For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE this condo!
 from Louisburg, NC,  Apr 23, 2012

When the condo arrived I was surprised at how large it actually is. The carpet is of very good quality and it's built to last. Not only do I get to see the nice carpet but my cats also see it inside as it's FULLY carpeted inside & out! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for quality and I think my cats would also.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The condo is much larger than it appears on the site. I was pleasantly surprised!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on the site was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality construction & carpet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Cat Condo
 from Michigan,  Nov 7, 2012

This cat condo is great. It is cute, solid, and entirely carpeted inside and out. The carpet has a nice, short, tight weave that looks like it will hold up well. I have 4 cats and they can't decide if they like hiding inside or lounging on the top better. Great quality and value for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Virginia,  Nov 7, 2012

My cats enjoy hiding inside and perching on top. Very good quality. Well made and sturdy. It did not require assembly. Actually goes well with the decor in our family room. Provides privacy for my one cat who likes to hide away for a nap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opie loves his condo!!
 from Brecksville, Ohio,  Dec 31, 2011

To our surprise this kitty condo is much nicer in person. Our cat Opie immediately ran inside and hid. The only complaint is that the carpet on the condo really smelled bad. I left it in the garage and let it air out. The packaging wasn't very secure either...Overall I would recommend this condo!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and made well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cat Condo!
 from California,  Oct 7, 2012

Foxy, my 15 lb. cat, immediately climbed onto to cat condo. She went into the "hole", but she prefers lying in the top. I put the condo in front of the sliding door so she can have a great view of the backyard. She just lies on top of it, and sun bathes during the day. It is a great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly as it did in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the carpet was of good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paw print cat condo
 from Lake Placid, Florida,  Aug 23, 2012

My large cat, Molly, climbed right up on this rubbed her face in the carpet, scratched her claws on top and side and it was all hers! she took to it right away, even crawling in the hideout space on the bottom. It is a good value for the money and I recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Quality!
 from Omaha, NE,  May 10, 2012

This item is so cute! It actually could be used as a footstool it is such nice quality carpeting and so adorable. I got the same color as the picture and just love it. I would highly recommend this product. I thought it was super nice for super cheap compared to what these same type items cost in our local pet stores like Pet Smart and Petco.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This product is exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was so pleased with the quality of this product, very sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 28, 2012

My cat Benjamin just loves this..he is a ragdoll cat and they can get pretty big..he just a 1 year old and is already 11 lbs. He outgrew the original one I bought...now he can sit on top and sleep inside with plenty of room to grow. I also like that it comes in a variety of colors so I could mate my decor.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat house
 from Jack, fl,  Feb 29, 2012

I had been looking for a cat condo since my cats love to play in boxes. They really seem to like this one. The bigger cat has claimed it as her own so I will have to get another one to keep the peace. It seems to be very well made and very sturdy. If you are looking for something simple for your cats to hide in this will be perfect...no frills

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paw Print Cat Condo
 from New Philadelphia, OH,  Apr 22, 2014

I barely got the condo out of the box and Pau (pronounced "Pow") promptly disappeared into it! Pau loves it and I loved the reasonable price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LARGE CAT CONDO
 from Plymouth,Mass,  Nov 23, 2013

I HAVE 5 CATS. TWO BROTHERS ARE VERY LARGE. THEY ARE 12 YRS OLD AND "REST" ALOT. I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR A CONDO THAT WAS BIG ENOUGH TO HOUSE 2 CATS, AND ALSO ONE THAT WAS STURDY ENOUGH. THIS CONDO FITS THE BILL. IT IS VERY SPACIOUS, PRIVATE AND STURDY. I'LL PROBABLY BUY ANOTHER ONE FOR THIS PRICE. I FIND IT A DEAL.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality item
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 27, 2013

I initially ordered this item but received something else entirely. Overstock's customer service was very responsive and immediately re-ordered the correct item for me. I then re-packaged and took the incorrect item to UPS. I am sorry to say that I'm totally disappointed with what I've now received. The cat condo is very cheaply made with dangerous, exposed staples, loose stitching, and a hole on top (for ventilation?) where a seam should be stitched. When I attempted to remove a few of the staples, the fabric came undone. I will have to repair this. I chose not to return the item since I'd already been down that road with the seller and don't have the time to be re-packaging and visiting the UPS store. :(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Colorado,  Aug 16, 2013

It is made well. Cats love it! It has a good top to it where the cats can sit on top of it comfortably also. It is a little pricy but worth it if your cats like to go inside.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo
 from Scranton, PA,  May 25, 2013

When the cat condo arrived, I was not disappointed. It's well-constructed with solid wood. The carpeting is soft and the inside of the condo is carpeted from top to bottom. It's sturdy and spacious. The inside is very roomy and could easily accommodate a larger cat. My cats can stretch out on top of it and look out the window. I'm very pleased with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed and sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Elegant cat condo!
 from CT,  Apr 23, 2013

My cats love it. My male cat goes inside and one of the females joins him at times. It is roomy and classy! They love it! I love it! It fits in well with bedroom decor.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much better than described!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality! Well made, sturdy and a very pretty piece!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitty's new home?
 from Mobile, AL,  Apr 19, 2013

Product is very heavy, well built, nicely done. My cat however will not go in it. I think if there had been more one hole, she would try it out, but with only one way in and one way out, she won't use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? From looking at the picture, I assumed the dark spots on the top were holes....they aren't.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and durable. Well built.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and stylish for what it is
 from Fishers, IN,  Apr 2, 2013

I actually ordered this to serve as an "ottoman" in a loft. My high schooler son spends a lot of time there (that's where the computer and XBOX 360 are!), and one of our cats LOVES him and always wants to be around him. I figured I could replace a cube ottoman in front of a dark brown microfiber chair with this cat condo in tan and provide a place for the "lovey" cat and the other four (!) cats to hang out as well as being a solid footrest. Well, they all checked it out, two went inside and came right out, and then they all proceeded to ignore it. I ended up moving it into the master bedroom in front of the window that didn't already have a sisal scratching post next to a cat perch for optimal window viewing, and all of a sudden it was a kitty magnet! Only one cat consistently goes inside, but the rest use it as a launching pad to chase each other, a window perch (even though it's low, they can still see out), and a "lay on my side and claw the Bejeebers out of the carpeted sides" scratching target. The quality is great, it's very sturdy and heavy, and as other reviewers have noted, the carpet is of a high grade for a cat condo. It's serving its purpose, and looks pretty good, so other than having the cats once again rule the house by dictating where they wanted it rather than where I wanted it, it's working out really well. I'm not usually a big fan of carpeted scratching options, since I don't want them ripping up my wall-to-wall carpeting, but they seem to be sticking to scratching this condo and not transferring their scratching to other carpeted areas. All in all, a good buy that provides a great play area for the cats to torture each other!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product matched image on site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitty house
 from nj,  Feb 9, 2013

my cats love it..lots of space inside for 2 cats to nap

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? i ordered brown but came as tan with brown circles on top
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  Jan 29, 2013

Heavy and well put together! I don't think anyone could make any cheaper. My small dog is loving it too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This condo is awesome
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jan 1, 2013

My cat KitKat is picky when it comes to her choice of condos where she can sleep and play. She fell in love with this condo on site. This condo is just the perfect height for her and when she feels not being bother she crawl inside and hide from anyone. This condo is very sturdy and well put together it is well worth the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well put together no shedding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
New Cat Condos Cat Cave
Sale $29.67
Was $32.97
(29)
Trixie Cozy Cat Cave
Today $49.99
(8)
New Cat Condos Pet Hiding Cube
Sale $71.97
Was $79.97
(9)
New Cat Condos Premier Contemporary Cat House
Sale $74.69
Was $82.99
Compare $104.00
Save 28%
(5)
New Cat Condos Double Cat Tower
Sale $74.47
Was $82.75
(14)
Back to top