For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cats like it, what more can I ask?
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 12, 2012

It is exactly what I expected which is good. Don't kid yourself, it looks like a very over-sized, boring cat condo, but it hides the litter box and that is what I got it for. I keep it under the window so it doubles as a window bench (about 4 inches shy of the windowsill. One thing I wanted to know before buying (but took my chances) were the interior dimensions. So here you go! The walls are ~2" thick and I measured the interior dimensions as 17"wide by ~28.5 long. The height is 16"closed. The cats like it, all 3 use it (at different times) and 1 has taken ownership of the top, loving laying in the sun. So I would call it a success.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, but should include interior measurments
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well constructed cat condo/litter box
 from North East US,  Apr 20, 2012

I really like this as a way to hide the typical litter box. For the size, (it is large and heavy...check the dimensions) it really should be a little wider for a large litter box. I have 2 cats and so have a jumbo litter box. I had to snap off the lock for the lid to get it to fit inside. Also, if your cat misses the box it will get sprayed on the wooden frame inside. Hence, I am glad for the larger box and high sides and back of my litter box. The cat also has to walk through the door and then step into the litter box. It hasn't been a problem but just a word of caution. Overall, I like the way it looks and my cats adjusted easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Looks Good!
 from Portland, OR,  May 2, 2012

Okay, so this is the best solution I had for my room. Here were my requirements: I couldn't have the look of gross litter, because I can't hide it in my bedroom, so it had to look nice. It does. It doesn't look like an amazing piece of furniture or anything -- but it doesn't distract from anything. And if my cat weren't so old I'm sure she would like to scratch on it or sit on top of it. My other requirement was that my litter tray would fit -- and boy did it ever. This thing is huge. use their measurements to see where you can put this. My cat was a little afraid of it at first, but she got over it and totally loves it now. I think it makes her feel secure. It's easy to clean up -- their is a lot less smell -- I really like it. But please measure. I didn't. I just thought, "Oh, an enclosed cat box" and when it came I was surprised. Also -- I'm not sure what the other colors look like, but g oo gle this in brown and you can see what the brown looks like. I was looking for brown and it is a light brown.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be ugly, based on the picture -- but it might be the colors. I got it in brown and it looks much better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cats love this!
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 15, 2012

This litterbox cover was much larger than I thought it was. My cats love it though and hang out and lounge on top of it. It has become a play perch in my home as well. I have two cats and one sits on top and the other bats it from below. So it's convenient to hide the litterbox and fun for them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Litter box if you have space
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 20, 2012

Looks nice. Cats love the privacy. Big enough to put the litter catching mat inside.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to the omage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 29, 2012

Well-made piece that serves its purpose well. If you need to have the litter box in a more public area than you'd like, this is a big help!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This litter box cover is really cozy condo
 from Staten Island, NY,  Mar 29, 2012

my new cat was adopted by need and because we already had one cat, we had to separate them for a while. The new cat had to be upstairs in the bedroom where we keep her litter box, food and water. Because we didn't like to see the litter box open in the middle of the room we looked for some covbers. There are plenty of crazy expansive and modern looking covers but this one exactly matched with our needs: it works as a scratcher, it covers a litter box and it exactly matches with a carpet in one of our bedrooms. Plus as we putted it next to a window, the cat chills on the top of it looking at the window. We are very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the product looked excatly as imaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i wish it would give more pictures of inside the box, i wasn't sure how did the bottom look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good, sturdy and at the same time cozy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't write a review
 from Tulsa OK,  Mar 27, 2012

wow didn't know I had to have a degree to write a review! but the Litter Box BOX...is great, with it were a bit Taller for my Giant Siamese & maybe one small hole to let in a little light! But over all just GREAT! Please Spay or Neuter your pets, your nieghbors pets, stray pets ALL PETS

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice item!
 from FL,  Mar 15, 2012

I have to keep my litterbox in my bedroom because my precious 15 yr old cat needs to use it frequently, and I didn't like the look of a litterbox sitting in the middle of my bedroom. I found this one and loved the look. When it arrived, I put it right in my bedroom, hoping she would use it. My other kitties caught on very quickly, but she was timid of this new box. Eventually, she got used to it, and we're both very happy with my purchase. It even has room inside for my litterbox scooper and bags, and some of my cats lay on the top of it. I was wondering if the lid would be bothersome to take on and off, when I needed to scoop, but it'FLs very light and no bother at all. Very worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? purrfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? purrfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great quality and looks very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great litter box enclosure!
 from Orange County, California,  Sep 10, 2013

We got this litter box enclosure in brown -- the color is a darker chocolatey brown, with beige trim around the door. As others have mentioned, it does just look like a big cat toy -- a carpeted cube -- so if you want something that is disguised as nice furniture, there are better choices. But this piece is great for us! -It's sturdy and heavy -- you can sit on it. -The carpet makes it appealing to our cats for play and scratching. -There's plenty of room for litter box -- even our "extra large" rectangular. -Laminated walls inside make it easy to wipe clean in there. -Lid is heavy-ish and lifts completely off (no hinge). -Arrived fully assembled and seems very well made. -Perfect for our bedroom next to their cat climbing tree. Our cats adjusted to it easily. We placed it in our room next to the litter box (already there). We left it empty with lid off for a day so kitties could explore it, then we put the lid on and left empty for a half-day to ensure they were ok with it enclosed -- they think it's a hideout and great fun. Then we put the litter box (which was sitting next to it outside) inside it with lid off. Kitties found the litter and sniffed everything out -- used it no problem. We put the lid on next day (day 2) and they've been using it ever since. They also use it constantly to ambush each other and play king-of-the-mountain, so it's getting plenty of use. A perfect fit for our situation! We like it much better than the plastic-hooded enclosed litter boxes from pet store -- it's bigger and looks better than those. A fine value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solution
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 20, 2013

A good solution for hiding the cat box. It's slightly narrow so be sure to measure it before purchasing the pan to place inside. I use a large garbage bag to line the inside to protect it from spillage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Golden Valley, MN,  Aug 10, 2013

The cat condo was exactly as described. It is super sturdy. It is also heavy, heavier than I would have thought, and I put furniture sliders on the bottom of it to make it a bit easier to move when I want to vacuum around it, as ours is in a room with carpet. I put it in front of a low window and my cats love to lay on it and sun themselves. The lid is not too heavy and slides off easily to scoop out the litter. I recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo Litter Box Enclosure
 from California,  Aug 8, 2013

The litter box sits back in the enclosure, so that litter is not carried outside the unit. The cat likes the feel of the plush carpet all around the unit. It is so strong that people can actually sit on the top, which does lift off for cleaning the box.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of the color
 from Monterey Peninsula, CA,  Jul 31, 2013

I love the box and it appears to be built well, but the color grey is NOT the color pictured. There are six colors pictured, but only five available. One of them is listed as grey, it really is more like charcoal/black. The light grey pictured is NOT one of the available colors. Since there isn't a hook on the inside for a litter scoop, I added a stick-on hook which works well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ultimate Litter Box
 from Cagayan de Oro City, Philippines,  Jul 3, 2013

Any litter box problems you ever had will be resolved with this product. It's huge and heavy, so measure carefully and pay particular attention to the weight. The enclosure is extremely well made using high quality materials. It is not necessary to place a container in the enclosure to hold the litter. Simply place the litter directly into the enclosure--it takes LOTS of litter to fill. The lid is large and heavy--it could pose a problem to those with limited mobility or strength issues. Clean up is a snap--the interior lining is smooth and waterproof. If you have the room and can handle the top, this is the ultimate litter box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality materials and construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves it!
 from Miami f,  Jun 30, 2013

I bought it in order to hide the litter box which is easily seem in pet/play room. My husband's cat is Thrilled and crazy about it, loves it in fact, she does not pay attention at all to her house, to the point that we noticed when serving the food she jumped up to the cat litter seem us like "hey guys right here"....that was so funny. The only thing you have to check is the size, check it out before buying, it' pretty big and heavy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller than it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's ok.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, good fabric.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this litter box
 from Lancaster, NY,  Jun 5, 2013

This litterbox works so well in our house. I have one downstairs and one upstairs. The cats like it as a scratching post, a litterbox and also like to lounge around on top of it. It is well made and shipping was very fast.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!
 from Smyrna, TN,  May 18, 2013

Great solution to hide my cat's litter box since I do not have a laundry room or large out of the way bathroom to put it in. I didn't want to put a litter box in my living room or dining room areas for when I have guests over. My only solution was my bedroom. This hides it perfectly and it doesn't look like a little box. I took the advice of several reviews and purchased a high back litter box and I have no problem with messes inside this enclosure. Easy to vacuum up the litter "spray" that comes off her fit when she jumps out. Well worth the purchase price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
possitive review
 from Burlington, Michigan,  May 15, 2013

I was very happy with this product . It has helped to cut down on the dust generated from the cat litter being kicked up. My cats were quick to use the litter box and very happy to lay on the top. Multi use litter box and cat perch. All are happy... Great product , good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is high , very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats like this carpeted enclosure
 from North central Wisconsin,  May 9, 2013

Would be nice to offer with set of 2 high sided litter boxes to change in/out, with enough room fro cat to enter. When cover is on, the bottoms to our covered liter boxes too high. Plain flat litter boxes fit fine. Note that we do not scoop, but change every few days and was litter container - why two are needed. One of our 3 cats is messy & doesn't cover; would be nice to have holder/way to add some sort of deodorant on top. Excellent value for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good; side view would be nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Need inside dimensions. Blue brighter thanexpected, but like better (no grey tones)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comes assembled & sturdy. Some litter boxes did not fit, especially the covered ones that are easier to lift out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pet Parade Pet Ottoman
Today $34.99
Designer Catbox Litter Box Enclosure
Today $144.95
Compare $164.95
Save 12%
(54)
EcoFLEX Litter Box Cover and End Table
Today $145.99
Compare $164.20
Save 11%
(1)
Trixie 3-story Cat House
Today $93.98
Compare $109.00
Save 14%
(2)
New Cat Condos Pet Hiding Cube
Today $79.97
Compare $88.09
Save 9%
(9)
Back to top