Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and well put together
 from Bishop, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

I looked at many cat condos but was impressed with the description of this Pagoda Tree Large Cat Condo that the construction was made of non-toxic materials and was made in the U.S.A. That alone was a big selling point. My cats enjoy sleeping in it and scratching on it and the material has not come apart. The balance of the condo is great also in that it doesn't rock at all when my cat jumps on it. It is also a very pretty condo and adds to my house decor nicely. Teribpetnanny Bishop, CA

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as it was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Since the cats have been using the Pagoda Condo, it has held together with no sign of coming apart. Stays put even as the cat is jumping up on the highest part and doesn't tilt or waiver.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent cat tree
 from Georgia,  Jan 6, 2012

I love this cat tree! It's a good height and several color choices. It's heavy and very stable (a must when you have 2 cats 'flying' off of it on a regular basis. My kitties like to tear up carpet, but have haven't been able to pull much off of this unit (it has better carpet than my house!). The kitties take turns sleeping in the house, standing on top of the house and other levels and they use the scratching pc. regularly. I like that it looks more like a pc. of architecture rather than just a 'cat tree' - depending on the color you choose and the motif in your house, it can blend in. My 10 lb. cat can fit into the 'house' at the top with room to spare on the inside.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very much- I was able to check other color options - several pictures are very important when buying online.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really well made
 from New Mexico,  Sep 12, 2012

I work with the local animal shelter to foster cats and kittens, so have bought lots of cat trees over the years. This is one of the best made and sturdiest that I have seen. It doesn't fall over even when a cat goes flying on or off of it. I have cats that are 17 15 and 12 pounds and only the 12 pounder is comfortable in the pagoda. Also, I thought that the top of the pagoda would be suitable for a cat to sleep on. It is really too steep with not enough level area for a cat to successfully sleep on. So for my cats, I would redesign it a little, making the pagoda bigger with the top a little flatter. But it is still an amazing deal for the price and would work great for "normal" size cats! It is still being used and loved in spite of my minor objections.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing. Sturdy, well made with quality materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and the cats love it!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 18, 2012

My cats are happy with this tree, so I'm happy with this tree. It's tall and sturdy, no worries about it falling over. The construction feels very solid. Two out of three cats use it on a daily basis. The pagoda itself is the prime real estate. Even my big 12-pound cat can fit comfortably inside. Though the product description doesn't show all the colors, you can search the site for other similar trees from the same company to see the different colors. I went with the green and am pleased with it...it's relatively dark and looks nice. I'm very happy with this purchase...most of all because the tree itself looks very stylish. It's not some ugly beige behemoth sitting in my living room. Glad I bought this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image looks just like the actual product, only in a different color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, though images of all the colors would be nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, solid construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Much better than expected, very sturdy
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Apr 25, 2012

I am very pleased with this product, it was much better than expected. I have four cats and only one of the four will not use it, he is a 20 pounder and I believe he's just too darn big for it, but my other three medium size cats can't get enough of it. I have no complaints, just wish they made a larger one for my BIG BOY! Highly recomend for the average size cat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great photo, but looks of a higher quality in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All materials used where top grade and constructed well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Tree
 from RI,  Nov 13, 2012

This is a quality cat tree. It comes pre-assembled in a huge box, it is quite heavy for 1 person to carry upstairs alone but I managed. My 13-lb cat likes the tree, and he can fit inside the pagoda (he can't jump up into it, he has to climb from the nearby furniture into the entryway). The blue is darker in person than it looks online.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Shape and style is identical, color is darker in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kitty loves it!
 from Puget Sound, WA,  Oct 16, 2012

My 3 month old kitten loves her new Cat Pagoda, and I do too. It's very well made, (love that it's made in the USA) and I also like the it was already assembled! Just take it out of the box. There is some new carpet smell to it, but it will fade after a while, like all new carpet. My little kitten had no problem figuring out how to get up to the pagoda, just climb the pole! Very good excercise for her. I would recommend this item to anyone with cats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Cat Condo Large Pagodas Cat Tree
 from Many, Louisiana,  May 29, 2012

Your cat or cats will love this beautiful well built & designed Cat Tree Pagodas. Worth every cent!! Thank YOU OverStock, yours the BEST! A. V. R.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality & craftsmanship
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitties Love it!
 from Oregon,  Apr 20, 2012

My cats love this condo. I had purchased another condo online and was very disappointed when it arrived. It was not covered in carpet, but a very soft fleece that the cats could not hang onto. I was pleasantly surpised when the pagoda tree arrived. It was larger than I expected and was covered in actual carpet. My 10 month old loves to sleep on the upper level and my 5 month old sleeps inside. They love to play with one cat inside and one on top, so cute to watch. They chase each other around the house and always end up on top, over and under the pagoda. They had been scratching on the couch and recliner but since I've had this condo they use it almost exclusively for scratching, so no more spray bottles! It is extremely sturdy and well made, it does not budge when they run onto it at full speed. Hopefully, this will not change as they grow. I was thrilled that it arrived assembled, I just took it out of the box and it was an instant hit. I was hesitant to purchase this online, but so glad I did. The shipping was also very quick.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 large cats love this
 from Philadelphia PA,  Mar 15, 2012

My cats love this. All three of them. The "porch" around the pagoda is very narrow, my cats go straight to the roof. I will be adding an extension. All in all good value. One screw holding up a resting area was broken. I found this easier to repair than send back .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. over-all good.1 broken attachment screw
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Cats Meow
 from Olympia Washington,  Nov 25, 2012

My husband I were very pleased with the color, build quailty and advertisement description. Our cat loves it. We enjoy him getting so much use from it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from columbus ohio,  Nov 18, 2012

I am impressed with this tree. It is heavy and sturdy and can withstand 2 cats playing on it at the same time. My two cats love it. I bought it so that my kitten could exercise his climbing instinct. My older cat who is very picky about scratching posts loves to stretch her full length to scratch on the carpeted poles. I intend to purchase another tree (a taller one) at some point and will definitely look to see what this company has first. I would have liked the grey in the photo but it was not available. Instead I chose the blue which is pleasant enough.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? photo was good representation of cat tree
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purrfect
 from New Orleans,  Oct 19, 2012

Well made, aesthetically pleasing, and functional. Best of all, my cats actually use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and well constructed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo Pagoda Tree
 from Georgia Heartland,  Oct 13, 2012

Our young cat loves this tree house! She uses every part of it, the tree trunk, scratching pad, lounge pad and the house. She loves to climb the poles and sometimes sits on the roof of the Pagota and watches the birds outside. We picked the grey carpeted one, and feel it fits well in our home. Quickly delivered and easy to set up. The best part is, Charlotte loves her house and excercise tree. She's sleeping in the Pagota house at night, and that's better than on our bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 20, 2012

I'm very pleased with this cat tree. It looks nice in the bedroom. The cats are still checking it out, but I'm sure they'll love it. It's heavy and solid, so they won't be able to turn it over. One thing to know is that it comes fully assembled and is quite heavy. Took some effort to get it upstairs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, well constructed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cat Tree
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 18, 2012

Package delivered already assembled, Cats took to it right away, they LOVE it :O)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this cat tree itis lovely and sturdy .
 from San Josze, ca.,  Aug 16, 2012

I was so excited to recieve this lovely and functional cat pagoda tree. It was much better than I had hoped and the fact that it was built saved me time and agrevationj. It looks great in my chinese bedroom and the kitty loves it. YEAH

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was of the highest quality and should last
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GReat cat condo
 from Bucks County, PA,  Jun 20, 2012

My cats love the condo. It arrived with a dirty spot about the size of a baseball on the corner of a ledge. I used carpet cleaner and it was fine. It shed a lot of carpet intially, but that has stopped after about two weeks. I have three cats and each one has found a favorite spot. They love it and it looks good in the family room.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, O.com sent wrong color
 from Baton Rouge,  Jun 20, 2012

My two cats liked it right away. It's sturdy, excellent quality, and I like the replaceable cardboard scratch pad. I ordered beige, but received a green one - but it was such a nice shade of light mossy green that I kept it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent - especially for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful product
 from pa,  Jun 20, 2012

This was exactly what I've been looking for. High quality at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought