Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Andy's Dog House
 from California,  Mar 5, 2010

Andy likes his new dog house and we like it too. The size is 45 x 40 x37 overall but the interior size is approximately 31 wide x 27 deep. The inside dimensions are not given in the description. The box states, "for dogs under 65 lbs". Our Choc. Lab weighs about 60 lbs. so keep size in mind before you order. We are happy with the construction but I wish the inside was a little roomier. This is a very pretty little house and looks great in our patio. It's a good shelter from the rain and wind when we are not home. It's cozy but a little tight. Good for sleeping but not much room for stretching. Hope this helps. (*:*)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely done...
 from North Carolina,  Dec 28, 2011

Great price for a great product. Took less than thirty minutes to put together. Sparse instructions, but those are easily overcome. Impressively engineered. Quality was pretty good and there was only one cracked board (easily fixed) in the entire package. My english setter loves the house. Credit is due the manufacturers for doing a nice job and Overstock for having a great price and fast delivery. Many thanks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'd give it a solid "B".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Purchase
 from north carolina,  Dec 2, 2011

Really just a great purchase, was very easy to put together and It feels like a quality built piece. will tell over time, but I feel I made a great purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice dog house
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Oct 15, 2011

Easy to put together and looks really nice. It sits a couple inches off the ground so that is really nice too. This dog house looks custom.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It didn't look as brown in the picture as the actual product but it still looks really nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Southwestern MO,  Aug 24, 2009

We bought this house for our pup, she is a german shepard/lab/beagle mix. She LOVES it. It was easy to put together (only took about 15-30 mins) and it shipped FAST! Of course being a pup she has chewed on it some, but has since quit. It matches our house and is just fantastic looking! You can't find a better looking dog house for the price! It's just amazing! :D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches our home
 from Scappoose OR,  Aug 19, 2009

We bought two of these for our German Shepherd and Siberian Husky. They both fit in them well. The houses were quite easy to put together by myself and my hubby! One of them shipped better than the other one that had a few cracked boards, but it still looks good enough we're not going to worry about getting replacements. Our dogs chewed on the houses a little, but since we put bones in with them, they have been better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Los Angeles,Ca,  Jul 11, 2013

Came chipped and dented and it's very cheap wood. Looks nice from far but up close you can see and feel how weak it is. Wish I had bought another house...maybe a plastic one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality construction
 from La Mirada, California,  Jan 17, 2013

Received the box right away. Fast delivery. Very simple to put together. Good quality construction. I like that the floor isn't sitting directly on the ground. And it's actually really nice looking. I just wishus had some heavy duty flap over the door. To help keep the dog's body heat inside.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like we could live in it if it were bigger! :)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dog house
 from SF Bay Area,  Jan 3, 2013

Beautiful dog house with attractive architectural details. The color and roof complement our house and backyard. Our dog loves it! We put a small outdoor rug inside, and she is very happy to hang out in her little house. She weighs 40 lbs, and this size house is perfect for her. The quality of the materials and the construction details are very good. I'm a middle-aged woman and put this together myself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but is hard to assemble
 from Cedar Park, TX,  Dec 26, 2012

The dog house came fast, but on assembling it we saw, that the parts did not fit well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the parts were ok, but did not fit very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top