Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 288 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spectacular!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 14, 2010

After months of online/pet store research, I found this dog bed on Overstock.com Great price, can't beat the shipping cost - delivered super fast and in great condition. My dog has hip dysplasia & LOVES this!!!!!! From now on, Overstock.com is my first resource!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Dog Friend
 from JColumbus OH,  Jan 18, 2011

I like the bed and so does Phil, our 145 pound Great Dane. BUT, it was much thinner that it appears in the photo. Its easy to clean by just vacuuming it which is a bonus. If you have a dog that really requires something with lots of support then this is probably not the right bed. If your pall just needs a soft spot to pass the day then this a great bed for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned due to lack of quality
 from North Carolina,  Aug 20, 2011

I returned this product, as it is of very poor quality. I can find a better dog bed for $20.00 at a discount store. I purchased this bed as a Memory foam dog bed - the "memory foam" is a very thin top layer. I have a high quality memory foam dog be already, it is very heavy and thick, this dog bed is lightweight and thin. The cover is cheap and of poor quality. I was very dissappointed with this product and would not want to use it for my older dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product not as nice as image on site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all, the bed is very thin and the "memory foam" is only a very thin sheet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I returned this dog bed as it was unusable, the foam is very thin and light weight, the cover is thin and easily ripped.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam dog bed
 from Fairhope, AL,  May 19, 2010

Good product. No offensive odor as some of this type foam have. I have had bad luck with three previous regular foam mattresses, which break down in the center within a year and become useless. The memory foam lasts much longer and seems more supportive of the weight of the dog. I have had other memory foam mattresses. This mattress is not as thick as the regular foam, but it holds the weight better so not a problem. My Rhodesian Ridgebacks give it five woofs so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this bed for my 10 year old yellow lab that has arthritis and he absolutely loves it and gives it two paws up. This is a great bed at an affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Ocala, FL,  May 1, 2012

I guess this would be an okay bed for a large breed dog like a Labrador. It simply not what I was needing for my Great Danes. The mattress is very lightweight and does not give enough support for a giant breed. NOT worth the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The bed looked thicker in the online photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. I had purchased memory foam beds previously from Overstock and they were of much better quality. I had hoped the orthopedic addition on these beds would make an even better bed for my Great Danes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cover is very nice and durable, but the mattress itself is not as I had hoped for for my dogs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed looks a lot thicker in the photo
 from Tappahannock, VA,  May 6, 2011

This looks like the perfect bed in the photo. I was looking to replace my older lab's worn out bed with something that would be easier on his joints. The bed sinks all the way to the floor when he gets in it, which I'm sure does nothing to relieve his joints. I had put his old bed on our screened porch and he much prefers that one. This bed may be fine for a smaller dog that is not quite so heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from St. Petersburg, Fl,  Oct 14, 2010

If my 13 year old dalmatian could talk that is what she would tell you. In the last 6 months her hips have been a source of troule for her. So I wanted to find a new bed for her that could give those old hips a break. This one did that and more, she loves it and it has help her be more comfortable. The only trouble is now I have to buy one for my 3 year oldl Peke, she wants to sleep on it too. I am so glad that Overstock has something for everyone, even 4 legged family members... Thanks to Overstock for making it so easy to shop and save.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Bed
 Apr 14, 2010

Very nice, however none of it is machine washable as described, which was the most important factor in my decision to buy the dog bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bo - LOVES THIS BED!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Nov 25, 2009

My 6 year old Chocolate Lab - Bo, can't wait to be told to "go to your bed!" We just got our new Ortho Memory Foam Bed for him last week and now I can finally sleep because he is on his OWN Bed that he likes better than mine!!! This appears to be a very well made American product with a removable washable cover. The top surface is made of a super soft, plush fur fabric. The bed is super soft and looks like it will last. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants their pet to have a well made comfortable bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality dog bed.
 from Michigan,  May 18, 2012

This dog bed was suppose to be orthopedic memory foam. It was simply foam with egg carton foam on top. The thickness of the bed was not as thick as picture or description online. If I wanted a cheap bed for my dog I would have gone to WalMart and spent a lot less. There is no way I would spend this much on a bed with this cheap foam. The large size bed was able to fold in thirds to fit in a box for shipping...that should have been my first clue when it arrived. I don't recommend this bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image online looked much thicker with better quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was embellished.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your furbabies will love this!
 from NoVA,  Mar 13, 2012

We ordered this bed in the xtra large size because we needed something that both of our dogs could sleep together on. We have 2 labs that are about 70lbs each and they both fit very comfortably on this with room to spare. As soon as we took it out of the box they knew it was theirs and made themselves very comfortable on it (rolling around on their backs and snorting). There was one review about the cover being punctured by their dogs nail, but we have not run into any issue like this. We have always used a small blanket to cover our dogs' beds b/c it makes it easier to clean and is more comfortable. The only negative I can think of is that I wish the memory foam layer were a little thicker. It only accounts for the top 1" layer which is above the orthopedic foam. The guys don't seem to mind this at all though and they've actually been heading to bed a little earlier these days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dog bed
 Dec 7, 2010

We'd been looking for a decent dog bed for our mutt; the good ones were really expensive. A friend suggested Overstock.com, and I was able to find the perfect bed for a very reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect dog bed!
 from California,  Feb 1, 2012

Bought this bed for my dog a few months ago, and she is in love with it! Got the medium bed - my pooch is a cattle dog / shepherd ~45 lbs - and size is perfect. She took to it instantly. Foam is not really thick (maybe 3"?) but it seems very supportive. I can sit on it without feeling the wooden floor underneath - so assume it is even comfier for a smaller animal. Dog loves to use it after long hikes, I think the foam may help her sore joints! Smells a little funny (to humans, at least!) when it comes out of the package but dissipates with time. I have washed/dried the cover a few times and it seems to do well. Not sure if you can really wash the foam part (besides wiping down) so if you have an older dog or one that "marks" may want to consider covering it w/ some sort of plastic. It is a great size for travel as well - fits in the back of my wagon so she has a spot to settle down, and a bed at our destination. On trips with other dogs, several have tried to "steal" her bed - preferring it over their own!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great (so far!)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have to send it back!
 from CA,  Nov 13, 2011

I ordered this for our Great Dane. I was excited to get him a new bed, but disappointed that it's already ripping at the seams. :( It isn't the best quality and I must return this. VERY DISAPPOINTED :(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rasmus loves it!
 from West Chester, PA,  May 2, 2011

The pet bed we purchased is even nicer than expected and the dog....well he just looks extremely pleased too...

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can be made waterproof
 from California,  Dec 1, 2010

We bought this for our oldest dog hoping it would help her old bones a bit. She seems to like it just fine, but she is a bit incontinent and tends to pee on her beds. I bought a cheap twin-sized plastic mattress cover and cut it in half, (which makes two dog-bed covers) then took the cover off of the bed, covered it with the plastic liner, then put the bed-cover back on over the plastic. I still have to wash the outer cover (ick) but at least the foam is protected and stays clean. I wish the foam were a bit thicker, but this does seem to be one of her favorite beds so it's doing something right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dogs stay off the bed now!
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 15, 2010

Since we got the dog bed, our boxer doesn't get on the bed anymore! (which is what we wanted). We just moved and wanted him to have a place where he felt comfortable. As soon as we pulled it out, he was on it like he was king of the world. We put a blanket on top of it because the light color on top does get dirty. We have washed it once and it cleaned up nicely. We also got another bed that's fluffier (more like a pillow) for our other dog, and they seem to like them both. I think when it is hotter, they prefer this bed though. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THEY BOTH LOVE THIS BED!
 from Chula Vista, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

I Have a 7 year old Springer Spainel and a 5 year old Bassett Hound. I ordered one to find out how the quality was, and all I can say is... I will be ordering another!!! My two dogs fight over the one bed now. if I was starting over, I would have ordered one of the X-large beds from the start, then they could share! The product looks very well made and although I have seen mixed statements about the washing, I can say without hestitation that I have washed this one over 10 times. I use a gentle cycle, mild detergent and cold water. I don't put it in the dryer, but hang dry it. It works Perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog bed perfect for mastif
 from Travelers Rest, SC,  Feb 12, 2012

I thought dogs prefer plush beds? I bought this bed for new puppy and our 4yr old mastif prefers it to the plush one we've had!! Great quality. Foam holding up well . Had bed for several months and the foam has not depressed at all. Would buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? bed is not as thick as picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size of bed correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Foam is holding up well to mastif, she lays on it more than high dollar bed bought 2 yrs. ago.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 288 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top