Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great at first, but bottoms out after 6 months
 from Portland, OR,  May 8, 2008

This is a great looking product at first, but the 'foam' is not very good quality and after just a year my dog is practically sleeping on the floor because the middle has worn out. the cover gets dirty quickly, and got holes in the wash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have two dogs and several dog beds for them to choose from. This dog bed is different than the others in that it has an "egg crate" styrofoam interior rather than just stuffing. Our larger (75#) dog likes this one best of all the beds to choose from. Since she is older and larger I was most concerned about her and this has turned out to be a good choice. It appears to be very durable but having used it only a few months I can not really comment on that aspect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sagged Right Away
 from Colorado,  Nov 21, 2009

This is a great looking bed but within the 1st six months the foam (not memory foam) flattened in the center so my 80lb. dog ends up with minimal padding between him and the floor. Now I'm back on Overstock looking for better, long-lasting cushioning. Don't buy this bed if your dog needs good cushioning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The middle of this bed went down in the middle where the dog sleeps. I would not buy a second one as the memory foam inside is junky - at lesat on mine it is!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from California,  May 26, 2008

This bed was much bigger than I expected. It comes with two mattress pieces, so I had a second cover made and now use it as two separate dog beds. I have a beagle who is about 30 pounds. Half the bed is more than enough for her. She likes this bed, but is more apt to pick a fluffy "cush-ier" if given the choice. We got the bed becuase the ved noticed some early stage arthritis.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am sure that this bed was probably helpful with his recovery to some extent but he would dig at it trying to make it more comfortable so I am not sure how helpful this bed ended up being as the digging probably added stress to the injury. I am sure there are dogs who love these beds but our retired racer (greyhound) did not like this bed at all and much preferred the majestic pet bed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dane bed
 from USA,  Jul 29, 2013

Seemed great for the first 6-8 mos but now foam is flat in the middle w no cushion between dog and floor. My dane still loves it but now it sits on top a raised bed that cost twice as much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Jackson, WY,  Apr 5, 2013

Fantastic dog bed with orthopedic support foam Great value

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect dog bed for a Lab with four bad legs
 from Austin TX,  Apr 25, 2012

This bed was ideal for our lab who had no ulners in two front legs and a 19" pin in one leg and 13" pin in the other. It is easy on him for resting at night provides him great comfort as we sit and pet him while we watch TV.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The bed is exactly as viewed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We had this bed several years and it lasts through monthly washes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dog's Favorite Thing
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 5, 2012

I bought this bed for my Bullmastiff over a year ago and she absolutely LOVES it! In fact, I can hardly get her out of it to take a walk! Over time, the 120lb dog has created an indentation in the middle but I think she likes it even better! She cuddles into the hole and lays her head on the edge like a pillow. I put a giant fluffy comforter on top for extra cuddle factor but the support underneath is really great for her hips!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dogs won't leave their bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 1, 2011

My girls love their new bed so much that they don't want to ever leave it. Both my German Shepard and Border Collie sleep on it together. They have never looked more at rest than on their new bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very much what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well put together, easy to remove washable cover
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Alexandria, Va,  Oct 26, 2011

Very sturdy cover material, material is water repellend, foam is very thick and doesnt sag, my dog weighs 65 pounds and loves it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick memory foam, no sagging so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from West Virginia,  Mar 18, 2011

They just don't make them like they used to. The one I bought 5 years ago was made much better, I thought this was the same one, but I was sadly mistaken. On my last one the cover was a higher quality and fit much better. This one is sloppy and not at all snug. The top is very thin and will not wear well. For this price, I expected a lot better. I would not buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large 34x48 orthopedic double dog pet bed
 from Buffalo, New York,  Jan 4, 2011

Wonderful product. Dog loved her bed. Uses it daily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog's Heaven
 from Casper, WY,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought this particular dog bed for my son, as I already have one. My dogs love it and it is so easy to clean. I wash the covering weekly, and it comes out beautifully and is easy to put back on the memory foam. The bed is very high quality memory foam, as I have an 89 pound Goldendoodle and two Shih Tzu's who sleep on it together. I've had it for a year and it is still in excellent shape. My son's dog is an older Golden Retriever whose hips are very bad. This gives him a comfortable place to lie down and not hurt. They are worth the price you pay for them,and I would not hesistate to buy another when I need it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Loves It
 from Lebanon, OR,  Dec 4, 2010

My service dog just loves this bed. It is comfortable enough that he and I often curl up on it together and nap. He often has to negotiate with the cats to get them off the bed or curls up around them because they are comfy on it and won't move.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
orthopedic dog bed
 from Gulf Breeze, Fl.,  Dec 1, 2010

This bed provides good support and ample room for my schnauzer, who likes to stretch out. The cover is easy to remove for washing. It stores easily under a bed or against a wall. It would be suitable for larger dogs, up to about 100 lbs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog bed
 Oct 21, 2010

My two wheaties love this bed; especially the 14 year old who has back problems. It is as thick and firm as the reviews I read attested to but very easy for the older one to lie down on. The cover is large enough to easily put on the bed. The only surprise was it was not smooth foam but egg crate style. I actually had an extra piece of memory foam that was an inch thick that I put on top so it would be smooth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do bed
 from Providence, Rhode Island,  Aug 29, 2010

absolutely fabulous! have 80 pound Shepard and she loves it. Also washes great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort for the Big Dogs
 from Jarrettsville, MD,  Jul 30, 2010

We bought this bed for our 120-pound Labrador Retriever, and he loves it. The foam is firm, and thick enough to keep his elbows off the floor. The construction quality appears to be good, although only time will tell how it holds up under regular use. The bed is plenty big enough for a very large Lab, but our 90-pound mid-size Lab also loves it. The bed was delivered quickly, and the whole transaction was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top