Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Housecat Entertainment
 from Northern Colorado,  Dec 26, 2012

My house kitties love scratching posts and though they do not use the bare wood part of this scratching post, they do love the sisal rope and carpet parts. The carpet fibers on this post rip out easily and get scattered all over the floor which is not a big deal but is an extra "clean-up" issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid scrater perfect for multiple large cats
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jul 30, 2013

This is a very solid, heavy and well constructed piece of cat furniture. I have 2 12-14 lb males who are ~3 ft long when stretched out from front toes to back toes, and they are pros at tipping over lightweight scratching posts and cat furniture in general. This is perfect for them. My 14-pounder makes it work with the light scratching posts, but has to lay down to use them and can only scratch halfway up the post without tipping. He was so excited when he realized he could stretch out all the way to the top of this post and go nuts. Within the first 5 minutes of using it, each had found their favorite media for scratching and was having a great time. I highly recommend this post specifically for large, athletic cats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Cat Condos Triple Cat Scratcher
 from CA,  Mar 26, 2013

Everything about this is nice except for the nails they used to hold it together.We had to use longer nails to reattach the top. Now it's not wobbly and the top doesn't pull off when you try to move it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cat loves it!
 from Pacifica, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

I have a Norwegian Forest Cat that is very active and very social, even for an 11 year old male. This cat tree gets lots of use both as a perch to watch the neighborhood wildlife and as a multi-sided scratching post. He hasn't knocked it over with his enthusiasm or had the sisal rope pull away from the post. Makes for a very happy cat. Oh, and my sofa is still safe ;)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It matched exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its been a month now, and he hasn't destroyed it yet. It gets daily use and he's a happy cat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Condo and you can't beat the price
 from central pa,  Dec 2, 2012

This is the first review I ever wrote about anything. The condo comes fully assembled and is heavy so it won't tip over. My cat likes to scratch all three of the surfaces. Unfortunately she still likes to scratch my furniture and carpet too. Luckily she is a very small cat (5 lbs) and I keep her nails trimmed so she really doesn't hurt anything. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scratching post
 Jul 29, 2015

My two cats said the flat cardboard scratchers were OK for sleeping on, but they didn't scratch them. They quickly caught on to scratching this vertical scratcher. Oddly, they first scratched by sitting on top of it and bending down to scratch it. The big cat is part siamese and very long, so he needs a tall scratcher like this to stretch his back. It is heavy enough that scratching does not turn it over. Sometimes I find it knocked over. I suspect that this happens when they chase each other and one takes a flying leap to the top of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD SCRATCHING TOOL
 Apr 21, 2015

This cat scratcher is great because it has 3 different elements for the cat to scratch on - carpet, wood, and sisal rope- so any cat would find this useful. The 12" square top makes a great place for the cat to jump onto and survey its surroundings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty loves it
 Apr 14, 2015

My cat is 12 pounds. When I opened the box I thought it might be too small but it is perfect in front of the window. Just the right size for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Design
 Apr 14, 2015

This is a good height for scratching and our cats enjoy the different textures. Our smaller cat enjoys scratching on the top and then sits there and looks out our patio door. She loves her new perch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Loves It
 Apr 7, 2015

I don't write reviews...but this thing is well made, sturdy and my cat took to it instantly. I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Kitty
 Apr 5, 2015

My cat absolutely loves this cat scratcher. It took her about 10 seconds after we opened the box for her to jump up and go to sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have two cats. Both took to the scratcher right away. So far they are only interested in the carpet and rope side. They have left the wood alone. I am sure they will discover that soon. A very good price on this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat scratcher
 Mar 31, 2015

My cats love it. It's not to big so it fits nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have several cats of different families. They ALL went to the cardboard scratcher and not one, yet, has touched this one. I will probably return it and buy 2 more cardboard/incline ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cats love this!!!!!
 from West Virginia,  Mar 23, 2014

My three cats love this it's just the right height and they love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scratching post
 from NJ,  Feb 26, 2014

Post is great, our cats love using it and use it often. It has held up great for 5 months so far. It is heavy enough to not fall over or really move at all when the cat goes to scratch it or jump on top of it. The 3 posts give the cats a choice of what material to use which is also very nice although they almost always go for the rope one. Overall I would highly recommend this product for someone not wanting to spend the ridiculous prices at the local pet stores or risk an ebay special.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from East, TX,  Jan 30, 2014

Our cat loves this. He loves the different surfaces to scratch and the fact that he can lay on top in the sun and watch the world go by. I envy him a lot of days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The kitty loves it!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jan 2, 2014

I recently adopted two cats, a 5-year-old and a 4-month-old kitten. The kitten loves the cat scratcher, uses all three scratching posts and loves to sit on the top platform. The cat ... she stays pretty much away from it, have never seen her use any of the three scratching posts ... but occasionally see her sitting on the top platform. Overall, it WORKS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats like this
 from Bluffton, SC,  Nov 24, 2013

My three cats have enjoyed this for 2 weeks. Early this morning I heard it fall over which was a first. I'm hoping it did not scare any of them away from it. But 2 out of the 3 have been all over it today. I'm just not pleased that it tipped. But I do have 3 cats and 2 of them are very strong. So it could have been a bit of a user error.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size for small spaces
 from Stillman Valley, IL,  Sep 20, 2013

This was just the right size to put under a window. My 2 cats aren't using the scratcher part as much as I thought they would, but they can hop up easily and look out the window. Seems very sturdy and well-made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought