Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Product Review
 from Indianapolis, In,  May 29, 2012

The stairs have enough weight to be sturdy and not move at all when used. The stair depth and width are great because my ancient kitty's eyesight is not so great anymore. He can safely use these stairs and did so immediately.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat stairs for "special needs" cat
 from Aiken, SC,  Mar 23, 2012

I have 1cat that has only one front paw. My concern was with the width of the steps because she has to put her entire (17 lb.) body on each step. These stairs are perfect. Also had hardwood floors installed and was concerned about the bottom of the stairs scratching my floors. No problem ther because the bottom is carpeted with no protruding nails or tacks. Maybe the carpet is gllued on. These stairs solved my narrow step problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact with the exception of color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pet Stairs
 from Southern California,  Aug 9, 2012

I am definitely happy that I purchased these pet stairs for my older kitties. Within a week, both of my 10-year-old cats were using the stairs to easily get onto our bed. And, my black cat Nala frequently uses the top step as a comfy spot for snoozing. This is a wonderful product and it comes highly recommended by me and my kitties. . . Helpful tip: If your kitties, like mine, are wary of new items added to their world, sprinkle a little catnip on all three steps and they'll cozy up to them in no time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good. I ordered the stairs in beige and they look great on my beige bedroom carpeting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Charleston, WV,  Jun 14, 2012

I purchased these stairs for the end of our bed for our large tomcat. He is getting up in years and sometimes has problems jumping high. Both him and our smaller female cat love the stairs. Not only have they used it to assist them in climbing into bed with my husband and I, but they love to play and scratch and rub all over it. It is sturdy enough to hold the average woman. Nicely made. I recommend this for all cat owners worried about their aging cats and jumping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality piece
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunny rabbits like the new stairs
 from Colorado,  Mar 25, 2012

Our two little rabbits like these stairs quite a bit. Many people don't know, but rabbits are very three dimensional, they like to climb up on things like cats do. Originally we got this for our large rabbit pair, but the steps are a little narrow for them to cuddle on, so we moved it to the pair of small rabbits, and they love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good descroption
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it is nicely made, expect it to last quite a long time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One thumb up/One thumb down
 from Athens, GA,  Mar 21, 2012

One of my small dogs likes the steps, but the other one is afraid of them. They are about 3 inches higher than our previous steps, and have 3 steps instead of two. But the depth is the same, so the problem is that each step is narrower than what they were used to. The more flexible of my dogs (a Yorkie mix 11 lbs) has adapted, but my inflexible Bichon (also 11 lbs) can't seem to negotiate the narrower steps. At first I thought it might be because you can see between the risers, so I had my son tack some extra carpet vertically between them to close the gap. But that didn't work. So now I have to lift my Bichon up to the bed. He will go down by himself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Part 2, Sure Not Disappointed
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Feb 28, 2012

I just left a detailed review but it just occurred to me that I forgot to mention that we use these steps on a hardwood floor but still have not worries of the steps slipping while the dog is using them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well. The steps have an open back design & cat scratch poles securely holding each step. Hard to describe.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. These are clearly intended for cats but second well for small dogs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very structurally sound. No worries of them not holding up well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Happy Cat makes happy life"
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Oct 3, 2013

My cats were instantly interested in these stair steps and used them immediately. In fact, they were irritated with each other in trying to establish territory. One cat who is a twenty- pounder did not even tip these steps going up or down. They are very sturdy. I am using them propped up against the bed, and the cats either lay on the steps or use to get onto to the bed or both. The camel is a medium deep color with kind of a shag carpet. No complaints, arrived in one big box, with no assembly. Easy for me --thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our aging fat kitty!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  May 22, 2013

We have a new tall bed and a very porky, older grey tabby. There is no way we wanted her jumping down from the bed (she can barely jump up!) so we bought these steps in grey (which looks great with our dark grey bedroom walls -- and it looks great with her I might add) and she used it immediately! Knows to use it all the time. The steps are big and wide, very sturdy and for her, seem very easy to use. We're considering buying another one to put in another room next to a tall kitty condo so she can get up and down it more easily like our younger, more agile kitty can! I highly recommend this product -- especially if you have a plus-sized kitty (19 lbs) like us. Well worth the money. And it arrived quickly, and assembled. Great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, sturdy, good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 22, 2013

I ordered these stairs for my 15 year old cat. She was having trouble jumping onto the bed since my bed is pretty high. I searched on other pet-store websites but the products were geared more towards dogs and looked like they might move or fall (some were ladder style) especially since I have hardwood floors. I saw these cat stairs and immediately loved them. They are very sturdy and you have no risk of them moving or falling over. My cat is able to use them with ease. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I ordered it in blue, and it's not as dark as the color in the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves his stairs!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 11, 2013

Bought this for my geriatric (16 yo) cat as I could tell it was becoming more difficult for him to get up on the bed. Sprayed it with catnip spray to get him interested but probably didn't need to. He immediately figured it out and now that is the only way he will get on or off the bed. He also likes to just perch on it. I almost bought the taller version so he could see out the window, but that one had narrower stairs. These stairs are nice and wide/long so he fits on them perfectly (he is about 15 lb)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality , sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo Post Stairs
 from Gainesville, FL,  Apr 8, 2013

I had no idea how heavy these steps were until I tried to take them out of the box. I don't have to worry about my husband or myself tripping over them and breaking them. My cat took to the steps immediately without me showing him how to use them. They are strudy as well as being heavy - no swaying as with some other steps I tried . There is no doubt these steps will outlast us as well as our cat. He loves the fact he can use the post as scratching poles instead of our sofa.. The carpet used seems to be of the highest quality compared to other stairs I was considering.Tne height of the steps and the distance between the steps are perfect. Your pet shouldn't struggle trying to get up them I really and truly recommend these stairs for heavier cats or even dogs of every size and shape. I WILL recommend these them to everyoneI know.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for older cats
 from Monterey, CA,  Mar 10, 2013

The steps were as advertised and solid. The color is great and our cats got it immediately and use them all the time. They don't wobble at all and are much nicer than the plastic versions we were presented with in the store. It makes life much easier on our older cats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for older (and young) Cats!!
 from NW burbs of Chicago,  Mar 2, 2013

My older cats love sleeping on the bed. With the new thicker mattresses, they had trouble jumping up. Now the kitties can climb with ease. The only problem is the younger cats think the steps are the purrrfect place to sleep (very nice carpet on the steps), and the senior kitties have to step around them. Comical at times! Great product! Glad I bought it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? color was lighter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stairs
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 26, 2013

This product is wonderful. My 16 year old boy cat loves, loves, loves them. He lays on them, climbs on the bed using them, rubs up against them. They are very sturdy ... you won't have to worry about them moving around ... These are a great buy. I'm thinking of buying a second set of steps for my boy to get up on the couch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I ordered brown but it is actually a light brown/tannish color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Bradenton, FL,  Feb 7, 2013

These kitty stairs are great. Our old, fat cat could no longer jump up onto the sofa. These stairs have solved the problem. They are very sturdy, nicely carpeted and the right size for her and our space. The price was very good compared to other things we looked like. Our old cat is happy and so are we.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 27, 2013

This was just what Sadie the cat needed. She is older and has a hard time jumping up. The height is perfect for either getting to a couch or bed. The grey carpet is a good neutral color. Best of all, it is so sturdy that Sadie feels safe climbing up the steps without it wobbling or tipping. It is lightweight enough to move around easily. The posts that support the steps are carpeted as well, so they make a nice scratching post. I'm ordering another one today.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy...
 from McKinney, TX,  Oct 6, 2012

Well made...... Would buy it again. Wish the steps were a little wider because my pug has a little bit of a hard time on them. Takes some practice. From what I reseached this is by far the best made. (even the steps are the widest I could find). My cats love it too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent craftsmanship
 from St. Petersburg, Fl,  Feb 14, 2012

This product was exactly what I ordered from Overstock. No variations. I am extremely happy. Made very well and sturdy. I do not have to worry about it tipping over. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and craftsmanship
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puppies too!
 from Winter Park, FL,  Jan 2, 2012

Sturdy (& heavy) item, also a bit bulky. I purchased this item for my Yorkie who is having some joint issues, she uses the steps to get up on the bed. The price was good compared to some of the cheaper plastic steps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked smaller
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought