Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cats like it, what more can I ask?
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 12, 2012

It is exactly what I expected which is good. Don't kid yourself, it looks like a very over-sized, boring cat condo, but it hides the litter box and that is what I got it for. I keep it under the window so it doubles as a window bench (about 4 inches shy of the windowsill. One thing I wanted to know before buying (but took my chances) were the interior dimensions. So here you go! The walls are ~2" thick and I measured the interior dimensions as 17"wide by ~28.5 long. The height is 16"closed. The cats like it, all 3 use it (at different times) and 1 has taken ownership of the top, loving laying in the sun. So I would call it a success.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, but should include interior measurments
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well constructed cat condo/litter box
 from North East US,  Apr 20, 2012

I really like this as a way to hide the typical litter box. For the size, (it is large and heavy...check the dimensions) it really should be a little wider for a large litter box. I have 2 cats and so have a jumbo litter box. I had to snap off the lock for the lid to get it to fit inside. Also, if your cat misses the box it will get sprayed on the wooden frame inside. Hence, I am glad for the larger box and high sides and back of my litter box. The cat also has to walk through the door and then step into the litter box. It hasn't been a problem but just a word of caution. Overall, I like the way it looks and my cats adjusted easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, miraculous way to disguise litter boxes
 from FL,  Jul 22, 2014

I have bought two of these boxes. Initially I purchased a blue one (it is a nice, dark, navy blue), and I was so thrilled with it that I bought a green one (forest green) less than a month later. The carpet that covers the box is nice and thick and soft. My cats love to sit on the box top when it is closed. It is also a wonderful alternative to having kitty boxes out in the open air. The boxes themselves simply look like pieces of furniture (the various colors available made it possible for me to purchase colors to match my decor). They also help to minimize any unfortunate but inevitable litter box smells until I am able to scoop the litter, and they have entirely eliminated the thick clouds of clay dust that used to plume up and cover all of my belongings. The dust stays in the box, and there is almost no litter debris from kitty paws anywhere outside the boxes. Scooping the litter is very easy. The tops of the boxes are very easy to lift off, making access to the soiled litter very convenient for cleaning. Also, the inside of the boxes is constructed of a slick, white surface, which is easy to clean and disinfect in the event of accidents. As I said, most of the litter pieces stay inside the box, and I just vacuum them up when I change the litter each week. The opening to the boxes is large enough that even my very rotund, 24 lb cat can enter and exit easily. My cats got used to the box enclosures very quickly and use them all the time. I think they love the extra privacy. I couldn't be happier with these boxes. I have five cats and five litter boxes...as a result of space requirements, two of the boxes are inside the house, and these litter box enclosures have been an absolute miracle. They have made my kitties and me very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Looks Good!
 from Portland, OR,  May 2, 2012

Okay, so this is the best solution I had for my room. Here were my requirements: I couldn't have the look of gross litter, because I can't hide it in my bedroom, so it had to look nice. It does. It doesn't look like an amazing piece of furniture or anything -- but it doesn't distract from anything. And if my cat weren't so old I'm sure she would like to scratch on it or sit on top of it. My other requirement was that my litter tray would fit -- and boy did it ever. This thing is huge. use their measurements to see where you can put this. My cat was a little afraid of it at first, but she got over it and totally loves it now. I think it makes her feel secure. It's easy to clean up -- their is a lot less smell -- I really like it. But please measure. I didn't. I just thought, "Oh, an enclosed cat box" and when it came I was surprised. Also -- I'm not sure what the other colors look like, but g oo gle this in brown and you can see what the brown looks like. I was looking for brown and it is a light brown.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be ugly, based on the picture -- but it might be the colors. I got it in brown and it looks much better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cats love this!
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 15, 2012

This litterbox cover was much larger than I thought it was. My cats love it though and hang out and lounge on top of it. It has become a play perch in my home as well. I have two cats and one sits on top and the other bats it from below. So it's convenient to hide the litterbox and fun for them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Litter box if you have space
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 20, 2012

Looks nice. Cats love the privacy. Big enough to put the litter catching mat inside.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to the omage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CATS RATE PRODUCT ... 2 PAWS UP
 from fanwood,nj,  Oct 7, 2014

Had this product before and cats loved it to the point I had to replace it. When the replacement showed up they are now guarding it. I don't use it as a litter box enclosure. I have a blanket at the bottom. They use it as a hiding place and a scratching box. So gets a lot of use and saves my furniture since they prefer scratching the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great litter box enclosure!
 from Orange County, California,  Sep 10, 2013

We got this litter box enclosure in brown -- the color is a darker chocolatey brown, with beige trim around the door. As others have mentioned, it does just look like a big cat toy -- a carpeted cube -- so if you want something that is disguised as nice furniture, there are better choices. But this piece is great for us! -It's sturdy and heavy -- you can sit on it. -The carpet makes it appealing to our cats for play and scratching. -There's plenty of room for litter box -- even our "extra large" rectangular. -Laminated walls inside make it easy to wipe clean in there. -Lid is heavy-ish and lifts completely off (no hinge). -Arrived fully assembled and seems very well made. -Perfect for our bedroom next to their cat climbing tree. Our cats adjusted to it easily. We placed it in our room next to the litter box (already there). We left it empty with lid off for a day so kitties could explore it, then we put the lid on and left empty for a half-day to ensure they were ok with it enclosed -- they think it's a hideout and great fun. Then we put the litter box (which was sitting next to it outside) inside it with lid off. Kitties found the litter and sniffed everything out -- used it no problem. We put the lid on next day (day 2) and they've been using it ever since. They also use it constantly to ambush each other and play king-of-the-mountain, so it's getting plenty of use. A perfect fit for our situation! We like it much better than the plastic-hooded enclosed litter boxes from pet store -- it's bigger and looks better than those. A fine value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 29, 2012

Well-made piece that serves its purpose well. If you need to have the litter box in a more public area than you'd like, this is a big help!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This litter box cover is really cozy condo
 from Staten Island, NY,  Mar 29, 2012

my new cat was adopted by need and because we already had one cat, we had to separate them for a while. The new cat had to be upstairs in the bedroom where we keep her litter box, food and water. Because we didn't like to see the litter box open in the middle of the room we looked for some covbers. There are plenty of crazy expansive and modern looking covers but this one exactly matched with our needs: it works as a scratcher, it covers a litter box and it exactly matches with a carpet in one of our bedrooms. Plus as we putted it next to a window, the cat chills on the top of it looking at the window. We are very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the product looked excatly as imaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i wish it would give more pictures of inside the box, i wasn't sure how did the bottom look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good, sturdy and at the same time cozy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't write a review
 from Tulsa OK,  Mar 27, 2012

wow didn't know I had to have a degree to write a review! but the Litter Box BOX...is great, with it were a bit Taller for my Giant Siamese & maybe one small hole to let in a little light! But over all just GREAT! Please Spay or Neuter your pets, your nieghbors pets, stray pets ALL PETS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice item!
 from FL,  Mar 15, 2012

I have to keep my litterbox in my bedroom because my precious 15 yr old cat needs to use it frequently, and I didn't like the look of a litterbox sitting in the middle of my bedroom. I found this one and loved the look. When it arrived, I put it right in my bedroom, hoping she would use it. My other kitties caught on very quickly, but she was timid of this new box. Eventually, she got used to it, and we're both very happy with my purchase. It even has room inside for my litterbox scooper and bags, and some of my cats lay on the top of it. I was wondering if the lid would be bothersome to take on and off, when I needed to scoop, but it'FLs very light and no bother at all. Very worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? purrfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? purrfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great quality and looks very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great product!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Oct 23, 2014

This arrived yesterday, and wow! It's big, heavy, and substantial, with plenty of room for a litter box inside and room left over. I got this to prevent the dog from "sampling" the cat poop, and I can say that this will work beautifully! I like that it's covered in carpeting to blend with its surroundings and insulate from the smell of the kitty litter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great in a small apartment!
 from Bedford, NH,  Oct 1, 2014

I bought this for my son's two new kittens. He has a small apartment, and was trying to figure out where to put the litter box. This solved the problem and gave the cats another place to play on. He says it is working out great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Southern CA,  Jul 29, 2014

Solid product, exactly what I expected. I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solution
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 20, 2013

A good solution for hiding the cat box. It's slightly narrow so be sure to measure it before purchasing the pan to place inside. I use a large garbage bag to line the inside to protect it from spillage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Golden Valley, MN,  Aug 10, 2013

The cat condo was exactly as described. It is super sturdy. It is also heavy, heavier than I would have thought, and I put furniture sliders on the bottom of it to make it a bit easier to move when I want to vacuum around it, as ours is in a room with carpet. I put it in front of a low window and my cats love to lay on it and sun themselves. The lid is not too heavy and slides off easily to scoop out the litter. I recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo Litter Box Enclosure
 from California,  Aug 8, 2013

The litter box sits back in the enclosure, so that litter is not carried outside the unit. The cat likes the feel of the plush carpet all around the unit. It is so strong that people can actually sit on the top, which does lift off for cleaning the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of the color
 from Monterey Peninsula, CA,  Jul 31, 2013

I love the box and it appears to be built well, but the color grey is NOT the color pictured. There are six colors pictured, but only five available. One of them is listed as grey, it really is more like charcoal/black. The light grey pictured is NOT one of the available colors. Since there isn't a hook on the inside for a litter scoop, I added a stick-on hook which works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ultimate Litter Box
 from Cagayan de Oro City, Philippines,  Jul 3, 2013

Any litter box problems you ever had will be resolved with this product. It's huge and heavy, so measure carefully and pay particular attention to the weight. The enclosure is extremely well made using high quality materials. It is not necessary to place a container in the enclosure to hold the litter. Simply place the litter directly into the enclosure--it takes LOTS of litter to fill. The lid is large and heavy--it could pose a problem to those with limited mobility or strength issues. Clean up is a snap--the interior lining is smooth and waterproof. If you have the room and can handle the top, this is the ultimate litter box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality materials and construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought