Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect get well gift for on the mend cat
 from northern virginia,  Nov 3, 2011

this was the perfect gift for a housebound cat. my sisters kitty broke his leg, and is confined to the house. this has made him very happy. he sits in the top level to look out the window, and curls up on the mid level to sleep. my sister, who lives in another state, said this cat condo really helped keep her cat from going crazy ... he happily looks out the window ... and she can move this from room to room. i recommend it. the price was perfect too

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality!
 from Virginia,  May 3, 2013

I purchased this perch for my cat who loves to look out the window and prefers the long, curved perches vs. the circular perches that are all I can find locally in pet stores. I was expecting a very high quality perch based on other reviews I read; however, the perch I received was of extremely poor quality. As soon as I pulled it out of the box, I saw that the top perch was not very secure. I could easily move the top part back and forth several inches. The carpet was also not as plush as other brands and I could clearly see the STAPLE that was securing the top perch. The lower perch and base seemed sturdy so I am surprised that the top perch was so poorly attached. My cat is about 12 pounds and I think the top perch would of broken off in about a week of use. Very disappointing. I will be returning immediately.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Lawrence, MA,  Feb 27, 2013

I had to set it up on top of little stool in order to actually reach the window height. My cat loves it!!! :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit lighter then in the pic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats Love it but wobbly!
 from Upstate New York,  Jan 24, 2013

Nice to pull it out of the box ready to use. My two cats love it. I am concerned about the stability and have found that they have knocked in over when jumping up on it. My cats weigh between 11 and 13 pounds so must be against a wall for safety.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat perch
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 30, 2011

I have an older mature cat that is 12 years old. He adapted very well to the middle level, but doesn't care much for the top. I'm very satisfied with the quality of the product. The base is large enough and heavy enough that it won't tip over. Only complaint is that it is a bit pricey, but compared to other websites, it was comparable. I would buy this again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Muskego, Wi,  Nov 29, 2011

This is a little shorter than I had hoped, but it is sturdy, so it wont tip when the cats jump on it. Many of the other cat condos had reviews that stated that they were unsteady, or that the carpet was cheap. This seems like quality product, and I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent construction. Heavy duty.
 from Jefferson City, Mo.,  Nov 11, 2011

Best perch I have purchased in years. Pre assembly makes it very sturdy. Material quality very high. I have a multiple cat house hold. They are large cats, and they love to play rough. This unit will stand up to their rough playing on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Construction is heavy duty. Can handle big tough cats.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive and sturdy
 from Stillman Valley, IL,  Feb 7, 2014

Well made - in USA, and comes completely assembled. Great height for the cats to look out the window. My little one sat on top and watched the Kitten Bowl.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kittys love this
 from Lancaster, OH,  Aug 25, 2013

my cats (2) are on this all the time. One really likes the curved top. Thankfully it comes put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this new condo tree!
 from Glendale, AZ,  Jan 23, 2013

Easy for two cats to navigate it. They enjoy resting on it while watching the outside activity. Fits in well in living room. Delivery was great also......very fast. Glad it came assembled in large secure box right to my door. Definitely recommend it for other "spoiled cats"! I'm sure they will have years of fun on this cat tree.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate except color; ordered beige and got brown but it looks fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description. Compact yet roomy for two cats who love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and attractive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great window perch
 from ontario canada,  Dec 18, 2012

This is the perfect height, we wanted a smaller perch so our cat could watch the birds and we could still see out the window. It could use a bit more weight on the bottom, but our kitty can get a little crazy at times, he's only knocked it over once!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same, cat is great for scale!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent, dimensions are correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product seems solid, carpet is not super plush, but it isn't burber and the kiity likes it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Sun Sleeping
 from South of Atlanta, GA,  Dec 10, 2012

I was so impressed of the quality of this product for the price, I bought more and had them sent to a local cat rescue shelter. Carpeted perches only last for so long if you have a cat that simply HAS to scratch. With this perch, the structure will far, far out last the carpet. It is solidly built and will not tip or topple no matter how rough the cats want to romp on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get (minus the cat)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yup- it's a cat perch.
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 20, 2012

It''s a cat perch. It works. The cat can see out the window now, which makes the cat happy. Not sure what to say, except that it seems solidly built and arrived as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Product Shipped
 from Bay Area, CA,  Feb 22, 2012

The image was great but when I received the actual product, it was not the one I purchased. Now I have to go through the hassle of sending it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Replacement was identical to actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The replaced product is very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Little Cat Condo
 from New York, NY,  Dec 25, 2011

Such a great sized cat condo if you have a smaller apartment. Big enough for both seats to fit either of my cats, who are two big males (11 lb and 16 lbs) My only slight complaint, is that I ordered the dark grey color. However in person the grey color is much lighter, like a heather grey/taupeish shade. Not bad though, just lighter than expected, * Overall, great size, great quality, and the most important thing.. the cats love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Colors are a bit light than in the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality carpet, and very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sturdy Cat Tree
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 19, 2011

Very sturdy mini-cat tree. My calico kitty immediately claimed it as hers. She loves the top perch. She's 7 so this is a perfect height for her. My other two cats are 14 and it works for them too. They like the bottom and middle shelf. I'm happy with my purchase and so are my cats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Cat Condo
 from Connecticut,  Oct 20, 2011

This is the most well-constructed kitty condo I have found, especially when compared with those in pet stores. The carpeting is thick and rugged, and well-attached to the base, with no visible staples or gaps. The base is heavy and sturdy, so I don't worry about my 5-month old, very active kitten hanging and jumping on it. The bed on the first level is large enough to accommodate an adult cat, so I am confident my cat will continue to enjoy this kitty condo well past kittenhood. Right now, when he's not jumping from level to level, he loves to lie on the carpet-covered base, between the two pillars, to nap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Thanks to the adult-sized cat in the photo, the image on the site is a very accurate representation of the actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top