Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Housecat Entertainment
 from Northern Colorado,  Dec 26, 2012

My house kitties love scratching posts and though they do not use the bare wood part of this scratching post, they do love the sisal rope and carpet parts. The carpet fibers on this post rip out easily and get scattered all over the floor which is not a big deal but is an extra "clean-up" issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid scrater perfect for multiple large cats
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jul 30, 2013

This is a very solid, heavy and well constructed piece of cat furniture. I have 2 12-14 lb males who are ~3 ft long when stretched out from front toes to back toes, and they are pros at tipping over lightweight scratching posts and cat furniture in general. This is perfect for them. My 14-pounder makes it work with the light scratching posts, but has to lay down to use them and can only scratch halfway up the post without tipping. He was so excited when he realized he could stretch out all the way to the top of this post and go nuts. Within the first 5 minutes of using it, each had found their favorite media for scratching and was having a great time. I highly recommend this post specifically for large, athletic cats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Cat Condos Triple Cat Scratcher
 from CA,  Mar 26, 2013

Everything about this is nice except for the nails they used to hold it together.We had to use longer nails to reattach the top. Now it's not wobbly and the top doesn't pull off when you try to move it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cat loves it!
 from Pacifica, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

I have a Norwegian Forest Cat that is very active and very social, even for an 11 year old male. This cat tree gets lots of use both as a perch to watch the neighborhood wildlife and as a multi-sided scratching post. He hasn't knocked it over with his enthusiasm or had the sisal rope pull away from the post. Makes for a very happy cat. Oh, and my sofa is still safe ;)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It matched exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its been a month now, and he hasn't destroyed it yet. It gets daily use and he's a happy cat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Condo and you can't beat the price
 from central pa,  Dec 2, 2012

This is the first review I ever wrote about anything. The condo comes fully assembled and is heavy so it won't tip over. My cat likes to scratch all three of the surfaces. Unfortunately she still likes to scratch my furniture and carpet too. Luckily she is a very small cat (5 lbs) and I keep her nails trimmed so she really doesn't hurt anything. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design.
 Feb 4, 2016

Well made quality product. Unfortunately my cats didn't like it for some reason?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 Jan 10, 2016

This has a nice seating area and all 4 use it regularly. They only have used one of the posts for scratching. It is high enough to sit by window on porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Cat condos triple scratcher
 Dec 31, 2015

How can you beat 3 different kinds of posts? it's very sturdy and my cats love it. With 10 it really gets used!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 Dec 28, 2015

This scratcher is sturdy and well made and an excellent price. (Comes put together, a plus.) Wish the top platform was a little larger but even my 19 lb. big guy still manages to sit on it, hanging over the side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner of two cats, one dog
 Dec 26, 2015

Good and sturdy unfortunately my cats are only interested in the carpeted section. Wish it was carpet all the way around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 Aug 21, 2015

The cat scratcher is holding up well. I keep it at the back corner of my couch, a spot my cat previously liked to claw on. She uses the scratching post several times a day and doesn't bother that particular spot on my couch now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality materials
 Aug 20, 2015

This is made of very high quality materials (carpet, wood, and rope) and is very stable for the cats to scratch. It's a good height for scratching and sits perfectly under our picture window so my cats can perch on it and watch the feeder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scratching post
 Jul 29, 2015

My two cats said the flat cardboard scratchers were OK for sleeping on, but they didn't scratch them. They quickly caught on to scratching this vertical scratcher. Oddly, they first scratched by sitting on top of it and bending down to scratch it. The big cat is part siamese and very long, so he needs a tall scratcher like this to stretch his back. It is heavy enough that scratching does not turn it over. Sometimes I find it knocked over. I suspect that this happens when they chase each other and one takes a flying leap to the top of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD SCRATCHING TOOL
 Apr 21, 2015

This cat scratcher is great because it has 3 different elements for the cat to scratch on - carpet, wood, and sisal rope- so any cat would find this useful. The 12" square top makes a great place for the cat to jump onto and survey its surroundings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty loves it
 Apr 14, 2015

My cat is 12 pounds. When I opened the box I thought it might be too small but it is perfect in front of the window. Just the right size for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Design
 Apr 14, 2015

This is a good height for scratching and our cats enjoy the different textures. Our smaller cat enjoys scratching on the top and then sits there and looks out our patio door. She loves her new perch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Loves It
 Apr 7, 2015

I don't write reviews...but this thing is well made, sturdy and my cat took to it instantly. I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Kitty
 Apr 5, 2015

My cat absolutely loves this cat scratcher. It took her about 10 seconds after we opened the box for her to jump up and go to sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty scratcher -cats love it
 Apr 1, 2015

I have two cats. Both took to the scratcher right away. So far they are only interested in the carpet and rope side. They have left the wood alone. I am sure they will discover that soon. A very good price on this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat scratcher
 Mar 31, 2015

My cats love it. It's not to big so it fits nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought