Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 393 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My dog loves this bed
 from Aberdeen, WA,  Jul 31, 2011

I waited a a few months before writing this review to see how the bed stood up to my very large labrador retriever. She loves this bed - she is a very big dog (tall, long and 90 lbs) and I was very happy to find the bed was large enough for her. When she lays down she leans against the bolster and seems quite comfortable. The bed has really held it's shape well and even after months of use still shows no sign of sagging. The cover washes up very nicely and the only issue I have is that it is a little bit of a challenge to get the the bolster back in the cover after washing - but with practice it gets easier to do. This is a great bed for large dogs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LARGE ENOUGH FOR YOUR LARGEST DANE
 from Kentucky,  Jun 26, 2012

I tried everything to get my Dane a bed he could sleep on. I put two and three "large" store dog beds together for him. They would crush down within a week. I bought a baby bed mattress but that was so firm and slick even with a quilt over it he'd slide off. This bed is the Papa Bear bed. It is just right!!!! He has slept on it every night for about a month now and it is still just as full as it was to start with. He loves his bed, including the pillow edge. I wish I'd found this bed long ago. If you have a Dane or any other large breed dog this is finally the bed they will love.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IMAGE IS CORRECT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very luxurious bed
 from Kannapolis, NC,  Aug 13, 2011

This is a far superior bed than two I had returned to Drs. Foster and Smith. The sleeping area isn't tacky, cheap sheepskin; it's baby-soft and plush. The bolster is sturdy but soft and well-secured to the bed. I got a medium (I have a twenty-one pound Boston Terrier) and it's a perfect size for him. He recently had surgery for IVDD and can no longer sleep with me but he took two naps on his new bed yesterday and slept on it all night. I had purchased a 3" thick orthopedic one previously from another company but he didn't seem to get comfortable on it. The 5" mattress really makes a difference. I am extremely pleased with this product and would highly recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as displayed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality fabrics and foam; well-sewn
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for your special canine friend
 from Louisiana,  Jun 8, 2011

I purchased this bed for my buddy Max who is a 90 lb. boxer. Max is a little older and sometimes has trouble getting up after lying down for a while. This bed seems to have helped that problem. Max loves the bed. He constantly dozes off while watching the big screen tv. The bed is made of thick memory foam, not the cheap egg crate foam. We have only had the bed for 10 days, but it is holding up well, no sags, dips, etc. The zip off cover should make it easy to keep clean. The bed is a very nice size for Max and he is taller, longer and heavier than the average boxer. I thought about a cheaper bed, but you get what you pay for and so far Max and I are very pleased. We recommend this bed to you. Get one for your canine buddy especially if they are older, have joint issues, etc.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for my dogs
 from Arcata, CA,  May 24, 2011

I purchaed these beds for my two dogs, an 80lb lab and a 55lb chow/shepherd mix. Both of my dogs loved these beds. They usually do not just get on the beds at once, they have to push them around to break them in, but they hopped right on these beds and they were comfortable immediately. I would definitely purchase these beds again.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orthopedic Dog Bed
 from Tampa,Florida,  May 9, 2011

After going through several different types of dog beds I found this one. My dog is a large breed, a Rottweiler & has had several knee operations. I bought this bed following her last surgery, & let me tell you, her healing was speeded up. She was very comfortable . You can usually find her on this bed throughout the day. The bed has stayed in shape,never flattens & the cover is easily washable, although I cover it in her blankets, to limit how much I have to wash the cover. Wonderful bed! And the pillowback is an added bonus!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with this bed
 from California,  Aug 15, 2011

My dog is a very large breed and weighs 150 pounds. He has joint issues, which made it difficult for him to get up from his previous bed. Since he began sleeping on this bed, he has had a much easier time getting up. Out of three dog beds I've purchased, this has been the most comfortable for his joints. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The online picture is very comparable to the actual size of the bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good online description with accurate dimensions of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy bed at a good price
 from UT,  Jun 29, 2011

We recently adopted a three-year-old German Shepherd/Blue Heeler mix from the shelter. Knowing that German Shepherds are prone to hip problems in later years, we wanted to start her out on a firm, comfortable bed. I checked dozens of sites that sell memory foam mattresses for dogs. The bed styles and sizes were all pretty similar, and the prices were high, even on the "discount sites." Thank goodness I remembered to check Overstock.com! They had a good selection of high quality beds at prices I was more likely to pay. This one is firm enough for people, and our dog loves it, when she can get our son's friends off of it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dane pleased!
 from Wyoming,  Dec 30, 2011

I have a great dane who would just wander around the house and was never comfortable just being still. Once we got this bed she spreads out on it and is completely content. I have already had to wash it and was glad I read the label first. YOU CAN NOT PUT THIS IN THE DRYER! This cover took a good day to dry which is a minor set back if you have only one bed. The foam will tear easily if the dog tries to get on it without the cover over top. I am very happy that she likes her new bed. It is very easy to vacuum hair off of with a brush and hose. I would buy another one once this one wears out. It was a great price considering some of them go up to $400 for the size I need. I gave it four stars instead of five due to it not being able to go in the dryer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It compared greatly! I was very pleased to see a great dane on the bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate I just wished it had more info about the washing process.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murphy loves it!
 from Beavercreek, OH,  Jul 27, 2011

I wanted something that was big enough, even if our Golden Retriever, Murphy, stretched out...this one works! I am actually going to order another one for our second level! He loves laying on it and it even seems to help him with stiffness in the morning.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our Pit/boxer loves this bed!
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 21, 2011

We bought this bed for our pit/boxer mix (55 lbs) and she absolutely loves it! I think the boxer in the picture is actually on a large or its a very small boxer. We bought the medium and she just barely fits on it, but the large just seemed to big. Shes very happy with it. This is a true orthopedic bed. Her weight doesn't even dent the memory foam. We have had it over a month now and still no wear. She even goes upstairs by herself to go lay in her new bed, she loves it! If you want an affordable memory foam bed get this one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was somewhat helpful however the sizes between the med and lg is too big of a dfference. Our Pit/boxer barely fits on the medium but the lg would be way too big.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better then I would have thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-Large Orthopedic Foam Dog bed
 from California,  Aug 9, 2011

My 75 lb Shephard LOVES this bed. After searching for a bed that he could stretch out, I finally found it. It has a cover that unzips for easy washing. Looks nice, very good quality!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed; a little small
 from Berkshire County, MA,  May 23, 2011

The bed is incredibly comfortable, but the scent seems to be putting off my collie just a bit. Hopefully, it will grow on him as it airs out! The scent didn't deter my cat, though. He took it over immediately! I know that my 75 lb dog is large, and debated going for an extra large bed,and I probably should have. He does fit, but can't really stretch out.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from NM,  Mar 3, 2011

I have purchased a couple different beds already. Some more expensive and some less. This is not a bad bed. It doesn't seem to bottom out like some others I have purchased before. It could probably use a thicker layer of memory foam but for the money it is not bad. My Boxers seem to like the bolster on the bed. We'll see how it holds up over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 23, 2011

I was apprehensive about purchasing such a fancy dog bed, but this thing is great!! My dog loves it! As soon as I put it down she jumped right on it and lay down in approval. The covering is VERY soft; great neutral colors (I ordered the Toffee & Hazelnut). Looks excellent with my furniture. Memory foam core is good quality and just the right firmness. My dog is lounging on her new bed as we speak. I was also worried about the bed being too big for her, but it is just the right size. I ordered the medium bed - She is a 26 pound Sheltie and has just enough room to stretch her feet out and still be supported by the bed. If your dog is any bigger than a medium-sized Sheltie, I would buy the next size up. Overall, even though it was a little expensive for my taste, it is an excellent quality bed and, in my opinion, much nicer than the beds at the local pet stores that can be just as pricey. Best part is the cover can be removed and machine washed! I am very happy and would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have 3 Pitbulls and I bought this bed for my oldest who just turned 12. They all usually sleep on the bed with us, but my old girl has been getting annoyed with the lack of room on the bed and getting pushed around at night. I got this bed and placed it right next to my side of the bed, between the bed and the heater. The first night, she woke me up because she was scratching and digging at the foam padding. She was scratching at it soo loudly! After that night she never scratched at it again, i guess to her it needed to be "broken in" and since this bed arrived she has consistently chosen to sleep on this bod bed instead of with us on the people bed. Keep in mind this is a dog who grew up sleeping with us, in our bed since she was 5 weeks old, and shes now 12years! i never thought she would go for this, but she absolutely LOVES it! My youngest pit who is still puppyish and destructive, chewed a hole in the side seam of the bolster pillow, and a little bit of stuffing came out. But other then that it has survived 30 days since my purchase. The cover loosens up as they lay in it and becomes much softer and plush. My dog used to wake up all "crackly" every morning with her old arthritic joints, but after spending the night on this bed, she wakes up without the "crackles." I am thinking of replacing our current (destroyed) "dog couch" in our living room with an extra large, or maybe 2 large versions of this bed. My dog is 82lbs, and stocky, and I purchased the Large size for her. Its enough for her to stretch out and not have any part of her hanging off the bed. I am so pleased with this dog bed, I want to buy more because the other dogs are jealous and want their own beds too. THis bed is worth every penny. It is soft and comfortable and my most picky, spoiled dog agrees 1000%

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even MY dog likes this bed !!
 from San Diego, Ca.,  Oct 15, 2011

My 4 year old lab has never wanted anything to do with ANY bed I've purchased. I've had to return several. She usually paws at them in frustration and lays down to sleep NEXT to them. I was not very hopeful of her response when I ordered this. I am so excited to report she loves it !! She did a few circles on it, then plopped down on it for the entire night. I'm still in shock. Since her breed is prone to hip problems when their older, I'm thrilled she is starting off young on this orthopedic bed. Thanks, O.co for a great product with the best price around. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The above product is extremely nice and the description of the product is accurate. The only thing I will caution about is the size did not quite meet expectations. The description says this is a "LARGE" dog bed. I have two German Shepherd, one is 65 pounds, the other 80 pounds. The 65 pound dog fits okay, but there is not much room for growth. the largeer one cannot stretch out at all. He can lay on it, but cannot stretch out. The bed runs on the small side, so I would get a bed one size larger that the description if you have a dog larger than 60 pounds. Other than that, I think it is good quality, comfortable and a very nice product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered Sunday, Shipped Mondey, Arrived Tuesday.
 from Marina Del Ray, California,  Jun 21, 2011

Dog Bed it great, was worried about it being to small for a 70lb pitbull, but its perfect. Fits right in the corner and looks great in the apartment. Fully supports the 70 pound pit.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real nice bed
 from Deville, Louisiana,  May 31, 2011

Bought this bed for my Great Pyrenees, but he is scared of it and won't sleep in it. He is getting old and has hip problems and other joint issues. The flip side is that my little Boston Terrier who only has three legs loves it. This is a good quality bed. What we do and buy for our babies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 393 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top