Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best outdoor kitty house!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 30, 2013

First time I found this product on Overstock.com, I only ordered one to see the actual house and also if the feral cats would go inside and take shelter from the cold. The house looks just like the picture and very easy to assemble. When I saw how popular the heated house was among the cats in my feral colony and that they would wait their turn to go inside and enjoy the warmth, I just had to order several more. I also ordered a couple for friends who have feral cats behind their house. This is the best heated and insulated outdoor kitty house for ferals or if you have an indoor-outdoor cat. It has to be placed on a covered area, close to an electrical outlet. Not for use in the woods or out in the open. Overstock.com also has the best price on this house compared to other sites that sell it. I highly recommend it to all my fellow animal-lovers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Central, Wisconsin,  Jan 29, 2013

A stray cat had kittens in our hay mow , it was late fall. I worried that the 4 kittens would not survive the winter. The temps dropped below freezing often. My daughter gave this heated house as a gift. The kittens live inside, coming out only at feedings. It is safe and does not get hot, just warm enough to keep them snuggled together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heated house
 from North Liberty, Indiana,  Nov 8, 2013

Bought this for our kitty who loves to spend a lot of time out of doors no matter how cold the weather. So far we have not been able to get him to go into it but that has nothing to do with the quality of the house. We have it wedged between two Adirondack chairs on our deck so we don't have to worry about it blowing away in the crazy winter winds we have where we live. That is something you need to be aware of, it is lightweight so you do need to make sure if you are keeping it outside that it is in a protected area so it doesn't blow away.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice value
 from Eugene oregon,  Jan 18, 2013

I bought it for 2 large cats, it's too small but they both go in anyway. I live in Oregon and its cold. They love it, I covered the back entrance to keep them cozy. I will have to buy another. Great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat loves it.
 from Bastrop, LA,  Dec 14, 2012

Our outdoor cat is accustomed to a cardboard box with old towels for warmth. But, given his age, he deserved something better. This heated cathouse is just perfect. He took to it immediately. It's a good size and color and looks nice on our screen porch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Very well built.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Tennessee,  Nov 2, 2012

Easy to assemble. The feral cats I bought it for really like it. Wish it had flaps to keep out cold wind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Point Blank, Texas,  Apr 3, 2012

My cat stays outdoors. I was concerned about her during the winter. This item worked perfect. She went right into it and slept there because it kept her warm. I put a cover over a chair and put this item under the chair. She feels very secure and warm. Even though it has warmed up outside she still uses it. Its a winner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Will last a long time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little pricey but worth it
 from NJ,  Dec 15, 2011

Its a cute little house, easy to put together, a great size for my 10lb cat, and she does love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet home for the winter weary kitty!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 5, 2013

We had a kitty who did NOT want to come inside during the winter (in SLC) due to the addition of two dachshunds - so we had to figure out a way to keep her warm. This little house is GREAT - nice, waterproof sturdy construction, easy to put together, nice little furry heated mattress inside, and two escape routes. We just added some more bedding, plugged it in, and she came home every night and slept in it on the porch. Great little house for the skittish or feral kitty!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice inexpensive way to keep kitty comfy
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 17, 2013

This heated cat house seems like a great idea for outdoor cats in cooler climates. Sadly, we bought this for our aging kitty to spend her last days in comfort. Cats seem to pick out a space to live out their last days, and ours choose the back porch, so I wanted to make sure she felt protected from the elements. My little Karma spent her last weeks sleeping in this heated secure house on the covered back patio of our house this past winter. I was glad to have found this. It's easy to assemble, and the fleece pad comes off the heating pad easily for laundering. Because it was open on both sides, we blocked one end to make sure she would stay warm. I cut up an old fleece blanket to improvise extra covers for the heating pad and just tucked them around the pad. I think it served its purpose well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats love it! Bought 2
 from Norcross, GA,  Mar 17, 2013

I purchased 2 of these kitty homes because the neighbors moved and left their 2 cats behind. This is the best I could do to shelter them during the cold weather we recently had in the Atlanta area. However, I had an idea to protect the roof. I pinned a plastic trash bag to the roof to make it more water proof. The cats absolutely love their new homes. Enough room to add a small bowl of food during inclement weather.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual image matched actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Randleman, NC,  Feb 23, 2013

I am pleased with this product. I have it on a porch for my elderly outside cat. She took ownership as soon as I put it out for her and spends a lot of time lying in it and watching the world through the doorway. I would prefer if it did not have the second opening as it would be warmer & less drafty. I currently have the back opening covered with a towel. It probably wouldn't be difficult to affix something more permanent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. The house is quite sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Heated Kitty House
 from Black Mountain, NC,  Feb 11, 2013

The kitty house came to our rescue as we needed to keep our cat outside at all times. Within the hour, our cat occupied his house. It relieved our concerns with the temperature dropping and the winds. We highly recommend it to others. It is well worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very much like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eccellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a great product.
 from Cody, Wyoming,  Feb 5, 2013

It's well constructed and it was quite easy to assemble. The feral cats like the warmth it provides them when the temperature gets extremely cold. I would definitely recommend it for cats living outside.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the picture on the web site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction was solid and quite easy to assemble. The feral cats outside like the warmth it provides them on cold nights.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heated Kitty House
 from Indiana,  Feb 5, 2013

I have two outside kittens and it was just much to cold for them not to have shelter. I was thrilled to find a heated Cat House. The beauty of it in addition to it keeping them toasty warm, they can exit easily if the feel threatened by a stray animal. Actually, when I started searching for shelter online for them, I was shocked to find this product and thrilled with it. The price was very reasonable as well. Thank You, I sure love my kittens and they return it threefold. ***

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on Target
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was better than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from Illinois,  Jan 29, 2013

Good product for the money. Would recommend for a sheltered area like a porch or a garage. Our outside cat likes it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product for sheltered areas
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than I expected!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

I was pretty worried that this product wouldn't live up to my expectations (after being duped by both electronic dog barking and mosquito deterents) but this cathouse is the BEST. My outdoor lady cat who won't come inside was very unused to temps of 34 degrees in California and though it took her a week to "warm up" to this cat house, now, I can't get her out of it - even on only mildy cool nights. I now sleep easy at night and no longer feel like a "bad mommy" for leaving my cat out in the cold (although she'd have it no other way!).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great house for my cat
 from Dallas,Texas,  Nov 5, 2013

It's a good little house for the cat. Putting it together is okay.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTDOOR HEATED KITTY HOUSE
 from Huntington, NY,  Nov 2, 2013

Unfortunately, my tom cat is too large for the house. However, it is the size that was stated on the website

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor kitty house
 from delaware county, pa.,  Feb 3, 2013

kitty house is about useless if ambient air temp is lower than 40 degrees f., I purchased an electric blanket from walmart and insolated the house with it, I also added swing doors on the ends to keep the heat in.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
K&H Outdoor Kitty House
Today $44.99
Compare $70.99
Save 37%
(29)
Trixie 3-story Cat House
Today $100.60
Compare $109.47
Save 8%
(1)
EcoFLEX Bunkhouse Style Dog House
Today $90.25
Compare $196.58
Save 54%
(1)
White Cat Washroom/House
Today $94.99
Compare $179.94
Save 47%
(47)
Back to top