Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product for a med/lg outdoor dog house door
 from Northern Montana,  Feb 13, 2013

This product came timely, as pictured, as described with accurate measurements as mentioned. The flaps are of a good quality plastic, although they don't overlap which could be a "con" on the product itself since it would have kept more weather out that way. I believe the dog house seems warmer since installing the door. Installation was very easy - please note I am a female, not a carpenter by any means however I am comfortable using an electric drill. This comes with the 2 screws necessary to install and I crawled inside her dog house and put it up in about 5 minutes. Weather in my area is harsh and snow used to blow inside the dog house via crosswinds, but now it doesn't. Rain stayed out as well and the dog is much more comfortable. The flaps would be very annoying if you had a dog house facing against frequent winds, however with a frequent cross wind it is great. My dog's house growing up had similar flaps, however they were overlapping and kept the house even warmer. Both my golden retrievers and American staffordshire terrier were/are comfortable pushing through the flaps to get inside and out. I simply had to encourage her to walk in and out a couple times to get used to the flaps in her face and she has no problem with it. I recommend this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, measurements and all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality to keep snow and rain and some wind out of dog house. I believe it keeps the house warmer than before.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outback medium/large door
 from Hamburg, New York,  Nov 21, 2012

Love this door. Keeps the leaves and elements out of the house. my feral cats can get in & out easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jan 2, 2015

I needed to get the dogs out of my garage,bought the houses at a store in my home town,and needed a plastic doorway to keep the weather out,thanks to overstock,I fould this product,works perfect ,and easy to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only good for winter in the south
 from Prairieville, LA,  Mar 4, 2014

great concept but installation or removal of requires u to lay inside of the dog house opening to do so. Its too hot here most of the year to use these all years and if you keep a plush pet bed in your dog house too it wonít be flappy and gets caught on bed too even when trimmed down. we didnít re-install this winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big dog house !
 from ca girl,  Feb 9, 2013

My dog house has the door centered to the house front. It was easy to assemble with just a screwdriver. I went ahead and put a clear sealer over the existing stain, as the wood being so thin I was concerned how it would hold up to the elements. My dog is an 80 lb. yellow lab, and she has plenty of room to share with her best friend Felix the Cat. Very cute addition to the patio, and she likes it !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin wood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Birmingham, Al,  Dec 7, 2012

The door is cute! It is a bit longer than expected for the house we chose but it does cover the door well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Walkerville, MIchigan,  Nov 15, 2012

I will havea better idea after I se how it worksin the colder weather

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not as flexible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad we decided to purchase this door
 from California,  Nov 18, 2011

After we ordered we considered cancelling the door, but glad we decided to keep it on order. Had a couple of rain storms after receipt and the door kept our our dogs dry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 from Kiowa, CO,  Nov 14, 2011

This should work well with the strong wind that we have out here on the high plains!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works
 from Anaheim, CA,  May 20, 2010

I've had this door for over a year and it is still up. My dog has no problem going in or out, and sometimes will sit inside the house with just her nose hanging out. So far so good. Sturdy product, easy to install, keeps my dog warm in the winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought