mar 23, 2014

kitty loves it and went in immediately, I was afraid the plastic doors would keep him from entering but he immediately pushed in !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feral cat loves it
 from Virginia,  Mar 18, 2014

My feral cat is very suspicious of anything I set outside but settled into this house after a couple of days. Initially I bought this - http://superblog.co/the-kitty-tube-outdoor-cat-house-review/ - but he never really used it. I tried enticing it with cat nip but he only stays inside for about a minute or so at a time before heading back out. Now that I think about it, it's because this kitty house has a second door whereas the other one does not which gives him a trapped feeling. I'm really happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone! It's big enough to even double as a dog house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor heated cat house
 from Santa Fe New Mexico,  Feb 15, 2014

This is a great house for my outdoor cats. They love staying in here in the cold. Definitely well made and warm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PRODUCT...KITTIES ARE QUITE HAPPY!
 from North Bergen, NJ,  Jan 29, 2014

I purchased this product for two stray cats in my backyard that I started taking care of and really didn't have any expectation of what I was getting. This product is sturdy, made of an excellent material, keeps my cats nice and warm, and fits 2 cats and a kitten. They all get in and stay nice and warm in their house. I purchased a second one and would recommend this product to anyone looking to take care of their outdoor cats. It is easy to assemble and looks very nice too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heated house
 from middle tennessee,  Jan 28, 2014

With temperatures going below warm and having two cats that adopted us. We wanted someting to keep them warmer than a old styrafoam container we converted to a shelter for them. Even being two grown cats they fit in just fine. Now we find them inside the cat house more than walking around in the cold. Item came just in time for dropped tempeturaes of single digits. Patches and Blue Eyes thank you from the botton of their little hearts so do we.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase for our cat!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jan 25, 2014

Orby came to us when she was 5 by scratching on our window screen. We tried to make her an indoor cat, but she loved sleeping outside. She loves her little house with a heated pad which we keep in our carport by the side door. Right now, it is cold in Florida so we do keep it plugged in. Will not have to plug it in by Feb. Also gives her a place to go when it rains. We are happy and not worrying about her at night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing I ever bought for my cats!
 from MI,  Jan 24, 2014

This is the best thing I ever bought for my cats. I had to put them into the house at first, but after that they go into the house all the time! I going to order some more houses.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have wo already, here an extra at a great price!
 from Shaker Heights, OH,  Jan 21, 2014

These have their value but are not weather-proof (especially in this snowy, blowing cold winter. But they do the basic job well and the heating pad is well designed and has functioned flawlessly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish I could give 15 stars
 from atlanta,  Jan 15, 2014

We have a very skittish feral cat that lives in our yard and will not come inside (when we tried to keep him in the house as a kitten he chewed through the dryer hose and crawled out through the vent--he's an outside kitty). He won't go into any sort of enclosed space ever since we trapped him to have him fixed so I've been extremely worried about him in this cold "polar vortex" weather. So I bought this, not sure if he would go in. In fact, he would not. So I leaned a big board up against the back of our house on my back patio and put just the heating pad under it. At first, I also put a heat lamp over it so he would figure out it is warm. I was overjoyed when he started sleeping there and also spending time during the day. Now it's a bit warmer out and I don't use the heat lamp anymore but he still lays on the mat. Right now I have the house beside it with one end open so the mat is about halfway in. Maybe someday I'll get it all the way in -- one great feature about the house is that you can completely open one end so the cat does not have to crawl through a door if he is skittish about that. The mat's cover comes off and is very easy to keep clean and wash in the washer/dryer. This has made all the difference for me, knowing this cat has a warm place to go. Much better sleep for me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our Cat love it!
 from CONCORD, CA,  Jan 11, 2014

OUR CAT LOVES THE HOUSE. IN FACT, SHE LOVE IT SO MUCH SHE DOESN'T WANT TO COME IN OUR HOUSE! LOVE THE CONSTRUCTION.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top