Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The rope on the tree is oil coated and stinks
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Sep 21, 2013

I have 3 cat trees very very similar to this one, except the ones I bought from Petco are made better. The posts are solid 4x4 wood posts and this tree has smaller 3 inch round posts and smaller base, making it less stable than the original ones from Petco. The sisal rope that came on the trees has to be removed!!! It is coated with an oil, stinks and isn't safe for the cats to claw on it. I have "natural un-coated" sisal rope being delivered in a few days and will replace this awful stuff when it comes. I bought 4 of these, two in the green carpet and two in the beige for a friend. The beige carpet is better quality than the green, but doesn't matter as replacing the stinky rope on the tree will require removal of the carpet! I bought these because of the large round paper cores that are the sides of the round bed. The sides were a bit shorter than I'd expected by an inch, but the 16" paper cores are hard to find to build your own tree. Wouldn't recommend unless you plan on taking off the toxic rope and then re-carpeting, might as well put on a little larger base if you're doing that!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The cats were very suspicious to discover their 13 year old cat condo missing from its corner. Today they were enthused to see this one. I was a little frustrated having to screw in the top bed, since it easily would have fit in the 2-box makeshift shipping carton already assembled, and my drill battery had just died. But eventually I could drill a couple holes--only one hole was pre-drilled, and attach it. Without a power drill, you'd need arms of steel. Or maybe I just need a husband. The carpet seems a bit thin and the sisal looks a little frayed, so I wonder is it totally new, but I liked being able to choose my own color. The one thing I don't like is the alignment. Because the top bed protrudes beyond the base, you can't set it squarely in a corner. Otherwise it seems pretty nice but I'd be surprised if it lasts as long as the previous model, which had much thicker carpet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite as Nice as Expected
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 5, 2014

I have a lanky 12 pound cat that crams himself in the middle bed. He looks uncomfortable but obviously seems ok with it. The quality of the carpet isn't very good. It's not very plush so I placed a cat blanket which makes it much softer. The size of the posts are not very thick so a much bigger cat could possibly tip it over. The sisal is not the best and has a slight odor to it. I'm hoping it disappears with time. With that said, the price is consistent with the quality. It was shipped and received within one week. Not a terrible product, but hard to determine by the picture. I took a chance and will probably keep it. Next time, I may opt to buy a better quality and just pay the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitty condos
 from marietta ga,  Sep 26, 2013

i ordered 2 of the cat condos/trees in beige. when i received them one of the boxes was all beat up, checked right away and the condo was'nt damaged, when taking them out of the box they were both beige but not matching, ea was a different shade of beige and one was covered in short beige carpet and the other was a longer muted beige carpet...... one was missing the screws to attach the top kitty bed. we are very pleased with the condos, our cats love them, since they don't match we could'nt place them side by side, so they are in different sides of the porch. they are a very good quality and were an excellent price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid cat tower even for heavy, large cats.
 from tampa florida,  Aug 1, 2013

My big 17pound cat took a short running leap from the floor onto the second level and it did not rock or tip. He is also very tall and long and he fits, curled up, in the baskets just fine. My smaller cat (12lbs) climbs up the tall side and pulls up into the top basket. It does not wobble or tip with his force either. You do have to attach the top basket yourself. I got it most of the way but needed my husband's strength to finish making it tighter. Nice medium size, not too tall, not too short. Sturdy but easy to move around by myself. Seal of approval: one cat was passed out in the top basket only 2 hours after it came into the house.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice cat tree!
 from Payson, AZ,  Jul 30, 2013

This is an great cat tree!! My cats like it, and although it wobbles a little when they jump on the upper levels it has not tipped. The design is nice,available in multiple colors, and it does not take up a lot of space. The best features are the roomy perches/beds. They will accomodate a large cat. I bought a second one for the bedroom. You do have to screw on the top perch. I found it difficult to get the screws in as I do not have an electric screw driver. Other shorter New Cat Condos furniture that I purchased came fully aassembled. All in all, I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Size
 from California,  Jul 27, 2013

This is a great cat tree for a small space in a multi cat family. It came mostly assembled. Just the top tier needed to be screwed on. The cats love it and were on it before we could even finish assembling it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat condo
 from Piedont, SC,  Jan 21, 2014

The product is good, but the top perch has a particle board bottom which I promptly screw up. It was my fault and I'm sure it would have been entirely too heavy had it been made of solid wood. I didn't position the the screws ( which were already in place) in the right place when I started to attach them to the post. I should have waited for help before doing it but unfortunately I didn't. Otherwise, I am happy with it. I will need to attach a brace beneath the top perch to make it strong enough for my fat cat to enjoy it which I will ask my husband to do for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My 6 cats approve & use it to nap on or when they want to get up out of the way of my bully cat. I have 2 of these, one in the livingroom & one in the family room. They both get used daily so I am satisfied with them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 9, 2014

For the price, this product does not stand up. It comes in a box put together except for the top shelf. The screws for the top shelf would not go all the way in and now I can't get them back out. I had to balance the top shelf with splints crammed underneath to level the tope shelf out. Also, the entire cat tree is crooked. It does not stand straight - it leans - and the post is leaning also. I am very dissappointed with the purchase. I have owned many cat trees in the past and was really looking forward to this one. Definitely not worth the price.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from CORONA DE TUCSON AZ,  Dec 10, 2013

MY KITTIES LOVE THIS. HAVE 3 KITTIES AND NOW THREE TREES. THEY ALL LOVE IT. TRADE PLACES OFTEN ON IT. PAID A LOT MORE FOE ONE EXACTLY LIKE IT AT ANOTHER PLACE BEFORE I FOUND OVERSTOCK. GREAT SELLER AND GREAT PRICES

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats ae in love
 from new york.n.y.,  Sep 13, 2013

I just moved into a condo and had made two cat perches my self so they could look out the bedroom window discovered they both liked looking out the patio window so searching I went and found this cat tree. Well I'm kind of disappointed cause they both like this better and they hang all over it and jump off it. Very sturdy and does not tip over which is a big plus.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top