Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 from San Juan Islands, WA,USA,  Mar 30, 2012

I bought this for an aging cat. It is much more than she needs. I think this is more appropriate for a large dog. However, I like it so I'm going to keep it. I received it last night and put it into my bedroom immediately. I haven't noticed any off gassing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these!
 from Owosso, MI,  Feb 4, 2012

We recently ordered a solid cherry sleighbed and I was afraid my 2 large dogs would damage it when jumping on and off so i ordered these stairs to get my dogs adjusted to getting on the bed from the side instead of the foot board. I was leery because each of my dogs weigh 80+lbs. These stairs are super sturdy and stable! I even used the stairs before training my dogs to use them to ensure their safety and they held my weight easily! They are wide enough for my dogs to comfortably climb them and they are the perfect height as well. I could not be happier with my purchase! I highly recommend these for dogs as large as a lab. I'm very conscious of injury (I worked for years as a vet tech) and i am impressed with how much safer these are than having them just climb or jump on and off the bed...and it only took one time guiding them to use the stairs for them to start using them on their own. I'm assuming it's less strain on them as they are getting older. Love these!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image did not do this product justice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate in all except weight restrictions..sturdier than i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stairs!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 16, 2012

These are perfect for my aging cat to climb up on our high bed. I was concerned the steps wouldn't be high enough but the height turned out to be just right. We ordered the beige color and it's nice and neutral, doesn't look out of place in our bedroom. Steps are very sturdy and well constructed -- can support even my weight without any problem. My only complaint is they initially had a slight chemical smell but I think it is disappearing with time. It is not a pleasant scent to have near your bed as you sleep the first few nights, but I have been spraying with Febreeze and it is getting much better. Oh yeah, and the cat loves them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Steps
 from Waseca, Minnesota,  Dec 3, 2011

I was worried these steps would not support my 20 lb dog...well no worries there. I can stand on these steps! Extremely sturdy frame covered with nice quality carpet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The real item is much larger than I thought it would be, this is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Who reads descriptions?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely sturdy steps.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Overland Park,  Sep 18, 2012

Our cat is getting older and she has trouble jumping up onto her kitty condo. So we needed something to allow her to climb up to the condos first platform and this fit the bill perfectly. She took to it right away. The carpet on it is adhered well too...it's a thumbs up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same in person as online except it's also very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good size, it's for our cat but I could stand on these steps.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pet stairs I ever bought!
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 14, 2014

These pet stairs are the best ones I've ever bought, very sturdy and well carpeted. Not only for cats, I actually bought this for my 60lb Golden Retriever and she loves them. She goes up and down on my bed with ease, would highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat stairs are great!
 from McHenry, Illinois,  Aug 23, 2012

I probably looked at 20+ pet stairs on line and in stores and this was best looking to fit in with furniture, as well as what looked like the most solid construction. I have one 20 year old and two 10 yr. old cats. My 20 year old no longer has to jump up or down with his bad hips and he started using the steps the first day. All 3 cats use them so I'm thrilled! Great value and very solid construction that doesn't move around.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product exactly what was shown on website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate...dimensions, quality, color, etc.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Actually better quality than I expected for the price. Great value!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Stairs
 from Warren NJ,  Apr 6, 2012

Perfect for my 10 year old Bichon Frise to get up on our bed. Nice neutral color. Seems very sturdy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condos Pet Stairs
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 7, 2015

My cat is afraid of jumping up. These stairs are well made and easy for him to maneuver. I'm pleased and so is he. I might be ordering another set for a different location.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from new york, NY,  Jan 3, 2015

Our cats are enjoying the extra help getting to bed, and it is not a huge eyesore!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet steps
 Dec 17, 2014

These are the most well made pet stairs ever. Sturdy for any size animal. Solid wood with nice carpet covering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Stairs
 from CT.,  Dec 4, 2014

My cats are older and need a little help getting on the counter. I didn't know they would also love sitting on the stairs because they are so comfortable and secure feeling. Great construction and soft carpet!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Frankfort, KY,  Sep 24, 2014

Heavy, carpeted, nice steps. I would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpeted Pet Stairs
 from Leland, NC,  Aug 7, 2014

These stairs are very well made. My arthritic cat loves them and uses them all the time to get on our bed. The stairs have a quality carpet on them and look very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet stairs
 from arkansas,  Jul 23, 2014

Stairs are extremely sturdy and well made. Carpet is nice and keeps use quiet. Because they are so sturdy and heavy it can be hard to move them out of the way when needed so that could be an issue. Overall a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Northern California,  Jun 7, 2014

These steps work really well for my aging cat. They are at the perfect height for him to get on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Condos for Cats - Stairs
 from Idaho,  Apr 2, 2014

I had previously purchased one of these in a light beige back in the fall and loved it. I purchased another one in beige recently and don't like it as well because it has a smell that suggestive of diesel fuel or something of that nature. I'm hoping that eventually the smell will go away. I can't smell it unless I get down close to it. I've noticed that my cats don't use it as much as they use the other one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Texas,  Apr 1, 2014

We actually bought it as a stepping stool for our 18 months old son. Most of children's stools are made with 2 steps at most and hard wood or plastic. This one will work for a child as well, not just pets. It is soft, and fits well with the bathroom decor. My son can use it now even without my help, it is that easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pet Stairs
 from Oak Park, CA,  Mar 19, 2014

These stairs are great. I purchased the stairs so my older cat would be able to get on the bed. He started using them as soon as I put them down! They are very sturdy and would work for a larger dog as well. Perfect height for a bed or couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works for my norwich.
 from pensylvania,  Nov 14, 2013

I bought this for my aging Norwich. The steps are a little steep, but it allows her to climb down from her chair rather than jumping. The soft carpet makes it very comfortable for her. She was never afraid of it. It looks like a piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought